Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$23.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Numbed My Left Leg
    This product is good for what it says it does. It stopped my hair from falling even though I only took it for 2 weeks. I dont know if my hair would grow back with this. I had hair loss since I was 19 from burning my scalp with bleach while letting a girl try to make me a blonde, to it falling from diabetes. But I will say this, my left leg started to go numb every time I took this vitamin. It would go numb, it would hurt badly on my ankle. I stopped using it today and thank God the pain went away. Although I would love to keep taking it for my hair to grow, the best thing for me to do is pray to God, hes more powerful then any vitamin I can take. Good luck to all the women with hair problems out there, ask your doctor before using anything, and God bless you all!
    19 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair And Nails
    I started using Shen Min about two weeks ago. I noticed already that my hair is getting thicker and has seemed to grow a little bit already. My nails grow long anyways, (but since Ive started taking this product they harder and grown much more longer.) I also take vitamin E and flaxseed, along with a multi vitamin. Yes I have energy!! I went to my hairdresser today and she has noticed an improvement. I personally think that this is a good product. However for other people that it hasnt worked for it may be something wrong. I do know that in time the results will be plentiful. My texture has changed to wire like. Yes I am a black woman. So the results may differ.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Shelby Twp MI
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product
    I am a 29 year old female that was the victim of hair extensions gone bad.. I had great length extensions in my hair for 4 months that left me with small bald spots above my ears on both sides. The extensions really did a number on my hair in general, leaving it very thinned out. I started taking shen min about a month ago and have already noticed results. My hair is already growing back in the bald areas, and my hair seems thicker. It does take a few weeks for it to start working... but it really does. I would recommend this priduct to anyone with thinning hair or even bald patches.
    14 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    4 Star Rating
    This Product Really Does Work
    I started using Shen Min about 4 months ago and after about two weeks of taking it I noticed less shedding, some growth, and thicker looking hair. After 4 months it is still about the same. My hair has not grown to the floor but I do notice a couple of inches that were not there before and am pleased with the results so far. I am not one to take products for hair to promote faster growth but I think Shen Min lives up to its name. The key to longer hair I have found is drinking lots of water everyday, taking your Shen Min twice a day with a meal, eating healthy foods, exercising when you have the time twice a week and making sure that you maintain your hair in whatever way works for you. In the meantime, I am sticking with Shen Min:)
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Clearwater, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Restored Hair Color
    I am at least as skeptical as other people when it comes to taking something for almost anything, even when my doctor prescribes them. However, being a believer in preventive health measures, I have been taking vitamins for several years now on a regular basis. When my hair began to gray, I just used some color on it. When my hair began to thin after I hit "the age," I started to look around for root (pun intended) causes.I tried various things before my local vitamin store suggested I take Fo-Ti which is also known as He Shou Wu. After my first bottle, she suggested that I might want to take something for my nails as they seemed more prone to chipping and breaking (since my last birthday) so I switched to Shen Min hair, skin and nails formula. That was two months ago.When I went to the salon yesterday, Carol asked me if I was dyeing my own hair. I told her that I wasnt and asked her why. She said that my hair was now much darker brown than it had been the previous month. When she examined it more closely, she also told me that I was getting new hair growth in areas which were thinning.I wont tell you that it erased all of my gray after 3 months, but my hairdresser cant be fooled. When I told her about what I was taking she laughed and said that she was going to be out $65 for my dye work. That was a pretty good feeling because she can see more of it than I can.The only reason I dont give this product 5 stars is because I want to be sure it will continue to work. However, it is coming in my original color at my temples and filling in well in the back. It has definitely become thicker, thought not dramatically so. I didnt expect any more because I have always had thin hair.I cannot comment on others who have had no luck with this product. Some things work for some and not others. I believe stress and vitamins and minerals play a big part. In my final evaluation, I spent about the same as it would have cost to have my hair dyed, but I can tell you which one feels better to me. It just takes some time and consistency to see the results.
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Product!
    My hair started to be shine, full and beautiful.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NC
    4 Star Rating
    I Think It Works
    I used this for about a month and my hair was looking pretty good.I think it works because my hair started shedding and looking poor after I stopped using it.It also made my nails grow =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    3 Star Rating
    Shen Min Hair Nutrient
    After using for 30 days I see no real improvement with my over all hair growth or improvement to my hair. I would not buy product again.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Stops Hairloss In Its Tracks
    I have used Shen Min Adv formula for women and let me tell you, it works to stop hairloss after 3 to 4 weeks time (you will notice the difference on your hands and in the drain~almost no shedding with in a month). It does also thicken your hair. I tried other less expensive products and I am going back to Shen Min Adv. Formula~my hair was definitely healthier when taking daily. I wish it got rid of the grey for me but I will settle for thicker hair. Buy 3 mos. supply and you will see a difference.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Belleville, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Grey Hair
    Ive been using this supplement for almost a month now. I havent seen much noticeable changes but understand it takes 3 months for anything to occur. The pills are rather big and hard to struggle. Hopefully, it will be worth the money and effort.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails Best of Folica

    Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails

    Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.

    20 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $28.95 New Price: $21.95
Server Name