Free Shipping Over $50
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

63 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$22.95
Save 23%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 63 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women (63)
Show All 63 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Growth
    I have never had long hair before. My hair is naturally curly and everyday i would straighten it. Since my hair is not thick I was ruining it making it dry and the split ends would force me to cut it often. I stopped straightening and started taking Shen Min. I do notice a big change in my hair. It looks fuller at the top and It did grow even though i have only taken these vitamins for 3 months. I recommend this this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Ppl Who Think This Product Works... Are Naive
    I used these pills committedly & correctly with a healthy diet for almost 18 months with NO results what-so-ever. Hair kept falling, falling, falling... nothing grew back. I have been off the pills for 6 months and nothing has changed with my hair loss situation, its as if I never took the pills. I personally believe those women writing positive reviews have something else to credit for the stop of their hairloss situation, b/c this sh**ty product is definately not the reason why they think they would even consider recommending this waste of money to others.Simply does not work, I absolutely agree with HairAngel on every aspect.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charleston, SC
    4 Star Rating
    Not A Miracle Drug....but With Times It Works
    I have been using this product (the vitamins and the hair activator) for six months and have seen a difference. No......I didnt wake-up two months later with long beautiful hair. But six months later, my hair care provider has noticed a couple of inches of new hair growth. She also noticed that my grey strands are black at the roots. I still have grey hair.......but the grey strands are blacker at the base.My reality......it will take two years for my to grow to the length I want........but my new growth is healthier and blacker. Because it is healthier it will grow longer.It isnt a miracle drug.......but given time you will be peased with the product. I believe in two years my hair will be longer, healthier, and blacker with the products than if I didnt use the products.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Product
    This product has proven to be very good. Im in my early 20s and noticed hair loss. It was a bit scary as it wasnt alot of hair but instead strands of hair everywhere. It was on the car seat, all over my sheets, and on all of my shirts. I blamed it on the water, and possibly stress. Well I did two things, I started taking these vitamins and bought a shower filter. I now have strong beautiful healthy hair. U can see growth of shorter hair all around. This product is excellent and I would recommend it to anyone starting to have a hairloss problem. good luck to everyone purchasing this product!! Oh and I dont know if its the vitamins but I also found increased energy with them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    3 Star Rating
    Vitamin Overdose (or "underdose") Can Harm Too.
    Its amazing how a product can work wonders in some and horrors in others. For what I noticed, Shen Min is loaded with the essential vitamins and minerals that are proven to benefit -in this case in the woman- the hair. The reason why it may work well with some women and not with others, check your daily input on all the vitamins and minerals listed on the bottles label. For example, an excess of vitamin A can not only cause the total reverse on the result (instead of helping hair grow it will cause it to fall) but it can also be fatal. So could be of negative result the overdose in other kind of vitamins. Do your survey. An excess of vitamin intake does not have to necessarily be out of the bottle, but of what a person consummes in meals/snacks in a daily basis. I believe that Shen Min has the potential to be a great product although I do not use it, but I also think that you should pay attention at why something works or not for you. The following is just a little tip for women in their late thirties and over fourties who suffer from hair fall. Check closely your life style. Have you been eating well? Could you be lacking vitamins and minerals? Could you have developed Iron Anemia? Could you be suffering from thyroidal problems such as the most common Hypothydorism which is due to hormones imbalance? Is the water you are using for bathing safe, for example, does it contain chlorine and other harmful chemicals or natural minerals that damage your hair and skin? There are great and very affordable filters for sale that would solve this problem. All of these that I mentioned above cause hair loss! I may sound like I am trying to "teach" the rest of the world on a subject, but I myself have been struggling to find solutions for this crisis called "hair fall" and I know how it feels to be going through this. Because I found little answers for a lot that I tried out there, I decided to make my own surveys, and I guess that all that I have found out for myself has helped and given me hope, so I wanted to share with others. The best things to do if you liked what I wrote is to mention it to your physician. He/she then can help with the rest.Best of luck for all!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, Pa
    4 Star Rating
    Shen-min Women
    Ive been using this product for about two months. In that short period of time, Ive noticed my hair is already thicker looking. It also seems to be growing at a much more rapid pace. I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to my friends.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Steady Product
    Shen Min does work. Ive been using it off and on since 2000. It grows and thickens your hair. (in my case it even makes my curly hair straighter as it grows). How you take care of your hair is a completely different story. The product does what it says and it does it extremely well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • London
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    All these tablets gave me were depression, mood swings and sore breasts. I gained an extra stone in weight in just 6 weeks. I would not recommend this to anyone. My esteem is at an all time low because not only do I have androgenetic alopecia because of using these tablets I am also now overweight. Ive binned the remaining medicine. What a waste of money that was.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I am 31 years old and have to admit that the only time Ive experience hair loss was after the birth of all 4 of my children. With the first 3 it took about a year before the hair loss completely stopped and then my hair would start to grow back. Each time, my hair would fall out to the extreme where my scalp was sensitive to the touch; you could see the thinning areas; and my hair would clog up the tub. All my brushes would be full of hair and Id have to sweep after every blowdry. I have been taking the the pills as directed for almost a month and have already experienced a very noticeable reduction in hair loss and regrowth in the thinning areas. I have not experienced any side effects at all. In matter of fact I expect the hair loss to completely stop within the next 2-3 months. I intend to continue to use this product even afterwards. I am very happy with this product!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I am 31 years old and have to admit that the only time Ive experience hair loss was after the birth of all 4 of my children. With the first 3 it took about a year before the hair loss completely stopped and then my hair would start to grow back. Each time, my hair would fall out to the extreme where my scalp was sensitive to the touch; you could see the thinning areas; and my hair would clog up the tub. All my brushes would be full of hair and Id have to sweep after every blowdry. I have been taking the the pills as directed for almost a month and have already experienced a very noticeable reduction in hair loss and regrowth in the thinning areas. I have not experienced any side effects at all. In matter of fact I expect the hair loss to completely stop within the next 2-3 months. I intend to continue to use this product even afterwards. I am very happy with this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails Best of Folica

    Shen Min for Women Hair, Skin & Nails

    Shen Min means "Life/Vitality" in Chinese. 100% natural dietary supplement that promotes healthy hair, skin & nails in women.

    19 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $28.95 New Price: $21.95
Server Name