Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$23.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Does Work
    Ive been using Shen Min for men for almost a year and it absolutly does work for me. My hair was becoming "salt & pepper". The gray hairs changed from brittle and unmanagable to soft and fluffy. My un-gray hair has become a lighter brown as when I was a teenager. As the instructions state, you need to use it for at least 3-4 months. I take one in the morning and one in the evening. It happens slowly. After about three months the woman who cuts my hair said: what happened to your hair? I said what do you mean? She said it has become soft and fluffy. I also follow and use a host of natural supplements and as far as I can discern every ingredient is natural and healthy. I dont work for the company, but will recommend a good product that works when it comes my way.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didnt Do Anything
    didnt help at all, just made things worse
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!
    Shen min is a fantastic product! I have been using it for 5 years and I have experienced hair significant regrowth. I dont know that it has changed or slowed down by graying, but I am delighted with my results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not So Advanced.
    Its been three months and this product hasnt thickened my hair at all. At most it inhibited the process of hair loss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2004
    Link to this post
  • N.Y.
    3 Star Rating
    Shen Min Men's Formula
    This is a good source of nutrients for your hair. It will NOT grow your hair back (there is nothing out there made or will ever be made that will grow hair back). This is good for thickening your hair, making it stronger and healthier (if you have a semi full set of hair now). It does help your cholestorol lower a little. I had felt the difference, and seen the difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • UK
    3 Star Rating
    Shen Min Advanced
    early days as such. i am using Shen Min Advanced since 8th of october 2004 (exactly 1 month and 13 days now) 2 tablets alongside 2 tablets of procerin with 6 a hour gap between each tablet and minoxidil at night. as far as i can tell, i cannot realistically say that i have noticed considerable results as such, however there is a steady progress in texture & thickness. i have been commented by family members, that my hair seems to appear thicker than before. as far as i can tell its early days, i am inclined to wait another 2 months and see the difference, i will update you on my progress at the end of january 2005.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    1 Star Rating
    It Didn't Work
    better save your money and use it for hair transplant. Thats what I am doing right now after wasting money on this
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    4 Star Rating
    It Works
    I have been using it for 45 days..I have seen or feel that my hair is becoming thicker. I will continue to use it and write a review again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Shen Min Advanced Formula For Men Is A Waste Of Time And Money!
    I have been using this formula along with the topical solution for 4 months and I havent seen any results. My hair is still falling out and there has been no regrowth. I just wish I could find something that works!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name