ExpressShipping
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$23.95
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pacific NW
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Month Down With Noticiable Results
    I'm 36 and was beginning to notice my hair getting grey scraggly strands as well as my hairline receding (more left than right) so I decided to get past the denial and look into natural hair supplements. I started with diet, a boatload of different hair products, and some dietary supplements containing Omega 3, 6, and 9. No results. After one month of trying this product my hair seems much softer and silkier. The grey/white strands are manageable like the rest of my hair and I'm actually noticing some new growth in the receding areas. No side effects that I'm aware of either. I have looked at some of the other reviews of this product and most are positive. There are a few negative ones so this might not work for everyone. There might be other dietary, health and genetic factors involved but and am very pleased. The only reason I am not giving 5 stars at this time is because I am only one month in. If the improvement continues over the next few months I will be elated.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Results Are More Than Worth The Pricing
    I am a 38 yr old woman who has had very long and thick hair most my adult life then 2 yrs ago my hair just wouldn't grow and was very damaged, after wearing a weave for the first time I decided to go natural and shaved off my head now, a year and 4 months later my hair is grazing my arm pit and is full and shiny ....and i give the credit to this product and taking a regular multivitamin, exercising, and eating healthy along with drinking water. You have to be realistic hair grows from a healthy body but this product offers assistance to quicken the process ,,,;i constantly get hair compliments and request for using the same product ...i will continue but you have to work with it .....you have to eat well and if you can exercise and drink water ....and surely this product will do the rest....just the growth alone is remarkable ...my hair is strong , very silky, and i started coloring my hair so i could see the growth each month ...i took the suggested 2 pills a day and i am promising you if you take a good multivitamin and this product and take care of yourself ...you are going to be elated like me .....my hair goal is to be bra strap and with the aid of this product i should be reaching it by the fall and it is now may and i am grazing arm pit length....be consistent ..drink your water....exercise ,,,,eat healthy and take this product ....you will see phenomenal length and thickness , shine , and strength ....trust!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    2 Star Rating
    No Results Yet
    I have taken shen min for almost 4 months now and have seen zero results. I plan on taking it another few months to give it a chance and will update if things change.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • OH
    4 Star Rating
    Patient Shen Min Usage Works
    It does take at least a yr to see improvement but I only take it once a day. I have been so surprised, that I will now take 2/day. I use it with rogaine and my temples have filled back in and my hair is definitely thicker. It is softer and as an African American, it has loosened my curls so that my hair looks like I have a chemical process in it. I dont! I finally love my hair. It doesnt grow quicker, but its no longer falling out! BE PATIENT, it actually helps in one way or another.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Onsted, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Not Such A Good Thing
    I took this product for approx a month. I didnt follow the exact instructions to where you take 2 pills a day. I just took one a day on an empty stomach. Which they do say that on the bottle to take the pills on an empty stomach. Anyways after a month of taking these lil things. I find that it made my situation WORSE. My hair started falling out more than what it was already. I can run my hands through my hair and feel how much thinner it feels now. Within a week a had a HUGE hairball from all the shedding hairs. I wouldnt swear to this but this pill has some sideeffects like depression, loss of sex drive.. Id save your money and what hair you have left do not buy this!!
    6 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    Ive been using this product for over six months with no results. Total disappointment.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Hudson, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible But True: Shame On The Drug Companies
    I started losing my hair at the crown and top of my head at about 34 years of age, in 1994. The loss led to large bald spot at the top of my head followed by receding hair line in front and just a tuft of hair in the center front. I was able to avert the hair loss using a botanical scalp treating shampoo and conditioner, but the majority of the top of my head remained bald with only light peach fuzz and blonde juvenile shoots. In May of 2007 I started using the Shen Min DHT Blocker. By the end of June it was clear that new growth was arriving; not just in thin blonde peach fuzz, but long shafted mature hair. Even with the hot and sweaty conditions of my job thru the summer, it became obvious that the shedding phase had stopped, and the growing phase of the hairs lying dormant in my scalp for over ten years was thriving! The new growth thru the fall and winter has increased, and the density of the hairs growing in my "bald spot" continues to increase. Its almost a daily phenomenon to look at my head with a mirror and watch the new hairs not only come in, but come in strong and now at the same dark brown color as the rest of the head. Im in my ninth bottle of the more potent 325mg. blend, and would like to say to those skeptical, to give this alot of time. It takes years to grow bald as people recognize you, why shouldnt it take as long to grow back? However, as with any nutracuetical, the effectiveness of a product is determined by your bodys personal toxicity level, which can hinder the absorption of any nutrient into the bloodstream via the colon. Consider altering your diet to whole food supplememts, increasing dietary fiber to assist removal of toxins, take a liquid plant sourced mineral and vitamin supplement to effect a synergy with the Fo-ti herb and enhance absorption and accelerate results. I will stick with this product for as many months or years as it takes to regrow every last hair that disappeared, and then if Shen Min is still in business, continue to use this product for the many other therapeutic benefits of the tree root, which Hasnt even been touched on yet! I have photos, but dont have the time and savvy to upload them to you. Thank-you so much for providing a product from the wisdom of the Japanese that is changing my life, and making me look younger every day!
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Sydney, Australia
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I'm Reviewing He Shou Wu Not Shenmin
    Well I was using Shenmin for more then 5 month and it didn;t have any affect on my hair like peple have claim.It didn;t go soft, or shiny. My hair was like that already due to thining. But I think it might have slow it abit.But Im using minoxdyl once a night, procerin, and order He Shou Wu directly from the chinese herb.Its been over 1.5 month and Im starting to see some new hair growing in my bald spot and my frontal hair line.Nothing have ever grown in these area for alomst several year now. I was norwood, 2a going to 3.Now Im starting to see some new hair, but I havent grown it long to see if it will.I will post again in 3-4 month time to tell you all, wether these new hair in the bald spot are growing like normal healthy hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bronx
    5 Star Rating
    Thickens And Regrows Hair "recently" Lost
    I have used this product for about 2 months. I noticed my hair growing quicker, thicker and blacker. No doubt.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rochester
    3 Star Rating
    I Don't Know
    I bought this item to test out whether it works, and as of right now i dont really see much of a change. Although the bottled did say take 3 months of treatment to see results, with the pricing of one months supply (1 container) I really dont think Im willing to risk that much money for something that hardly showed even the slightest result of improvement. So try at your own risk.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name