25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Shen MIN Advanced Formula for Men

Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.
$29.99

Shen Min is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color. While the exact mechanism is still unknown, Shen Min extends the growth phase of the hair follicle, thus reducing the number of hairs in the resting phase and fall out phase. The net effect is a greater number of hairs growing and fewer falling out. Shen Min also blocks DHT from binding to the follicle. DHT is a leading cause of male pattern baldness because it helps deactivate the hair by binding to the follicle. Men produce greater levels of DHT as they age.

  • SKU: V8110   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Shen Min uses the only standardized root in the industry
  • Each tablet contains 150 mg of 12:1 extract with 435 mg of raw herb
  • Contains bioperine, a black pepper extract proven to help increase absorption and utilization of nutrients
  • No binder or fillers are used
  • Considered a natural alternative to Minoxidil and is 100% safe

Directions

Take one tablet two times daily, or as directed. One in the morning and one in the evening, without food.

Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 2 Tablets

Amount
per Serving
% Daily
Value
Folate (as Folic Acid) 800 mcg 200%
Pantothenic Acid (as Dicalcium Pantothenate) 200 mg 2000%
1400 mcg 466%
Iodine (from Kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Zinc (as Monomethionine) 15 mg 1000%
He Shou Wu 12:1 Standardized Extract
  (10% chrysophanics and 1.9% resveratrol)
450 mg *
He Shou Wu Root Powder
(polygonum mutiflorum)
870 mg *
Shen Min Prostate Herb Blend [saw palmetto berries (sabal serrulata), beta sitosterol, isoflavones (10 mg+) from puerana lobata root and soybeans] 225 mg *
40 mg *
BioPerine? Standardized Extract (piper nigrum) 5 mg *
* Daily Value not established.

Other Ingredients: Microcrystaline Cellulose, Croscamellose Sodium, StearicAcid, Magnesium Stearate, Pharmaceutical Glaze.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Shen MIN Advanced Formula for Men (29)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Shen Min 2 Star Rating
    I purchased this item for my husban but it made him sick. The one for women worked good for me. He started having back aches.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2007
    / San Diego,ca
  • This Really Works 5 Star Rating
    I have been taking this product for three months now and it has really made a huge difference in my hair. I am 45 and my hair was thining and had a lot of gray. I had always had thin hair growing up. After two months my hair was thicker and has more body. My hair dresser even commented that he couldnt believe how fast my hair is growing. I use to get my hair cut about every 6 weeks but now have to go every 4 weeks. I have had other people comment on how good my hair looks. I am very happy and will continue to use Shen Min forever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Shin Min Dark Chin 4 Star Rating
    I dont have much problem with baldness orgraying of my hair, but my whiskers werebecomming noticeably white. With my thirdbottle of Shin Min I can definintely tella restoration of lost color.Unfortunately, I have no unshaven photofrom before. I do hope that the restoration process continues; I dont know how long it will last after discontinuation of use.Still, I must say that results were definite,with 30% of a 50% discolored beard returned toblack half-way through the 3rd bottle.Thanks, Yours truly,Alan Sherman

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2007
  • Shen Min - Positive Results 4 Star Rating
    Hi all - Ive been using Shen Min for about 4 years. I agree with others that while it initally thickens/improves exising folicles, it does not grow new hair. For me, it certainly delayed/defered greying and lets you better hold onto the hair that you have!One other observation - since I started this product, I havent had a single cold sore occurence of any consequence. Prior to using the product I had 1-2 nasty cold sore occurences per year (on lower nose/lips) with a 7-10 day recover time. Since Ive started this product im basically cold-sore free. Not sure if its the folate, but Im happy with the product and a committed customer.One last caveat - benefit seems to level off after about 2 years - havent seen any significant improvement (but no worsening other that which comes with age) since using it.No sexual side affects whatsoever!I would recommend trying the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 28, 2006
    / Croton, NY
  • My Hair Seems To Be Thicker 3 Star Rating
    I just used NuHair for 3 weeks and my hairs seem to be a little bit thicker. I will try it for a few more weeks and see what will happen. My one concern for this product is how it will affect my liver and kidney.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2006
    / New York
  • It Works 5 Star Rating
    18 months ago I started using a recommended shampoo along with Rogain, little change was noted. 8 months I started using Shin-men (1 tablet per day) in conjunction with the above listed and have experienced great results, my hair has regrown and it looks great and my wife loves it. Thank you for a great product. I am 53, with the hair of or a 30 year old. I have recommended Shin-men to my hair stylist and many of my close friends. Thanks again, Cole.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2006
    / Central Texas Area
  • Shen Min Doesn't Work 1 Star Rating
    I tried Shen Min for men for 60 days. It did absolutely nothing in either thickening the hair, giving more body or growing hair.Waste of money, and of course there is no money back guarantee.SAve you money folk.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 10, 2006
    / Holbrook,NY
  • Grows The Hair You Have 4 Star Rating
    The Shen Min formula will work best for people whose hair is thinning; it will not grow new hair. The hair you have will fall out less, and it will get longer and stronger.And that means hair *everywhere* you have hair, so take that as a caveat.I have not noticed any change in color.Drinking extra water, especially with the pills, is recommended, as is increasing blood circulation to your head via exercise, yoga, or an inversion table.Until they clone hair cells, the best those of us with thinning hair and slight baldness can do is keep what we have healthy, and a steady regimen of Shen Min, I believe, is helping me. Depending on your metabolism and overall condition, you may need 90 days or longer to see any effect, but other people may see changes in a few weeks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2006
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • It Works!! 5 Star Rating
    its been a month now of taking shenmin. i am african so this may not apply to all hair types. anyways, this is the summary of what this shen min has done to may hair so far:1. it regrew my sides (temples, whatever you wanna call it)2. my hair is getting super black, youd think i dyed it.3. my hair is super soft; this is the greatest benefit shenmin has given me (apart from the 4th one). it feels as if im just from washing and patting it dry, that soft! this is not what i had in mind when i was buying this product, but thank God/nature for this quality. everytime i touch my hair, i for a quick second, forget its mine, since from childhood its always been hard. 4. yes, i do use propecia (proscar split into 4 tablets, God bless my doctor for prescribing me this cheap alternative; propecia was just too expensive; my doctor even suggested the proscar; i didnt have to beg him or do those stupid blood tests, by the way). well, this product(proscar), has helped keep my hair and after 7 months it regrow some as well (proscar). BUT it never regrew my tepmples/sides. shen min, has started regrowing my temples. maybe its coz im using them both; they should make shen min cheaper though, or ill fly to china and get my own he show vu or whatever they call it there. nowve ive paid my dues. ive given back what was given me. i hope this helps out others as well because i learned about this product on this page before i bought it; from your reviews.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2005
    / Africa
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have been using Shen Min for around 7 years. I use it in conjunction with Minoxidil and Propecia (prescription). Although Shen Min doesnt help grow hair, the combination of the 3 have worked to grow hair back (of course not the full head of hair I had when I was 18). The best benefit of Shen Min is that it makes my hair soft and shiney. I started taking Propecia and Minoxidil when I was in my early 30s. I was starting to lose my hair (male pattern baldness). I am now 44 and have the same amount of hair that I had at 31... I believe this is due to the 3 treatments I have been using over the years...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 30, 2005
    / Dallas, TX
Server Name