Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Shen Min

Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men

Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for...
$29.95
$22.95
Save 23%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Men (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego,ca
    2 Star Rating
    Shen Min
    I purchased this item for my husban but it made him sick. The one for women worked good for me. He started having back aches.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Really Works
    I have been taking this product for three months now and it has really made a huge difference in my hair. I am 45 and my hair was thining and had a lot of gray. I had always had thin hair growing up. After two months my hair was thicker and has more body. My hair dresser even commented that he couldnt believe how fast my hair is growing. I use to get my hair cut about every 6 weeks but now have to go every 4 weeks. I have had other people comment on how good my hair looks. I am very happy and will continue to use Shen Min forever.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Shin Min Dark Chin
    I dont have much problem with baldness orgraying of my hair, but my whiskers werebecomming noticeably white. With my thirdbottle of Shin Min I can definintely tella restoration of lost color.Unfortunately, I have no unshaven photofrom before. I do hope that the restoration process continues; I dont know how long it will last after discontinuation of use.Still, I must say that results were definite,with 30% of a 50% discolored beard returned toblack half-way through the 3rd bottle.Thanks, Yours truly,Alan Sherman
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Croton, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Shen Min - Positive Results
    Hi all - Ive been using Shen Min for about 4 years. I agree with others that while it initally thickens/improves exising folicles, it does not grow new hair. For me, it certainly delayed/defered greying and lets you better hold onto the hair that you have!One other observation - since I started this product, I havent had a single cold sore occurence of any consequence. Prior to using the product I had 1-2 nasty cold sore occurences per year (on lower nose/lips) with a 7-10 day recover time. Since Ive started this product im basically cold-sore free. Not sure if its the folate, but Im happy with the product and a committed customer.One last caveat - benefit seems to level off after about 2 years - havent seen any significant improvement (but no worsening other that which comes with age) since using it.No sexual side affects whatsoever!I would recommend trying the product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    My Hair Seems To Be Thicker
    I just used NuHair for 3 weeks and my hairs seem to be a little bit thicker. I will try it for a few more weeks and see what will happen. My one concern for this product is how it will affect my liver and kidney.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Central Texas Area
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    18 months ago I started using a recommended shampoo along with Rogain, little change was noted. 8 months I started using Shin-men (1 tablet per day) in conjunction with the above listed and have experienced great results, my hair has regrown and it looks great and my wife loves it. Thank you for a great product. I am 53, with the hair of or a 30 year old. I have recommended Shin-men to my hair stylist and many of my close friends. Thanks again, Cole.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Holbrook,NY
    1 Star Rating
    Shen Min Doesn't Work
    I tried Shen Min for men for 60 days. It did absolutely nothing in either thickening the hair, giving more body or growing hair.Waste of money, and of course there is no money back guarantee.SAve you money folk.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Grows The Hair You Have
    The Shen Min formula will work best for people whose hair is thinning; it will not grow new hair. The hair you have will fall out less, and it will get longer and stronger.And that means hair *everywhere* you have hair, so take that as a caveat.I have not noticed any change in color.Drinking extra water, especially with the pills, is recommended, as is increasing blood circulation to your head via exercise, yoga, or an inversion table.Until they clone hair cells, the best those of us with thinning hair and slight baldness can do is keep what we have healthy, and a steady regimen of Shen Min, I believe, is helping me. Depending on your metabolism and overall condition, you may need 90 days or longer to see any effect, but other people may see changes in a few weeks.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Africa
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!!
    its been a month now of taking shenmin. i am african so this may not apply to all hair types. anyways, this is the summary of what this shen min has done to may hair so far:1. it regrew my sides (temples, whatever you wanna call it)2. my hair is getting super black, youd think i dyed it.3. my hair is super soft; this is the greatest benefit shenmin has given me (apart from the 4th one). it feels as if im just from washing and patting it dry, that soft! this is not what i had in mind when i was buying this product, but thank God/nature for this quality. everytime i touch my hair, i for a quick second, forget its mine, since from childhood its always been hard. 4. yes, i do use propecia (proscar split into 4 tablets, God bless my doctor for prescribing me this cheap alternative; propecia was just too expensive; my doctor even suggested the proscar; i didnt have to beg him or do those stupid blood tests, by the way). well, this product(proscar), has helped keep my hair and after 7 months it regrow some as well (proscar). BUT it never regrew my tepmples/sides. shen min, has started regrowing my temples. maybe its coz im using them both; they should make shen min cheaper though, or ill fly to china and get my own he show vu or whatever they call it there. nowve ive paid my dues. ive given back what was given me. i hope this helps out others as well because i learned about this product on this page before i bought it; from your reviews.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have been using Shen Min for around 7 years. I use it in conjunction with Minoxidil and Propecia (prescription). Although Shen Min doesnt help grow hair, the combination of the 3 have worked to grow hair back (of course not the full head of hair I had when I was 18). The best benefit of Shen Min is that it makes my hair soft and shiney. I started taking Propecia and Minoxidil when I was in my early 30s. I was starting to lose my hair (male pattern baldness). I am now 44 and have the same amount of hair that I had at 31... I believe this is due to the 3 treatments I have been using over the years...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Thomas Hair Therapy System Best of Folica

    Thomas Hair Therapy System

    This 4-step treatment program helps you combat hair problems from the inside out.

    Old Price: $77.80 New Price: $65.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name