Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Nioxin

Nioxin Intensive Therapy Recharging Complex

We're sorry, Nioxin has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nioxin Intensive Therapy Recharging Complex (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Is Amazing...give It Time!
    At 46 I have always experienced thin hair as I got older it thinned even more.
    Upon seeking a solution of possible extensions (which in fact would not help the part on top of my head appearance) I was recommended by a hair dresser Nixon.

    I went and purchased all 4 (Shampoo-Conditioner-Vitamins-scalp treatment) of the products available for visibly thinning hair. After about 3 months while driving with my sun roof open and the sun shinning on top of my head.....it was obvious.....there was tons of new growth.

    Our bodyâ??s donâ??t take a month to be deficient in what we need so donâ??t expect miracles over night.

    Give Nixon time to show improvement!!
    It has made a huge difference to me and my confidence!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Finished First Bottle.... Good Results
    I bought nioxin vitamins after I got a cut at Super Cuts. The stylist recommended this product to help grow my thinning limp hair. I was reluctant, but I didn't see the harm in taking vitamins. But, I have seen my hair grow slightly more thick and my hair is starting to grow back at the base of my forehead. I cannot say if the growth came purely from this product as I also take iron supplements for my anemia ( largest reason for my hair loss). Definitely in combination, they have helped me out.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Too Sure
    I used it for about two months, but im not positive that i saw a difference. I ran out and havent bought more yet, so maybe I wasnt using it long enough.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Geneva, Illinois
    1 Star Rating
    Pathetic That You Promote Highest Rated Products And Don't Stock Them!
    Folica should not be in business! How can you run a promo for these highest t=rated products and when I go to purchase one it is out of stock!
    23 out of 26 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Breakout
    This vitamins are breaking me out..WOW...... Never had problems with skin until taking these vitamins yikes....
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Thank You, Nioxin!!!
    I began using the Nioxin Follicle Booster three months ago and the Recharging Complex a few weeks ago. I've always had thin, slow growning nails and baby fine, thin hair. I was diagnosed with Stage 1 Breast Cancer December 2010. Had surgery, then chem and radiation therapy. When my hair began falling out three weeks after my first chemo, I held a head shaving party with my family. (I've had NHL twice before, so I know all about losing my hair!) With my two previous cancers, my hair began to grow back quickly, each time a different color! This time, I didn't think it would EVER begin to grow back. When it did, I had a "male pattern bald" spot right on top behind my forehead! I was devasted..asked my oncologist about it. He said that it happens, should grow in eventually. Thanks, Doc. Guess I'm more vain than I thought! I didn't want to just wait...so a friend told me about Nioxin products. She swears by the shampoo and conditioner. Well, since I didn't have much hair to wash and condition (just fuzz), I chose the Nioxin Follicle Booster. I've used two 3.4 oz bottles since June, (on weekends, I massaged it in several times a day), am on my third, and my hair is thick, soft, and about 11/4 inch long. The bald spot has almost completely filled in! Cannot see my scalp anymore. (I hated the white scalp shining through). I am estactic!!! I totally believe in the Follicle Booster and since I've started taking the Recharging Complex my nails are growing (the damage from the chemo has already grown out!) and are harder! I will soon buy the shampoo and conditioner. And, will continue to use both the Follice Booster and the Recharging Complex. I was originally skeptible about the benefits, but they work! Try them and you won't be disappointed.
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wesport
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    No Change
    Due to hormone changes, I seemed to be getting a receding hair line??? what the?? My sister has been noticing the same change in her hair line so I thought these extra nutrients might help. I am almost done with my 30 day supply and see no changes. I will try one more bottle and will not continue after that if no changes are apparent.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product & Price - But Wish They Weren't Always Sold Out!!!
    I've come back to this site three times over the past 6 months & Nioxin vitamins have always been sold out.
    This is a great product, Folica please order more!!

    (The vitamins have stopped the tingle on the back/top of my scalp & it no longer looks like I have a bald patch in the back :)...)

    Thanks :)
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    5 Star Rating
    14 Years Of Alopecia Coming To An End
    I have had alopecia universalis for the last 14 years. I lost every single hair on my body, only when I was exposed to extreme sunlight during the summer would I develop a little peach fuzz. After being given a bottle of Nioxin vitamins, I haven't even finished the bottle yet, I now have hair!! Not the usual fuzz either. It is actually bound by the roots! Doesn't just fall out again! I am even starting to see eyelashes and eyebrows! Drawback is having to shave my legs again... but think I can deal with that! I am so thankful that there is finally some glimmer of hope! Thanks so much!!!!
    31 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have used this product for almost a month now and i do notice a change in my skin and nails, even my hair grew a little too. The only thing i'm disappointed in, is the fact that it is out of stock right now and i'm running out of it. I really wanted to order them again:(
    25 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name