Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
FOLICURE

Folicure Vitamin Hair Supplement- 30 day supply

Folicure Vitamin Hair Supplement ensures hair remains strong, healthy and lustrous hair by providing the proper amount of nutrients on a daily basis.
$12.99
$9.99
Save 23%
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Folicure Vitamin Hair Supplement- 30 day supply (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Salisbury, NC
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    For Those Like Me Who Are Lost Without These Vitamins!
    I had been using Folicure hair vitamins which worked miracles for me, and then these vitamins were discontinued. ARRGH!!! So my search began for a similar product but nothing worked as well. I was desperate to find a vitamin equal to the Folicure vitamins, but since I no longer had the empty pack, I didnt know what ingredients to look for. I finally located what I believe must have been the last five pkgs of the Folicure vitamins, so I started comparing the ingredients in other similar products, and I finally found it. Folica's replacement for Folicure vitamins is ApHogee. The ingredients are exactly the same, except ApHogee directions say take one tablet a day as opposed to the two I took of Folicure. If you take two ApHogee, you will get very similar dosages as the Folicure.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted This week
    Link to this post
  • Arlington Tx.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Did You Stop Making This?
    One of the reasons I shop in Sally's beauty supply is because of these vitamins. They work, so why not bring them back? Look at all the good reviews!!??
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair
    start and 4-10-13 and yes I see the differently... and im going keep use it






    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folicure Works!
    So i have been taking the Folicure vitamins along with once weekly Folicure intensive hair treatment and i can tell a HUGE difference in my hair. I have only been using Folicure for 30 days, but my hair is already thicker, healthier, and my natural curls have come back and look better than ever. As far as growth, I think it is too early to tell but for what I have seen so far and for the cheap price I am definitely gonna keep using. Because of constant coloring, my hair had broken off drastically and I tried just about everything to get it to grow. Now my hair sheds less in the shower and in general and just feels healthier. I used Viviscal in the past for 6 months and spent way more money using those vitamins and saw NO results so I am thrilled to have found a cheaper product that works way better! I normally never review products but because of the results I have seen so far, I had to write one. This stuff is seriously amazing :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair Growth
    I love this hair care line i used it for at least 6 months and doing that time my hair did grow and it did get thick again it did take some time but it work i had bald spots and my hair was so thin i was a shame for the wind to even blew it.I started with the shampoo and conditioner then i start taking the vitamins within 3months i notices that my hair was thicker and the bald spots was almost gone my hair really was healthy and shinning you will have to give it some time and be patient and use it will work.
    18 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Ok
    First off these pills are huge and a little hard to take. But as far as the actual hair growth these were OK. i did notice my hair feeling a little thicker but the growth wasn't any thing dramatic. My hair grew more by just not using heat on my hair as often. I went from using heat every other day to once every 2 months. Then I noticed a difference.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Folicure Is Making A Difference
    I was going through menopause and noticed my normally thick hair (each strand is fine but I have a lot) was suddenly starting to come out when washing or brushing. It was not a drastic amount but enough for me to want to do something about it. I never had this problem in the past. I was told it was due to hormone changes. I wanted to try something to help aleviate this problem before it got worse. After researching I decided to try Folicure. What I have noticed after about 3 weeks is that less hair is coming out, it seems healthier and it has also made my nails very strong. I am pleased so far and will continue to use this product.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Need Some Info
    I Was wondering for you guys that have used the Folicure vitamins, can you just use them once, like the 30 day supply, for it to work, OR do you have to keep buying them to see better results? I have used the shampoo and the conditioner and they kinda smell minty and feel minty on you, but i didn't really feel a difference. So thats why I'm kind of wondering if the vitamins help your hair grow quick.
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Can't Stand The Smell And Taste.
    I didn't notice any effects from taking this vitamin but it might be because I would avoid taking it sometimes. Like with most vitamins I had to take it with food to not upset my stomach, but the problem I had with them is that they taste and smell terrible. It reminds me of stables and I would avoid touching them when I took them and wash my hands right after because the smell will stay on your fingers. But if you can get past all that and take them diligently it might work I guess. The one weird thing it did do for me is regulate my digestive system.

    I just ordered some more expensive hair and nail vitamins from Folica which I'm hoping will not smell like anything.
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Menopause Hair
    I have been using this product for a month. Within the first two weeks of using it I noticed that my hair looked healthier and my styles are lasting longer. My hair is not shedding a lot like it use to. I take this supplement with a vitiamin and flaxseed (which is also good for hair and nail growth) and eating Salmon three times a week also helps. I will keep using this product.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name