StealOfTheDayClipless30
TC PLUS

TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair

TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair! Hair loss concealer that erases bald spots.
$19.99
$15.95
Save 20%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Waterproof, Works Like A Charm!!
    ok, used to use the fibers/sprinkles, but way to messy. all over bath, clothers, forehead...even later in the day if sunglasses on my head, or windows down... so i tried this and pro thick. Pros: this is water proof (havent swam in it...)but doesnt run with sweat, and doesnt rub off once its dried. great price. easy to use and believable if you have some hair to diffuse the effect. Cons: half size of pro thick, cheesy can advertising what im trying to hide, and a little difficult to get out. sometimes concerned that its stuck too good to my scalp and mybe not the best thing?I have long curly hair, so i just use a comb to seperate my hair and spray it on my scalp in my thinnest areas, let it dry and fluff, or rub the stiffness out and style w/fingers.once its dry it doesnt come off w/touching or light rubbing. i would have to scratch w/my nails to get it off, or shampoo it out. (let the shampoo sit on it a bit..just massage it out)
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • L.A. Ca.
    2 Star Rating
    Think I'll Stick To The Powder
    Ive been using powder solutions for concealer for some time. Right now, I have a supply of Nex-gen. TC seemed more economical, so I gave it a try. I found it very hard to work with. Difficult to aim when looking in the mirror. Also, not as convincing as the powders. It gave the crown of my head a primer-painted apearence.I dont plan to order any more, and will stick to Nex-gen or toppik.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I was very very skeptical about this product and was worried that it would look like I had painted my scalp, but the first time I sprayed it on, I was amazed! It made my hair look thicker and my scalped showed less, but it wasnt painted on or very obvious. Just a great product, especially for a woman.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Henderson Nevada
    5 Star Rating
    Does A Great Job
    employees noticed something different with my hair but couldnt quite figure out what i did to look like i had a full head of hair
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CO
    1 Star Rating
    Messy - Looks Like Cover Up.
    Hard to get out of hair. Makes hair too stiff. Would never use again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I greatly recommend this product. The only down side , if you use more than a little, it will make your hair feel stiff. However, gives great natural look and coverage
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego,CA
    4 Star Rating
    This Is The Best
    Im a women with thinning hair. My hair is dark in color. I have used black sprays for over 30yrs. Im tired of the mess in my bathroom and sleeping with a towel covering my pillow and a mess coming off on my neck,face and clothes. I looked for over 20yrs for something like TC. Its the best. You spray it in and it doesnt come out until you wash it out.I prayed for something like this. It says to spray on and wait 3 minutes to dry. I find it gets a little stiff if I let it dry so for me it works better when I spray it in and then I pik and style it before it dries is the best.I am so thrilled with this product I will probably use it always.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Queens, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Tc Bold Spot
    Works great. Feels like I never had bald spot.AA++++++
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    4 Star Rating
    Tc Is Tops!
    Im a woman with scattered alopecia that comes and goes. Top Coverage is great for covering small spots. It sprays on like hair spray and builds a waterproof shield of color where you want it. The key word is WATERPROOF! It absolutely does not rub off on your hands, clothing, or pillow. I swim in it and have never had a problem. Washes off with shampoo. The only problem is the limited color choice. I color my hair auburn, so have used both the light and dark brown, depending on my color. Neither is a perfect match. You will need to brush and blend it in with your own hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Newport News , VA
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Guys Ill tell you this stuff works..Ive been using it now for over 5 years..I have normal top of head balding and it covers it great...Im a single man in my mid 40s and dating is still very important to me and trust me this produce has helped..Ive tried every thing else and this works by far the best..Try it I know you will feel GREAT again...........
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name