StealOfTheDayClipless30
TC PLUS

TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair

TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair! Hair loss concealer that erases bald spots.
$19.99
$15.95
Save 20%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, D.C.
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have tried pretty much every single hair-loss concealer that Folica sells, and this rates pretty low in my experiences.But first, Ill start with a positive. If you hate overspray, then this is the product for you. The application is very direct and youre not choking on clouds of product.The bad news for me is that I ordered light brown because thats my hair color, but its rather dark and I look like Ive got dark roots. No big deal, though, and not the worst of it. The product makes my already-fragile hair very stiff, so it takes a long time to be able to brush through it to restore my hair to a somewhat-natural texture. I also have to be careful to not brush too hard or else the bristles will make little dots on my scalp. Ive taken to using this product at the crown and the back of my head, and going with a different product around my forehead/bangs area. This product doesnt mesh well with others (again, they clash to make visible white dots on the scalp). For the money, Id buy Fullmore, which Folica no longer carries but its where I discovered it. Fullmore has more overspray but it looks way more natural.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Bad!
    I used to be a fan of "Fullmore," but the product has been discontinued. The color is not quite as good as Fullmores and the packaging is cheesey, but it covers well and I am happy to have found such a close replacement product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Or
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Iv been useing topcoverage for about two years and I love it .when I went to order it they thought it was for my dad and when I told her it was for me she couldnt beleave it ,so now shes ordering it to put in her shop ,but it does work great for me and Im a women
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chula Vista CA
    3 Star Rating
    Like It But Not The Color
    THE THICKNESS OF THE HAIR WORKS OK, BUT NEED MORE VARIETY OF COLORS. IAM A REDHEAD AND NEED AN AUBURN. PLEASE MAKE IT. BY THE OTHER HAND I THINK IT IS EXPENSIVE. PROBABLY AN AVERAGE BETWEEN $8.00 TO $10.00 WHOULD BE JUST WRITE.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Too Shiny
    It will cover your bald spot and make you look like you have more hair but any light on your head will definitely make the sprayed area very shiny which is not good. If they can make it less shiny, actually a duller finish, it will then be excellent.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Northern Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous.....!!
    It does exactly as the description states...!!! Does not wash off in the rain.... only in shower...... great - rich color....... Love it and will continue to use it..GenieNorthern Michigan
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Above Average...
    This product is a *little* pricey considering how much you have to use, plus it tends to run if your scalp gets wet, b-u-t overall its an above average product that is easy to use and has great coverage. I recommend it...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Watertown, Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like A Charm
    I actually use this product in combination with Couvre. I apply Couvre after shampooing, blow dry and style with gel and/or hairspray. I use mirrors to check the final look, and if I havent done a good job applying the Couvre, I will spray on some top coverage. Believe me, no scalp shows and the look is natural. Of course, you can use TC alone on dry hair. Either way, the trick for a natural look is to give short, quick blasts of spray. Remember: youre not painting a chair. I highly recommend both products.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Very Clean, Drys A Little Too Shinny
    Very clean. Doesnt come off on comb or pillow. I think this product would do even a better job of concealing if it dryed less glossy. When under direct light, it was more noticable than other products that dry with a flat/dull finish. Also, it did not thicken hair as well as another product I use that is advertised as a hair thickner.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Worries About Your Scalp Showing
    This product is really fantastic. I ordered the light brown which blended perfectly with the roots at the base of my hair.The ONLY thing that I found to be a problem was trying to spray this product on dry hair and having to spray it too thickly because it was clinging to the strands surrounding the "thinning" spots. My solution is to put this on after I have towel dried my hair and when I can easily comb through and reveal my scalp. After that it is just a matter of blow drying.The results are really amazing. You cannot tell where you have sprayed and your hair actually begins. I used to worry about standing outside in the wind and having my hair blow to reveal thinning areas, but with this product you truly do not have to worry any longer. The resulting self confidence is a welcome relief.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name