Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
TC PLUS

TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair

TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair! Hair loss concealer that erases bald spots.
$19.99
$15.95
Save 20%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • TC PLUS for Bald Spot and Thinning Hair (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !, Love It !, But Can't Fine It In Dark Brown.
    I am a women and use top coverage for years,This is the only stuff I use , all other stuff comes off . My problem is I can't fine it in dark brown and I don't know what I'm going to do when my two cans are gone. But It's does work and makes me feel better about my self!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix
    1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    HORRIBLE
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Your Hair Again!
    This is the best product by far! I love this! Thank you so very much for having a product like this. I have female pattern baldness in the front of my head in a big circle about 4 inches in diameter. Although I am not completely bald, the thinning is very visible. I have not been able to part my hair or do much of anything other than pull it straight back in a pony tail to hide the baldness. Now with Folica, I have cut my hair short! It provides complete coverage along with a hair spray effect. It does not clot-up on your scalp like other products. IT MAKES YOUR HAIR FULLER! I spray it on the thinning parts to cover up and then give myself a quick all over spray for fullness. What is absolutely great about this product is that you can brush your hair afterwards, run your fingers through your hair, etc., and it does not come off on your hands. It will literally stay in your hair for days until you shampoo your hair. ALERT: If you color your hair, you will have to wash your hair first before you color. Don't forget like I did. The hair color will melt the microfibers and put a scare into you when you begin to shampoo the color out, but it will wash out safely without any damage to your hair. This product has made me feel so confident. Being short I was always insecure that everyone could see my bald spot.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Extremely Pleased
    I've used quite a few products that have the same purpose, but I must say that I am extremely pleased with the results from TC. It is one of the best I've used. The most important thing for me is that when dry it is very manageable on the hair, and it will not come off and stain your hands, brushes, and end up under your fingernails as you try to fix your hair. It also requires less regular hairspray to restore shine than other products, reducing by far the already stiff hair. Other products seem to use too much propellant in their cans, that occasionally leave a dominant grey residue and extra stiffness. TC seems not to suffer from this typical issue, very well balanced. Another important feature is the consistent flow of spray that gives you complete control of application- no mess and powder all over the place and no accidental over spraying. It does by the way, easily come off when shampoo is applied to the hair in the shower. I think I'll stick to this one.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Awful Stuff
    I used proTHIK for a long time and was satisfied with the results. Since it has been OUT OF STOCK forever, I tried TC. It's like painting your head. Plus I have brown hair and the brown I was sent comes out Black. I used it one time and threw the rest of it in the garbage.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product For Thinning Hair!
    I've been using this for six months now and am very, very pleased. Unlike other products TC isn't powdery and won't leave a layer of colored dust all over your sink! It sprays on cleanly. It's important for you to realize that this product is recommended for, and works best on, THINNING hair, or balding spots which are able to be easily and convincingly combed over with other hair. It isn't meant to be used to cover a completely bald spot without hair any to cover it. Doing so will simply look like you've spray painted your head! I've a large thinning spot on the upper back part of my head along with a bit of a receding hairline. How do I use it? I wash my hair, blow dry it completely dry (sometimes I'll blow dry half way and then apply a spray volumizer and then finish blow drying). Then, brush the hair away from the thinning spot and using a hand-held mirror to see the back of my head I use a gentle sweeping motion about 4 inches away from my head and spraying it onto the thinning spot. Other reviewers have noted that it makes your hair stick together which is true, but what they fail to realize is that this isn't just a concealer it's also a hairspray and is meant to keep your hair in place. But I discovered the best way to overcome this stiffness so that you can brush and style your hair - use a blow dryer and a slightly moist comb. Gently work the comb through the hair while blow-drying. Once you've gotten the comb through the hair you won't have to repeat it. It's true that there is a bit of a sheen to the product, but it's only noticeable on spots where there is no hair or in areas where you've sprayed it too heavily. The reviewers who say that "it comes out" are completely 100% wrong! They're either reviewing the wrong product or weren't using TC. This stuff absolutely does NOT come out except when using shampoo and water. I haven't swam with it applied, but I have been caught out in the rain a few times whilst wearing it and it didn't cause a single problem. However, if you've sprayed it on too heavily then there will be a couple of problems: (1) if your head sweats a lot the product will make the area with the spray become sticky, but then again any hair product with hairspray will do that; (2) if you move around a lot when you sleep then a teensy bit will rub off onto your pillow, but throw it into the wash and it comes right off. (or you could simply use a small towel on your pillow like I do) When used properly one can will last four to five weeks with daily use. BTW - the #4 color which is silver gray works great for ladies if you want to frost your hair or for us guys to get graying temples for a distinguished look!
    65 out of 74 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • London, UK
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Enough In A Can For My Problem.
    I dont think my thinning hair is that bad but i used an entire can on the bald spot at the back and it ran out before i even got started on the sides! Im looking for some industrial quantities elsewhere - can anyone help?
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    *** Better Than Prothik ***
    I used another top coverage spray, ProThik, for years but the canister kept clogging up halfway through through the can leaving me with 1/2 a can of useless product. I started to use this and found that it works as good, with less spray and does not clump and make the hair as 'sticky' as the ProThik. Would encourage you to try it versus the alternative ProThik.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Venice, Fl, Usa
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Like At All!!
    It was very thick and dry when I sprayed it in my hair. I could not comb through very well because it made my hair stick together. I would not recommend this product. Jerome russel or prothick is much better.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    1 Star Rating
    It Works But It's Not The Best
    I have baldness near my temples and above my ears. Im a female, African-American, and my baldness was caused by a skin condition during childhood that went untreated. This spray does work, but it really causes the hair around your bald spot to become stiff and stuck, so if you change your mind about your hairstyle after using the spray, you may have to re-wash your hair and start over, as opposed to just re-brushing or re-flat ironing your hair. So not convenient, esp. for a woman with my hair texture. Also, be careful when you wash this stuff out because it could pull your hair. (Like you really need that when youre already balding.)As for the look, this stuff usually either looked powdery or like paint depending on how much was applied. I cant say it ever looked natural. I used as directed, but I still ended with stained fingernails and sometimes a stained face (not good after spending 3-10 minutes on my makeup). Bottom line, this spray isnt the best you can do. It might be cheap, but not very effective. Im going with Dermatch for my next baldness concealer purchase.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name