Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Good, But Some Problems
    This had given good initial coverage and seems to have more in the can than higher-priced competitors. It does, however, rub off on pillowcases, hands, etc. Also had a problem with the nozzle clogging, and parts of my scalp I cant get the stuff off!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • USA
    2 Star Rating
    A Messy Quick Fix...
    The product does cover well the thinning areas, however it gets all over everything and really messes up your bathroom even after just one use. Also goes out into the other part of your house as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    A Necessity And A Miracle!
    I have an extreme case of Alopecia..and Im female and I would never had made it the last 8 years without this!!! No one has a clue how bad it is. Complete coverage. Its a pain to wash out sometimes but the advantage outweighs it.It works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area Ca
    2 Star Rating
    Prothik : Can't Say For Sure
    Seems like a good product, but since the aerosol can plugged up and wouldnt spray anything but air as soon as I started using it, I cant say for sure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Spray Nozzle
    Product would be great except for struggling with a clogged spray nozzle on almost every can.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Real Confidence Builder!
    Ive been using this product for about 4 years now and wouldnt start my day without it! It is simple to spray on and washes out easily with shampoo the next morning. It stays on all day and will not streak - it looks very natural when sprayed on a bald area that has a little bit of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Massachuesetts
    5 Star Rating
    Simply The Best
    I HAVE USED MANY PRODUCTS OF THIS TYPE, BUT NONE HAVE GIVEN ME THE RESULTS LIKE THE ONES FROM THIS PRODUCT. IT DOES NOT COME OFF WHEN I AM SLEEPING, SWEATING OR PUTTING MY HAND ON MY HEAD......
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Prothik Hair Volumizer
    Seems to be better than the other spray concealers, because the aerosal doesnt splatter as much onto your clothers, counters, etc. and there doesnt seem to be as much chalky color, once sprayed. (However, there is a slight Vapor Cloud, so try to avoid breathing it. Also, the product gives some nice volume, without being too stiff. With a sharp tooth comb, it is easier to separate the hair after spraying & still maintain some volume. Also, not as much flakiness after combing as some of the other sprays. Also, as the container gets used up, the product still seems to spray consistently, while the others start to create huge droplets toward the end of the can. So far, this seems to me to be the best of the sprays, at least for womens hair. Probably would do just as well for men with minimal thinning and probably good on larger spots, as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • USA
    3 Star Rating
    Ok If Un Married!
    Prothick is nothing more than a color spray which of course conceals the bald spots. Its only good for crown balding, because if you use it for a hairline or in front, then one could easily see the color substance.Now why i think its good for only singles because of the following:1. You dont want to have your spouce run figers through your hair, when she/he could feel a mat like stiffness besides coloring fingers.2. While using the spray some of the color particles fly off in the air and accumulates on counter tops, basins, and walls etc.Which obviously messup your bathroom.3. While cleaning hair after an application youve to be prepared for cleaning your bath tub as well. 4. Before you wash your shirts make sure to clean the color off the collar.I certainly think that these are such embarrasing moments, that one wouldnt like to go through.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I have transplants, and have a very thin hair appearance. By repeatedly parting and spraying the ProTHIK, the hair/scalp contrast is eliminated. It really is totally undetectable, and gives me the density appearance of about 5000 more transplants. IF you have some hair in the areas it is sprayed, or can comb hair over that area, you will be pleased with the results. The stuff makes a complete mess of your bathroom, and any ajoining rooms where the mist can settle. If you use it daily, expect to spend some time cleaning and dusting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name