Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Manhattan, N.y.
    5 Star Rating
    Bingo!
    until recently i was using jerome robbins "spray on hair". i thought it was the only product out ther to cover my balding crown. it did hide my bald spot and make my hair appear thicker BUT, my hair is light brown and their colors were either too dark ("med. brown) or almost white ("med. blond"). the worst feature of this product however, it rubs off on everything!!!!!!!!!!!!! i also tried couvre. their "lt. brown" color was a good match for me,BUT it is much too difficult to apply!!!! when i tried pro-thick i was amazed! their "light brown" was a perfect match and it hardly rubs off at all!! i really love it!!! BINGO!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Md
    4 Star Rating
    Prothik
    THIS IS THE BEST ONE OUT THERE AND THE EASY TO USE ONCE YOU GET THE HANG OF IT AT FIRST I USED ALOT AND IT LOOKED FAKE KNOW I SPOT SPRAY WAIT A COUPLE OF SECOND TO DRY STYLE AND SEE IF I NEED MORE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Prothik
    I would highly recommend this product to men and women with thinning hair, it really does conceal the bald spots and thinning areas.Thank you,Vidal
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • WA
    4 Star Rating
    Positives Outweigh The Negatives
    The worst thing about this product is that you cannot scratch your scalp where you have applied it, unless you want to be picking it out of your nails... but to me that is only a minor irritation because I am very pleased with how easy it is to apply, and how well it covers. Im lucky in that the color Ive chosen matches my own hair color perfectly, so Im no longer restricted on how I can style my hair, and windy days no longer bother me. I dont find it messy, the nozzle has never clogged, and Ive never had a problem with it getting all over my clothes or the bathroom. Overall, Im very pleased with this product, and I will continue buying it as long as they sell it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Problems For Blondes
    The light brown color often sprays inconsistantly. Sometimes its fine but most of the time you end up with a whitish or frosted appearance. This occurs no matter how much you shake the product. I find this true every time I order a new can to try it again. The medium brown is much better and does not cause the frosting problem but it is really too dark for me. Additionally I recommend wearing a dust mask or surgical mask while applying ProThik - it can irritate your throat and lungs if you breathe it in too much. Its a good product otherwise and you get more bang for your buck than any other similar product out there (nice big cans).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Prothik Hair Volumizer
    The product truly does what it states. Just a little spray goes a long way in making your hair much thicker. I have had 2 extensive hair transplant sessions and without a product such as this, I wouldnt be able to show myself in public without appearing "scary" to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    4 Star Rating
    Prothik Hair Volumizer
    As a woman in her 50s with long brown hair that I wear up, I started to notice a rather wider white part between my bangs and the rest of my hair. ProTHIK takes care of the problem beautifully, but it does dull my hair. Solution: I found a spray-on shine so that I can make my hair shiny butnot my scalp!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent
    i am super conscious about my hair and this thing works. Caveat is - it should not be severe balding case.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Prothik
    My hair is thinning in the crown area. I used a product called "Instant Hair Plus" for years until finally the company went out of business. When applying proTHICK, I have found that you must hold the can rather close to get coverage which gives a very dense appearance color wise. It does cover, but the other product I used did not come out AT ALL until I washed my hair. This stuff gets under your nails if you even lightly scratch you head. It gets ALL over the pillow at night. I have to keep a towel on the back of the sofa where I generally sit. I never had to do that with the other product. People at the office have noticed on occasion that I have done something to my hair. I dont want to scare people away from the product. Again, it covers the area and certainly looks better than a shiny thin spot, but be prepared to put up with some pit falls. It does seem to stay on in the rain ok. It is better than nothing at all, but I am going to try other products offered on this site for comparison. As with any of these products, even the one I liked better, it gets all over the bathroom. I had to break down and tell our cleaning lady what it was so she could use the proper cleaners to get it off. One last thing. The proTHICK can leave dark spots on your scalp which only come off with aggresive scrubbing. I have been usuing the proTHICK for about 6 months and have tried different methods of applying. It is not something I am doing wrong. Rubbing alchohal is a good way to get it off something you do not want it on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Calif
    5 Star Rating
    Go Pro- Or Go Bald...
    I have minor recession in my crown area (despite 8 years of proscar/folligen and 6 months of avodart). Prothik is a quick, cost-effective way to mask the thinning without being an obvious coverup. Until a drug is developed that can completely restore my lost hair, this is an effective adjunct to my program.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

    Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

    New! Instantly eliminate the appearance of thinning hair or baldspot with MegaTHIK hair building fibers. Compare to other competing brands and save!

    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name