Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great! Wish Folica Had It In Stock.
    I don't know why there are so many people who say that the Prothik can clogs half-way through. I am at the tail-end of a can of it and it is still working fine. Maybe I got a good can. My only complaint is that Folica is out of stock of it, and I don't really want to buy two cans of it like you have to at the Prothik website. Anyone know of somewhere else you can buy just one can of Prothik?
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Product
    Good product. My complaint is the aerosol spray. After a while it will be clogged with only 50% left so I have to go n buy another one. Not happy at this.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Messy Miracle
    This product is addicting. It makes me look 25 instead of 36.The only bad thing is that my bathroom is all black from spraying on the product. Very messy but well worth it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It
    I'm a female with thinning hair on the crown. I have long hair and have previously been able to style it to cover it for the most part. But by mid-day or if I'm outside, it's definitely noticeable. A few sprays of Prothik and i look in the mirror and everything looks totally natural and no scalp showing!! When I leave the house now, the thoughts about my hairloss and whether it's showing, that used to dominate my mind all day, are now a distant memory.

    There are a FEW MINOR downsides to this product, but the fact that it has returned my hair to looking full and normal is priceless and adapting to these few downsides is worth it.

    The downside for me is that I do find some of the color under my fingernails (maybe I play with my hair too much?) and on my pillowcase. But I just don't even care. I wash my hands more or keep baby wipes on me, and I use a brown cotton pillowcase and it doesn't show.

    I use Medium Brown and also noticed that if I don't shake the can enough before spraying the color comes out a little reddish. So make sure you shake well. If you don't just give a few more sprays and the color will come out as intended.

    I just can't imagine life without this product! I still use my Rogaine to hopefully keep from any additional thinning, but with this in my arsenal I'll never have to think about if my scalp if showing!

    Ladies -- please try this, you'll be so glad you did. I haven't tried it for swimming yet but the reviews seem to suggest that it holds up in the pool.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Help
    CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP, how dark is the black/brown, is it really dark? I need something that is a black/brown, not black, not as light as brown. THank you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Product For Rub-resistance, Sweating And Swimming, But Use In Combination With A Fiber Product
    I have an unusual kind of thinning where I have a typical Norwood 5-6 MPB pattern, but lots of thin hairs in every inch of the "bald" area, especially in the front 1/3 of my scalp (thick enough that you see them as a "sprinkling of hair" in a normal lighting situation, but thin enough that you also, especially in bright light, see all of the scalp, even in the front). My head has basically "stayed" this way since my early 30s (I'm in my mid 40s now) and this "thin hair" pattern has let me successfully use fiber products like Toppik, etc. But the downside has been that even with all the sprays they sell I would carry an umbrella in even the lightest drizzle in fear the rain would produce "white spots" on my head. It also came off a bit on the pillow when sleeping or when I'd bump my head, the latter making me extremely self-conscious and after several years debating whether to just "give up" this great look and see how shaving my head (or a #1 buzz or something to mix in with the thin hairs on top and front) would look. Then I tried Pro-Thik. By itself, it tended to look too much like I "spray painted my head" in bright light, but I noticed I could "run my fingers through my head" vigorously and nothing came off. I then went into a hard shower with it and same thing; in fact I had to shampoo my hair about 3 times and then rub hard with a towel to get completely off (a bit of a downside too as I worry that accelerates thinning). You really need to buy the "remover" solution offered on ProThik's website if you're going to use this, it does work well. So I tried putting on Toppik as usual and then lightly spraying this over it. It was amazing! Same good "fiber" volume look and shine, but virtually complete rub and water resistance. The piece-de-resistance was last year when I was at a picnic and a sudden unexpected heavy thunderstorm came. I did not bring an umbrella and ran to my car. My wife said there was no effect on my hair from the heavy rain, I looked in the mirror at home and couldn't believe it! This product is a godsend! And it's inexpensive too. It's too bad Folica has had it out of stock for so long, but I think the manufacturer stopped production because of the "clog issue" many noted here (or at least it indirectly says that on their website and they expect to fix that soon). I have had the "clog" issue on occasion but more often than not it's been fine.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    I'd like you send me a message when you have this product again. It makes my life easy because I swim and nobody notice my bald area. Lu
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Product Ever Made
    Prothik is the best product ever made, I would recomend it to anyone who's thinning and going bald. I bought this product, tried it and the result was fantastic. Prothik has given me my self confidence back and it made my hair looks so natural. This product works like it says and I am going to continue getting this product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, Alabama Usa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product.... But.......
    i've found the previous reviews to be dead on.... it clogs !!!! very upsetting to spend the money on a product that you only get 50% usage from.... also... very, very messy.....gets all over EVERYTHING ... but as far as effective for thinning areas.... the best concealer i've found.... bar none does anyone have any "cures" for the clog and the mess factors....????????????????????????
    16 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago Il
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible!
    spray gets everywhere! what a mess! rubs off easy
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

    Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

    New! Instantly eliminate the appearance of thinning hair or baldspot with MegaTHIK hair building fibers. Compare to other competing brands and save!

    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name