Take up to 30% off

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.

Due to major manufacturing delays, ProTHIK is currently out of stock with no expected instock date. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused for loyal customers of ProTHIK, please know that we at Folica are doing everything we can to get this product back in stock - please continue to check back regularly for updates

  • SKU: P8508   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Superior rub-resistance
  • Single component formulation.
  • Water and sweat resistance

Directions

  1. Shake can well.
  2. Hold can 3 or 4 inches from the scalp. Apply proTHIK. Do not apply excessive amounts. Use several lite applications.
  3. Style when proTHIK is completely dry with a course tooth comb.
  4. Repeat 1, 2 and 3 until full coverage is attained.
  5. Use a good quality aerosol hair spray to restore shine, intensity color and eliminate any "frosting" from hair thickeners (occurs on some applications).
  6. proTHIK may be removed with proClean (recommended) or any good high-sudsing shampoo.

Dimethyl Ether, SD Alcohol 40, Iron Oxides, Oxtylacrylamide/AcrylateCopolymer, Amino Methyl Propanol, Silica, Dimethicone Copolyol, AcrylateCopolymer, may contain Titanium Dioxide.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Cans Won't Spray Unless Held Upside Down! 1 Star Rating
    These cans are defective. Even if they clog because of the nozzle, and then you clean that (with water or alcohol), the cans still don't work unless they are held upside down, rendering them ineffective. Every can I've gotten of Black/Brown this year stops working after about 50% usage.!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2010
  • Can Clogs 1 Star Rating
    you only get to use maybe half the can before it clogs up and nothing comes out no matter how you clean the cap. waste of money. this website is always out of stock too. what gives?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2009
    / New York
  • To Fix A Clogged Spray Nozzle... 4 Star Rating
    The #1 irritant about this product is how the nozzle gets clogged up (and it looks like I'm not the only one this happens to). To fix it you pop off the nozzle and let it soak overnight in a small cup (I use a shot glass) of ethyl rubbing alcohol (NOT isopropyl). Don't rinse the nozzle with water, just gently put it back onto the spray can. To test it shake the can, hold the spray can upside down and spray it (I do it onto a paper towel) and it should be good to go. It's a pain doing this, but I've found this is by far the best product of it's type, and it has the best price, so to me it's worth the extra work. I've been purchasing it from Folica and using it for several years now and no one has noticed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2009
    / USA
  • A Good Solution! 5 Star Rating
    I have a small thining hair spot at the front of my head. I decided to buy this product used it twice this is my review so far: The bold spot is gone, smells like hair spray but it sprays something else that makes it look like I have natural hair where the bold spot was. * small tip don't touch it once you apply it let it dry. I was sweating that day the product stayed on no signes of dripping or coming off. Overall, for people with small bold spots or thining hair it will solve your problem. Nobody can see I used anything and so far it worked fine. Need to test it in the rain too, didn't have a chance it doesn't rain mach in Cali.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • *** Only 1/2 Of Bottle Works! *** 1 Star Rating
    This product works great, until you get about half way into the bottle when the internal valve clogs. After numerous emails to the manufacturer I have heard nothing about a fix or better usage of it. Could be a good product if 1/2 of it didn't have to be wasted!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
  • Only Get 1/2 Bottle Before Clogs! 1 Star Rating
    This colored 'hairspray'is great, when it's working, but when you are about 1/2 way through the bottle, it suddenly clogs and will no longer spray. This is my 3rd aerosol ProThik canister with the same issue. I have contacted ProThik 3 times about this issue with no response! EXPECT TO ONLY GET 1/2 BOTTLE OF USAGE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2009
    / San Diego, CA
  • Need To Do Something About The Spray 3 Star Rating
    great product but the last 4 cans I have bought the spray gets clogged, they need to do something aout that, if they fix the spray I would give it 5 stars, I'm going to try something diffrent becasue of the spray issue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2009
    / United States
  • Prothik 4 Star Rating
    I just used prothik for the first time and at 33 years old and thinning, it is a Godsend! I can leave the house comfortably and confident finally without a hat on! This stuff works very well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2009
    / Texas
  • Tricks To Get The Most Out Of It 5 Star Rating
    This is a great product, and I have become so accustomed how great my hair looks with it, Im never prepared for how little hair I actually have every three days when I shampoo.Someone noted a problem with it plugging up, and it can be an issue. Fortunately its just the nozzle and you can use the nozzle from any old hair spray can, when it starts to clog. I combine Derm Match (another great product) and Prothik for a great total cover up. I carefully create a hairline with the derm match, and fill in the bare spots tbrough out with Prothik in short controlled bursts. Hairspray then locks it all in and protects it. Nobody knows how little hair I really have, and I always get compliments on my healthy full head of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2009
    / Miami, FL
  • 4 Star Rating
    I love this color spray. But in my recent orders ( I order the light brown) the last can I ordered the color was very golden blonde not the same color that I use to get. Also the can plugs up fast and does not spray. I have tried everything to get it to work but I have had to throw away the cans. I wish that the color would stay true to light brown and not plug up . Other than it was really a great product and really added volume to my thinning hair. I also wish they would show a color chart.. I am going to try th medium brown the next time it is in stock. Just wondered if anyone out there had the same problems with the light brown...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2009
    / Amherst, Ny 14228
Server Name