StealOfTheDayClipless30
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Cans Won't Spray Unless Held Upside Down!
    These cans are defective. Even if they clog because of the nozzle, and then you clean that (with water or alcohol), the cans still don't work unless they are held upside down, rendering them ineffective. Every can I've gotten of Black/Brown this year stops working after about 50% usage.!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Can Clogs
    you only get to use maybe half the can before it clogs up and nothing comes out no matter how you clean the cap. waste of money. this website is always out of stock too. what gives?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    To Fix A Clogged Spray Nozzle...
    The #1 irritant about this product is how the nozzle gets clogged up (and it looks like I'm not the only one this happens to). To fix it you pop off the nozzle and let it soak overnight in a small cup (I use a shot glass) of ethyl rubbing alcohol (NOT isopropyl). Don't rinse the nozzle with water, just gently put it back onto the spray can. To test it shake the can, hold the spray can upside down and spray it (I do it onto a paper towel) and it should be good to go. It's a pain doing this, but I've found this is by far the best product of it's type, and it has the best price, so to me it's worth the extra work. I've been purchasing it from Folica and using it for several years now and no one has noticed.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Good Solution!
    I have a small thining hair spot at the front of my head. I decided to buy this product used it twice this is my review so far: The bold spot is gone, smells like hair spray but it sprays something else that makes it look like I have natural hair where the bold spot was. * small tip don't touch it once you apply it let it dry. I was sweating that day the product stayed on no signes of dripping or coming off. Overall, for people with small bold spots or thining hair it will solve your problem. Nobody can see I used anything and so far it worked fine. Need to test it in the rain too, didn't have a chance it doesn't rain mach in Cali.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    1 Star Rating
    *** Only 1/2 Of Bottle Works! ***
    This product works great, until you get about half way into the bottle when the internal valve clogs. After numerous emails to the manufacturer I have heard nothing about a fix or better usage of it. Could be a good product if 1/2 of it didn't have to be wasted!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Only Get 1/2 Bottle Before Clogs!
    This colored 'hairspray'is great, when it's working, but when you are about 1/2 way through the bottle, it suddenly clogs and will no longer spray. This is my 3rd aerosol ProThik canister with the same issue. I have contacted ProThik 3 times about this issue with no response! EXPECT TO ONLY GET 1/2 BOTTLE OF USAGE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Need To Do Something About The Spray
    great product but the last 4 cans I have bought the spray gets clogged, they need to do something aout that, if they fix the spray I would give it 5 stars, I'm going to try something diffrent becasue of the spray issue.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Prothik
    I just used prothik for the first time and at 33 years old and thinning, it is a Godsend! I can leave the house comfortably and confident finally without a hat on! This stuff works very well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Tricks To Get The Most Out Of It
    This is a great product, and I have become so accustomed how great my hair looks with it, Im never prepared for how little hair I actually have every three days when I shampoo.Someone noted a problem with it plugging up, and it can be an issue. Fortunately its just the nozzle and you can use the nozzle from any old hair spray can, when it starts to clog. I combine Derm Match (another great product) and Prothik for a great total cover up. I carefully create a hairline with the derm match, and fill in the bare spots tbrough out with Prothik in short controlled bursts. Hairspray then locks it all in and protects it. Nobody knows how little hair I really have, and I always get compliments on my healthy full head of hair.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Amherst, Ny 14228
    4 Star Rating
    I love this color spray. But in my recent orders ( I order the light brown) the last can I ordered the color was very golden blonde not the same color that I use to get. Also the can plugs up fast and does not spray. I have tried everything to get it to work but I have had to throw away the cans. I wish that the color would stay true to light brown and not plug up . Other than it was really a great product and really added volume to my thinning hair. I also wish they would show a color chart.. I am going to try th medium brown the next time it is in stock. Just wondered if anyone out there had the same problems with the light brown...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name