Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.

Due to major manufacturing delays, ProTHIK is currently out of stock with no expected instock date. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused for loyal customers of ProTHIK, please know that we at Folica are doing everything we can to get this product back in stock - please continue to check back regularly for updates

  • SKU: P8508   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Superior rub-resistance
  • Single component formulation.
  • Water and sweat resistance

Directions

  1. Shake can well.
  2. Hold can 3 or 4 inches from the scalp. Apply proTHIK. Do not apply excessive amounts. Use several lite applications.
  3. Style when proTHIK is completely dry with a course tooth comb.
  4. Repeat 1, 2 and 3 until full coverage is attained.
  5. Use a good quality aerosol hair spray to restore shine, intensity color and eliminate any "frosting" from hair thickeners (occurs on some applications).
  6. proTHIK may be removed with proClean (recommended) or any good high-sudsing shampoo.

Dimethyl Ether, SD Alcohol 40, Iron Oxides, Oxtylacrylamide/AcrylateCopolymer, Amino Methyl Propanol, Silica, Dimethicone Copolyol, AcrylateCopolymer, may contain Titanium Dioxide.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good, But Some Problems 4 Star Rating
    This had given good initial coverage and seems to have more in the can than higher-priced competitors. It does, however, rub off on pillowcases, hands, etc. Also had a problem with the nozzle clogging, and parts of my scalp I cant get the stuff off!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2005
    / Alabama
  • A Messy Quick Fix... 2 Star Rating
    The product does cover well the thinning areas, however it gets all over everything and really messes up your bathroom even after just one use. Also goes out into the other part of your house as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2005
    / USA
  • A Necessity And A Miracle! 5 Star Rating
    I have an extreme case of Alopecia..and Im female and I would never had made it the last 8 years without this!!! No one has a clue how bad it is. Complete coverage. Its a pain to wash out sometimes but the advantage outweighs it.It works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2004
    / New York
  • Prothik : Can't Say For Sure 2 Star Rating
    Seems like a good product, but since the aerosol can plugged up and wouldnt spray anything but air as soon as I started using it, I cant say for sure.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2004
    / Bay Area Ca
  • Spray Nozzle 4 Star Rating
    Product would be great except for struggling with a clogged spray nozzle on almost every can.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2004
  • A Real Confidence Builder! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using this product for about 4 years now and wouldnt start my day without it! It is simple to spray on and washes out easily with shampoo the next morning. It stays on all day and will not streak - it looks very natural when sprayed on a bald area that has a little bit of hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2004
  • Simply The Best 5 Star Rating
    I HAVE USED MANY PRODUCTS OF THIS TYPE, BUT NONE HAVE GIVEN ME THE RESULTS LIKE THE ONES FROM THIS PRODUCT. IT DOES NOT COME OFF WHEN I AM SLEEPING, SWEATING OR PUTTING MY HAND ON MY HEAD......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2004
    / Massachuesetts
  • Prothik Hair Volumizer 4 Star Rating
    Seems to be better than the other spray concealers, because the aerosal doesnt splatter as much onto your clothers, counters, etc. and there doesnt seem to be as much chalky color, once sprayed. (However, there is a slight Vapor Cloud, so try to avoid breathing it. Also, the product gives some nice volume, without being too stiff. With a sharp tooth comb, it is easier to separate the hair after spraying & still maintain some volume. Also, not as much flakiness after combing as some of the other sprays. Also, as the container gets used up, the product still seems to spray consistently, while the others start to create huge droplets toward the end of the can. So far, this seems to me to be the best of the sprays, at least for womens hair. Probably would do just as well for men with minimal thinning and probably good on larger spots, as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2004
    / NJ
  • Ok If Un Married! 3 Star Rating
    Prothick is nothing more than a color spray which of course conceals the bald spots. Its only good for crown balding, because if you use it for a hairline or in front, then one could easily see the color substance.Now why i think its good for only singles because of the following:1. You dont want to have your spouce run figers through your hair, when she/he could feel a mat like stiffness besides coloring fingers.2. While using the spray some of the color particles fly off in the air and accumulates on counter tops, basins, and walls etc.Which obviously messup your bathroom.3. While cleaning hair after an application youve to be prepared for cleaning your bath tub as well. 4. Before you wash your shirts make sure to clean the color off the collar.I certainly think that these are such embarrasing moments, that one wouldnt like to go through.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2004
    / USA
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    I have transplants, and have a very thin hair appearance. By repeatedly parting and spraying the ProTHIK, the hair/scalp contrast is eliminated. It really is totally undetectable, and gives me the density appearance of about 5000 more transplants. IF you have some hair in the areas it is sprayed, or can comb hair over that area, you will be pleased with the results. The stuff makes a complete mess of your bathroom, and any ajoining rooms where the mist can settle. If you use it daily, expect to spend some time cleaning and dusting.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2004
Server Name