Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tennessee
    4 Star Rating
    Its Good But Not Perfect
    The product works great as far as coverage. Nobody has been able to notice anything as long as they dont touch your head or hair. otherwise it may come off onto their hand. It tends to leave black around the coller of my shirts. It does spray everywhere so you need to clean your bathroom continually to keep it off. It does not come off easily with water which is good if you find yourself in rain and bad when you are trying to get it off. I wouldnt trust it if I were to go swimming though. Now they do sell a product to remove it which really does help a lot but that is just more money you have to spend. If you have the money then it is worth it. If not use shampoo and be gentle :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Va
    4 Star Rating
    Fix The Clogging!!
    Pros: The product is great. You have to be patient to learn to make it give you the results you want. Cons: Obviously, the spray getting on other things than your head. You have you wash your hair two or three times to get it out of your hair. The biggest problem is the spray nozzle clogging. Many times its a brand new can. Prothik has got to fix this problem. Maybe they should at least send a pack of 5 nozzles with each can ordered. I may try another product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    It Works Fine
    i am 26-yr-old female who has problem of thining hair on my crown area. the product works fine to cover the scalp but it can get messy all over your clothes and hands. But yes, i still love this product since i have found the fibers does not help to cover bald spots at all. My dad also uses this, he thinks the color is a bit un-natural.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Cover Up Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am a 27y/o female whos hair is thinning due to chemotherapeutic drugs. With most of may hair falling out, it caused my self esteem to sink. After trying the ProThik product, I dont even feel bad about myself anymore! I highly recommend this product!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Conway, South Carolina
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Jerome Russel
    I tried this product because they had light brown.. I got more product, but it is messier and I do not like feel of it in my hair. Very stiff. You get more product for the price but I am going to try others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • SF
    5 Star Rating
    Does The Job And Less Messy Than Topik
    I have trich, so my problem is random spots of baldness in various places. Of course this is different from someone who has regular thinning of hair. I ordered both this and Topik, and I found the Topik did an okay job of concealing, but it was so messy. I found it sprinkling off my head, even though I had used hair spray liberally after applying. Also, it would come off in flakes to show the bald spots. This works much better. I use it with herbal essences hairspray, b/c I find its slightly sticky, but disappears into the hair followed by a couple spritzes of shine (some Wella product, cant recall the name.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Another Spray On Paint
    Based on the products photo showing "hair" on a significant bald spot, I expected this product to actually have some fiber or at least some texture. Instead, it is just another brown spray paint--something you would only want to use on an area of the scalp that already has significant hair.Compared to another spray product (Jerome Russell), proTHIK definitely stays on relatively well in water. It takes soap or significant abrasion to remove it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    It does cover thinning areas, as long as you match up the color correctly. Did not notice any thickening, but did the trick for cover-up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Eh...
    Im a mid 20s female with some crown thinning and occasionally use Nanogen fibers to cover my scalp/make my hair appear fuller. I decided to switch to proTHIK because of some of the reviews I read and thought it might be easier to apply.It was not. It sprays full force on one area even when I held it further away and it was obviously visible and unnatural looking on my scalp. Personally, I find Nanogen to be a lot more natural looking and am sticking to that from now on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Like Pro-thik
    It took some experimenting to make this look like my hair was thicker and it worked! My hair was very thin in the front so I am very pleased with the results I get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

    Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

    New! Instantly eliminate the appearance of thinning hair or baldspot with MegaTHIK hair building fibers. Compare to other competing brands and save!

    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name