Shop Sedu
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Couldn't Live Without It.
    Im only 20, and a female, but have had severe hair loss because of stress and iron deficiency. This product has allowed me to be a college student like everyone else...and I still get the boys. Im just so scared of them touching my head... then it might be obvious. And pillowcases are an issue. But as I said, I couldnt function in my daily life without this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • USA
    5 Star Rating
    Prothick
    Ive tried them all...proThik is the best by far....plus it does stay on your head and that keeps your bottles full for a longer time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NC
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Ive been using Toppik for two years and decided, after reading these reviews, to try this product. It was horrible! It stains everything! I even had to change clothes the times I used it. It left my hair looking very dry and stiff with a tinge of gray on it. The actual spray did not work very well, it would clog every single time I tried to use it. After four times, it ended up in the trash.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    Stuff works great, just keep the ladies from running their hands through it. Noticed right away!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not As Expected !!
    Its not good at all. It stinks really bad, and you cannot wash it. It stays on your skin for a long time even if you wash it very good.Jerome Russells is better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I cannot seem to apply the product without getting a white overspray on my hair which is difficult to remove. I tried spraying close to my scalp and I tried spraying several inches away without success. Any suggestions? At this point, I do not like the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pa.
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Prothik
    Im a 67 year old female and have been slowly losing my hair for 15 years. As long as my quivering fingers can apply the spray, I will continue to use it. I have been using this product for a few years. Ive tried many other products and none of them do as good a job at concealing as proThik.I dont have any problem getting it all over the bathroom or washing it out. The idea is to spray it on your head not around the bathroom. :)My biggest complaint is that it makes my hair stiff but Ill live with stiff hair rather than no hair. And the nozzles do clog very easily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Made My Hair Dry And Gray
    This product made my hair extremely dried out. But the worst part was that half the time it sprayed on GRAY instead of the promised brown. So it looked like I had thinning, dry, GRAY hair. Maybe its better to be bald! Plus, I dont know if spraying this stuff on your scalp is such a healthy thing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Prothik Hair Volumizer Review
    Very satisified with product performance. As the years pass, by bald spot has increased in size, after a few short sprays the spot is covered, the come-over hairs are thicker and the best part is; it looks natural.I will continue to use proTHIK in the future.Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Sucks..
    it[lt.brn.] made my hair turn white..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name