30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.

Due to major manufacturing delays, ProTHIK is currently out of stock with no expected instock date. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused for loyal customers of ProTHIK, please know that we at Folica are doing everything we can to get this product back in stock - please continue to check back regularly for updates

  • SKU: P8508   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Superior rub-resistance
  • Single component formulation.
  • Water and sweat resistance

Directions

  1. Shake can well.
  2. Hold can 3 or 4 inches from the scalp. Apply proTHIK. Do not apply excessive amounts. Use several lite applications.
  3. Style when proTHIK is completely dry with a course tooth comb.
  4. Repeat 1, 2 and 3 until full coverage is attained.
  5. Use a good quality aerosol hair spray to restore shine, intensity color and eliminate any "frosting" from hair thickeners (occurs on some applications).
  6. proTHIK may be removed with proClean (recommended) or any good high-sudsing shampoo.

Dimethyl Ether, SD Alcohol 40, Iron Oxides, Oxtylacrylamide/AcrylateCopolymer, Amino Methyl Propanol, Silica, Dimethicone Copolyol, AcrylateCopolymer, may contain Titanium Dioxide.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Way Better Than The Fibers Or Rub Ons 4 Star Rating
    ok, started using toppik 2 yrs ago after hair transplant. disappointed folica stopped selling...have tried organin/mega thick, but the sprinkles got everywhere! all over bathroom, clothes and face...even later in day, if windows down, or put my sunglasses on my head...so i tried this one and top coverage. super deal! (this one is 2x size of top coverage, but top coverage is water proof)...way cheaper than the sprinkles, way less mess in my bathroom, none on my clothes and face and doesnt blow off! it does color my hands if i scratch my scalp, but doesnt rub off my scalp, and impossible to keep my nails clean. it will rub off on my pillow but washes off. i have long curly hair so i have to use a comb to lift and seperate my hair and spray directly onto my scalp (4" away, or so)..this prevents misfires, and gets it exactly where i need it.(diffuse thinning, no bald spots) then i fluff my hair and im done. havent tried hairspray, but i never use it. would definitely recommend it for value and ease of use, and less messy. nobody knows or can tell i use it, and the few people that have seen me straight out of the shower are shocked at how thin my hair really is (without pro thick)Also, very discreet can...no bald head on the front to advertise what your trying to hide!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2009
    / GA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hair Too Dull?? Please Read This: 5 Star Rating
    If you are having problems with dull hair, you are not using this product correctly. Co not spray it on like it is hairspray. You need to aim the spray about 4-5 inches away from the area you are trying to conceal and use short BURSTS. You can use your fingers to rub it in, and then reapply if necessary to acheive the desired coverage. This is not spray paint. Practice to achieve realistic results. Finish with a hairspray to "set" the product. I use this on my salon clients and it is amazing how natural the results are. Some of my clients complain that the color rubs off on white pillows. Hairpray will seal the color, and provide a barrier. This product is amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2009
    / Washington, DC
  • Best Product Ever!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Being a 21 year old male with thinning hair was very hard to deal with. Its so bad that I wouldnt go out of the house without a hat on. My confidence went down so much to the point that it upset me even looking at myself in the mirror. Ive tried a couple hair products including nioxin but nothing was ever a fast fix. I was a little skeptical to try this spray, but decided why not it couldnt make any thing worse. To my suprise it worked! When I use it, it looks like I have a full head of hair! My confidence has skyrocketed since buying this product. I dont know what I would have done without it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2009
    / PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • I've Been Using It For Years 4 Star Rating
    Im giving this product 4 stars because it worked for me better than the fibers and other sprays. Everyones hair/head is different, so even if a product gets great reviews from lots of people, it still may not work for you. Ive tried all sorts of concealers (e.g. Toppik and dye sprays) and this one just seemed to work for me. You really have to know how to use it to be satisfied. I never spray it on in the bathroom because its a lot like spray paint... it will get everywhere. I apply it in my basement where its not going get on anything. I also dont use very much; Im not bald only thinning so I just kind of spray it lightly just enough to darken up my scalp a little. Thats all thats really needed for me. I also apply a sheen spray over it to reduce the dull look. Its a good combo.I found another product (Folica, please take a look) called Hair Cubed that Im going to try. Its rather expensive but it has been getting a lot of good reviews. You can check out the vids on youtube and you can read about it on their website. Just google Hair Cubed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2009
  • The Best Of The Best - Pro 5 Star Rating
    I have a thinning hair and this product work pretty good. I occasionally use cover up sometime, but not everyday. My thinning hair wasnt that bad so only little spray need it to do the job. I used DemMatch in the past and is good too but ProTHIK is much more durable and once you applied is stay put even I rub my hair I didnt see color on my hand. It does take some practice to prefect. Before you start using, I recommended that you use a good quality thickening shampoo and thickening conditioner This will give extra boost for even fuller. Towel/blow dry. I lightly spray on the top where the thining area is, "lightly" is the key and repeat "lightly" until is fully cover. For the front of the hairline, I use one hand to cover the forth head and "lightly" spray to get the natural look. Once you done finish off with good hair gel or fine mist spray. Now, I dont like to leave it on all night so when I wash it out before bed. The best way I found to remove this is; wet your hair with slightly warm water, apply shampoo, gently massage in and you can use a mirrior to see where all the dark spot and just gently massage for completed removal and leave in for about 3min to 5min, repeat if necessary to get all clean out. Rinse with cool water and use conditioner after.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2008
    / Fremont CA
  • Makes Hair Color Very Dull 4 Star Rating
    makes your hair very dull looking hair spray does not make it gloossy..any one know any tricks

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2008
    / Pennsylvania
  • Does The Job! 4 Star Rating
    Im on Folica to re-buy this product. After reading everyones review I had to leave one. Everyone has such high expectations. Its a SPRAY that most of the time is dark (to match hair) so of course its a little messy! When youre done just wipe your sink with a wet napkin. It does not stain or anything. Common sense, if you are going to apply this product dont be dressed in your best stuff. Apply this stuff 1st and then wait a few minutes to let it set. I buy this for my boyfriend with slight balding and I have tried buying him Toppik and this one. Toppik to me is a pain in the butt! Unless you have someone to help you, you cant tell how much to sprinkle and it leaves blotches! This is his favorite. First off the size is huge for your money, Jeromes is less than half this size for like 2 dollars less. This one does have a matt finish but all you have to do is use a shine or light weight gel to make it blend in. Its not waterproof, but neither was the Toppik unless we missed something in the directions...this product is great for the cost and does the job! If you are debating, try it for sure!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 30, 2008
    / New York
  • Glad I Tried It. 5 Star Rating
    I read the reviews and convinced to at least give it a try. It works great, just spray a little at a time and wipe the nozzle when you are through. It made my hair look fuller.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 11, 2008
  • So Far So Good 4 Star Rating
    I have tried all that there is out there and i keep going back to this

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 13, 2008
    / Md
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have ordered this several times now, and it works great. It would be helpful if a travel size were made, and if a blonde shade is available.Please do not ever discontinue this product!Thanks,PM

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2008
    / Oregon
Server Name