Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
ProThik

proTHIK Hair Volumizer

Pro THIK is a serious, effective advanced aerosol hair thickening system that cosmetically eliminates bald spots or thinning hair.
$18.99
$14.95
Save 21%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 132 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • proTHIK Hair Volumizer (132)
Show All 132 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • GA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Way Better Than The Fibers Or Rub Ons
    ok, started using toppik 2 yrs ago after hair transplant. disappointed folica stopped selling...have tried organin/mega thick, but the sprinkles got everywhere! all over bathroom, clothes and face...even later in day, if windows down, or put my sunglasses on my head...so i tried this one and top coverage. super deal! (this one is 2x size of top coverage, but top coverage is water proof)...way cheaper than the sprinkles, way less mess in my bathroom, none on my clothes and face and doesnt blow off! it does color my hands if i scratch my scalp, but doesnt rub off my scalp, and impossible to keep my nails clean. it will rub off on my pillow but washes off. i have long curly hair so i have to use a comb to lift and seperate my hair and spray directly onto my scalp (4" away, or so)..this prevents misfires, and gets it exactly where i need it.(diffuse thinning, no bald spots) then i fluff my hair and im done. havent tried hairspray, but i never use it. would definitely recommend it for value and ease of use, and less messy. nobody knows or can tell i use it, and the few people that have seen me straight out of the shower are shocked at how thin my hair really is (without pro thick)Also, very discreet can...no bald head on the front to advertise what your trying to hide!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Too Dull?? Please Read This:
    If you are having problems with dull hair, you are not using this product correctly. Co not spray it on like it is hairspray. You need to aim the spray about 4-5 inches away from the area you are trying to conceal and use short BURSTS. You can use your fingers to rub it in, and then reapply if necessary to acheive the desired coverage. This is not spray paint. Practice to achieve realistic results. Finish with a hairspray to "set" the product. I use this on my salon clients and it is amazing how natural the results are. Some of my clients complain that the color rubs off on white pillows. Hairpray will seal the color, and provide a barrier. This product is amazing.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • PA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product Ever!!!!
    Being a 21 year old male with thinning hair was very hard to deal with. Its so bad that I wouldnt go out of the house without a hat on. My confidence went down so much to the point that it upset me even looking at myself in the mirror. Ive tried a couple hair products including nioxin but nothing was ever a fast fix. I was a little skeptical to try this spray, but decided why not it couldnt make any thing worse. To my suprise it worked! When I use it, it looks like I have a full head of hair! My confidence has skyrocketed since buying this product. I dont know what I would have done without it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I've Been Using It For Years
    Im giving this product 4 stars because it worked for me better than the fibers and other sprays. Everyones hair/head is different, so even if a product gets great reviews from lots of people, it still may not work for you. Ive tried all sorts of concealers (e.g. Toppik and dye sprays) and this one just seemed to work for me. You really have to know how to use it to be satisfied. I never spray it on in the bathroom because its a lot like spray paint... it will get everywhere. I apply it in my basement where its not going get on anything. I also dont use very much; Im not bald only thinning so I just kind of spray it lightly just enough to darken up my scalp a little. Thats all thats really needed for me. I also apply a sheen spray over it to reduce the dull look. Its a good combo.I found another product (Folica, please take a look) called Hair Cubed that Im going to try. Its rather expensive but it has been getting a lot of good reviews. You can check out the vids on youtube and you can read about it on their website. Just google Hair Cubed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fremont CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Of The Best - Pro
    I have a thinning hair and this product work pretty good. I occasionally use cover up sometime, but not everyday. My thinning hair wasnt that bad so only little spray need it to do the job. I used DemMatch in the past and is good too but ProTHIK is much more durable and once you applied is stay put even I rub my hair I didnt see color on my hand. It does take some practice to prefect. Before you start using, I recommended that you use a good quality thickening shampoo and thickening conditioner This will give extra boost for even fuller. Towel/blow dry. I lightly spray on the top where the thining area is, "lightly" is the key and repeat "lightly" until is fully cover. For the front of the hairline, I use one hand to cover the forth head and "lightly" spray to get the natural look. Once you done finish off with good hair gel or fine mist spray. Now, I dont like to leave it on all night so when I wash it out before bed. The best way I found to remove this is; wet your hair with slightly warm water, apply shampoo, gently massage in and you can use a mirrior to see where all the dark spot and just gently massage for completed removal and leave in for about 3min to 5min, repeat if necessary to get all clean out. Rinse with cool water and use conditioner after.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    4 Star Rating
    Makes Hair Color Very Dull
    makes your hair very dull looking hair spray does not make it gloossy..any one know any tricks
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Does The Job!
    Im on Folica to re-buy this product. After reading everyones review I had to leave one. Everyone has such high expectations. Its a SPRAY that most of the time is dark (to match hair) so of course its a little messy! When youre done just wipe your sink with a wet napkin. It does not stain or anything. Common sense, if you are going to apply this product dont be dressed in your best stuff. Apply this stuff 1st and then wait a few minutes to let it set. I buy this for my boyfriend with slight balding and I have tried buying him Toppik and this one. Toppik to me is a pain in the butt! Unless you have someone to help you, you cant tell how much to sprinkle and it leaves blotches! This is his favorite. First off the size is huge for your money, Jeromes is less than half this size for like 2 dollars less. This one does have a matt finish but all you have to do is use a shine or light weight gel to make it blend in. Its not waterproof, but neither was the Toppik unless we missed something in the directions...this product is great for the cost and does the job! If you are debating, try it for sure!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Glad I Tried It.
    I read the reviews and convinced to at least give it a try. It works great, just spray a little at a time and wipe the nozzle when you are through. It made my hair look fuller.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Md
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    I have tried all that there is out there and i keep going back to this
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have ordered this several times now, and it works great. It would be helpful if a travel size were made, and if a blonde shade is available.Please do not ever discontinue this product!Thanks,PM
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name