Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
ORGANIN

Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.
$43.95
$29.95
Save 32%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ca
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use A Spray Applicator With It .. Makes A Big Differance
    keeps my hair shinny and more managable,unlike other made it dull and oily. use a hand swiffer to clean the dust it leaves works great
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff !
    People who are writing bad reviews seem to expect miracles, as though they hope this product will actually grow hair. If you are completely bald where you want to apply the product, don't waste your time. If you are just thinning, this product will work wonders. Although I had to experiment and wound up using 2 different colors together, once you get the right blend it matches perfectly and easily stays in with hair spray unti you wash it out.

    Cons: Leaves a mess in the shower when you wash it out.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Colors Didn't Work For My Hair
    In an attempt to get a color match I first bought the light brown, which was too dark and too "purple" for my light brown hair and as a result, the powder stood out and was noticeable.
    I returned the light brown for the dark blonde. It is way too light for my natural hair color and looked like I sprinkled flour on my root area. So I guess there is no match for me in this brand's product.

    I ended up buying XFusion light brown hair fiber and it was perfect for my shade. XFusion is literally undetectable on my scalp.

    I guess I am stuck with the light blonde Organin. Buying hair products can really add up when they don't work for you!

    By the way, if you are looking for a GREAT styling product for thinning/fine hair, look into the Sexy Big Hair line of products. I bought the Blow Out Gel (use 2 "squirts") and the Flip It Over spray for texturing and lift and my hair looks like it did in my 20s.. Full, voluminous and no evidence of thinning at all when I use these products.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I purchased InstantHair from Teknik Salon and Spa. It works much better and I'm able to order online. Definitely worth the extra $$. Better colours and better application. Wendy.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    At Last!
    Just a simple 'sprinkle' and my self esteem has returned! Easy to apply and no side effects. It is what I have searched for for years. I have scarring alopecia so only wigs were an option--very uncomfortable. Thank you!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not What We Had Hoped
    Ehhh. Sadly we are returning this product. Bought it for my boyfriend who has some thinning hair up front. It did add coverage but was just too weird for him to be pouring messy powder in his hair (took quite a bit to actually get some coverage) and the color looked off even though we bought light brown for light brown hair. Oh well.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    To Get The Product Out Of The Bottle.
    This is in response to those who say they can't get the product out of the bottle. I agree but, here's a solution. Next time you buy it, save your empty bottle...Fill the empty bottle up half way with the product and use it that way. If you have your first bottle put half of the contents in a ziploc bag or some other storage container..that way you can use just half at a time..it comes out much easier if you can actually 'shake' it and unfortunately when the bottle is full you can't do that. I have 2 bottles that I keep..one I use all the time and just fill it as needed halfway up so that I can shake the product onto my head. Good luck.
    Brenda in Maryland
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Ms
    This was AWFUL. No directions included. I went to this site for the directions, but no matter how hard I tried to make it work, my scalp looked speckled or polka-dotted. Ash brown was actually dark brown in shade.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan, N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Excellent product, Excellent result
    I'm very happy!!!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results!
    Yes, I did get the results that I was expecting. What I like most about this brand is that the container allows the fibers to shake out very easily through the holes like a salt or pepper shaker. I had problems getting the fibers to come out of a previous brand from another company which took away a lot of my time each day. I have been very pleased with the organin product. I am now searching for the best products to grow my hair back. Thank You.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name