Shop Sedu
ORGANIN

Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.
$43.95
$29.95
Save 32%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Love this product! I really does help with my thining hair. This really cover up my thining spot. Nobody notices that i use this product. My hair looks normal and look great. "LOVE THIS!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brunswick Maine
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Product
    I am a 57 year old female with thinning hair post hysterectomy...I like Organin for the most part...The coverage is good... Nobody notices that I use this product.. My hair looks normal...I work out with it and it is not a problem...I think it is the best product of this type out there...My only criticism is that it does get all over the bathroom...Has anyone thought of a solution for this?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Not That Hard To Figure Out And It Really Works!
    OK, this really works people. I had issues too with getting it to come out the first time I used the bottle. You need to keep an old container and open both. Pour (carefully) part of the new bottle into the old one. Close it carefully...now, you have more product that really works and you can get it out easily and without the mess.
    Listen, it's really common sense. It is packed very full to give you a good value...so, think about it. Pour some into another container and go for it. It's a small price to pay for renewed self confidence.
    midwayusa
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Seeing Is Believing!
    I've heard about various hair fiber products but always thought they would look fake or just not work. I am so happy I was wrong! My hair was always thin, but as a woman in my 30's a thin spot in the back of my head embarrassed me. When I also started noticed thinning in the front I decided to give hair fibers a shot, and after some research chose Organin. WOW it works great! My husband and children were blown away, and my young son said "Mom, you don't have a bald spot anymore!" I LOVE THIS!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Light Brown Is Actually Dark Brown
    I have light brown hair and ordered the matching powder, but it is really dark and looks blotchy and really obvious on my scalp of my front/crown/part areas.
    I think it is just too dark for me and the lighter shade of Ash Blonde will maybe blend better with my light brown locks.
    It seems like it is easy to apply to the scalp for a quick fix. Other than getting the sewn in baby doll head look due to the dark fibers I think it will actually work when I get the right shade.
    I bought this product to fill in thinning areas while I am waiting for the Rogaine to kick in. Hopefully after 4 months on Rogaine I won't be needing this anymore.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Solution I Have Found For Covering My Thinning Hair! Thankfully No Need For Surgery!
    I am a lady in her late 40's who is very thin on top of my hair. I lost a lot of hair due to stress when my late husband was suffering from cancer for almost six years. I have tried all kinds of volumizers and hair paint sprays, but nothing worked well for me. The paints left my hair feeling terrible. My new guy asked me not to use them because they were making a mess and felt terrible, and they were never the right color anyway. Mousses were no help. Organin is wonderful! it covers my thin and bald spots on top of my head and my new guy even commented that my hair is growing back in! My secret!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Used To Be Great, But...
    ...something has happened to the colors. Dark brown used to really be a dark brown, and now it has an awful purple/red tint that shows up in any moderate to high light. This caused me to switch over to supermillion hair. I wish Organin would undo the color change, since it was so great before. (i still have one bottle of the old one that I use for "special" occasions; the red/purple ones are unusable.) If you guys at Organin read this and change the product colors back, please let us know! Or Folica, when you read this please let them know. Thanks.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I generally don't write reviews but seeing the many 1 star reviews I had to put my 2 cents in. I never knew there were these kinds of products out there to cover my thinning hair. I have all around thinning hair so it's a big task for me to try to cover it all up. Since I have long hair it doesn't look that bad but since buying Organin I don't have to put my hair up anymore! I leave it down all the time! Sure it gets all over my bathroom sink but a quick wipe and it's all gone! I love that it's so fine so no one can really tell what's in my hair and from the reaction from my friends and boyfriend, they couldn't tell what I did but just knew my hair looked thicker and better! And it does get on your fingernails when you run your hands through your hair but that's because it hasn't settled in yet. After I sprinkle it onto an area, I flip my hair over that area and press down, that way the stuff stays onto my scalp and doesn't come back onto my hands (which it does if you press down directly with your hands). And I never had any of the stuff fall onto my clothes and it lasts til the next day as long as I don't wash it. Even when I sleep it doesn't come off on the pillow cases, but that could be because I only put it on the crown of my head so it's hard to come off. But after a day of wearing it to the gym and getting sweaty, running my hands through my hair all day, it doesn't come out unless I scratch my scalp. And unlike other people say, you don't have to put hair spray to keep it in place, I never use hair spray at all, I don't use any product in my hair. I've read about the other products like scalp cover up, the make up colour to change your scalp colour but I would never use it since I know it would make me lose more hair (like another reviewer said) since I'm disturbing the hair on my scalp. I tried to see how something like that would look by using eyeshadow on my scalp and it was hard to do and it did disturb my hair. With this product all you have to do is sprinkle it on and that's it! After I bought the first bottle I re-ordered 5 more bottles that just came in today! A bottle will last approx. a month for myself and I use quite a bit since I don't have just one thin area. I'm very happy with this product and am already promoting it to other people! I just wish Folica didn't have to charge so much to ship to Canada or use UPS who always charge you taxes on top of your shipping!
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Messy And Useless
    I have used many products for my fine thin hair. I have spent thousands of dollars trying to find something that will conceal my scalp and make my hair look thicker. While this product is a good concept... you try to apply it and your entire bathroom is covered. I have had to go and put it on outside? then you shake your head and many particles are flying out. If I hadn't already paid a killing for shipping... as I was not advised I would have to pay additional fees once the product arrived in Canada I would definitely be asking for a full refund. Instead I will have to spread the word unless I am compensated without also having the hassel. Courtney Canada
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Have A Chance
    I received this product and tried to open the cellophane coating--had to use a knife--then nothing would come out. Finally opened the top to see what crew was working on the inside and it/they were a fuzzy mess. Couldn't even replace the cap with ease. There were no instructions included to check if I had somehow done something wrong. Back it went!!!
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name