Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
ORGANIN

Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.
$43.95
$29.95
Save 32%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 30909
    1 Star Rating
    Out Of Stock
    either you have it or u dont...why cant u keep up with demands?..u guys r loosing money! Great product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasant Grove, UT
    4 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    This stuff is wonderful. As a woman who started loosing her hair in her 30s, I completely understand the depression and social anxiety that can cause. Ive tried everything from products, wiglets, and expensive laser treatments. Id stress at any event that would require me to take my baseball cap off (Pledge of Allegiance, prayers...). For those who are having trouble with the product being visible - less is more. It takes a little practice, but apply it just a little at a time. My husband says its amazing and he cant see it; it just looks like my hair filled in. My hairdresser thinks its amazing and is now recommending it to clients. For the first time in years I looked at our family pictures and I LOVED the way I looked. Ill never be without it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    30 Bucks?
    Ok so Ive used this product for years but every time I go to order more the price just seems to be soaring and its been happening way before the economic problem of this country, all im saying is that its ridiculous the amount of money spent on this, it hardly even last a month and its not all that natural looking, folica doesnt even sell toppik, which was cheaper and better and half the time the product is out of stock.The product itself is ok nothing too special but come on now 30 bucks plus shipping!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, Ohio
    2 Star Rating
    Too Fine
    I use to use Toppik before they stopped selling it here. I switched to this product and am very disappointing. It does not cover as well and blows out very, very easily. just shaking your head it falls out. Toppik never did that and stayed put all day even without hairspray. Wish they would bring Toppik back!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • GA
    1 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money!
    ok, long time toppik user here. used this before as a mixer with topic. it is great color but soooo fine it wont stay on my head!! even with the hair spray sold here to "lock" the fibers in, it still blows in my face with the car window open, its allover my pillow in the morning (dont wash every day),& all over the bathroom counter...even with holding it directly to my scalp and gently tapping, it still manages to get everywhere! i think it may be causing skin breakouts, because i cant keep it off my face. i wont ever buy it again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    2 Star Rating
    Way Over-rated
    I ordered this product based on the glowing reviews. Has anyone ever bothered to pick up a 5x mirror and take a look @ the area that this stuff was placed on??? It looks like I have a skin condition,..it seperates and almost does not seem to stick to certain areas. other areas it gets a bit gloppy or concentrated. It is not an even application! And when I brush my hair,..forget it,..some of it comes off leaving like a patchy area behind. Actually the application itself is patchy,.and yes I follow the directions carefully. Look at your treated area if you use this stuff,..no way does that look normal or natural.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    5 Star Rating
    Wow What A Difference
    I am an African American woman with very fine hair in my crown. A few shakes of the Organin and my problem was solved! This is an excellent product. Its not messy and blended very, very well (ordered black). It is truly a miracle product. It does come out somewhat dull but, I think, if your need is mininal, no one will notice at all! I cannot believe how natural the product ends up looking. Definitely will continue to use!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ct.
    3 Star Rating
    Not Sure Yet...
    I have stopped highlighting/dying my hair and let it grow in darker. I chose the light brown to use in the frontal area and if I lightly sprinkle it it tends to end up just below my hairline. If I pat it or spray it it ends up with unsightly brown clumps that look horrible against my pale white scalp. I am a youngish mom and I cant afford to have this so obvious. I am going to try the lightest color- the dark blonde in hopes that it blends a little better. Not a bad idea but the jury is still out on this one. Im not sure but it also seems a little itchy- this may be in combination with the special spray that I used. Will let ya know if I find success!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Out Of Stock
    Great product, but Folica really needs to quit running out of stock. If the product is selling well, then order more of it and dont run out! Its really very simple.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Organin Hair Fibers
    I love the way this hair fiber thickens your hair. I thought that the Toppik smelled like syrup. Organin does not seem to have that smell. Also, It does not make my head itch like the Toppik did. The Organin looks very natural and the Ash Blonde blends in with my auburn/brown hair. I do use it up in about 6 weeks as opposed to 90 days like the add says. I have a lot of thinning on the top and some over the edges near the top. (female patterned hair loss). The only hassle is the clean up. It gets over everything. It is worth the results though. I just have a "designated" place to put it on. Dont do it near toothbrushes!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name