ExpressShipping
ORGANIN

Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.
$43.95
$29.95
Save 32%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 230 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber (230)
Show All 230 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Waste Your Time
    It makes a mess and it shakes of extreemly easy. I cant go through the day worrying about someone or something touching my head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SJ, CA
    4 Star Rating
    As Good As Toppik
    im a woman whos been using this for a couple weeks now and really like it since it covers well and is pretty easy to throw on. i dont find it terribly messy and even if it flakes a bit, its very easily wiped off. the only minus to these fiber products is you completely cover your part line, which i think looks sorta unnatural, unless you wear your hair in a way that you have no part, like many men (or your hairs in a ponytail). i try to remedy that problem by scratching _very_ carefully at the part to remove a little extra fibers...it seems to work.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Too Flaky.... Not So Funny When You Scratch Your Head!
    organin ...i purchased this product after i ran out of toppik... at first, i was really impressed... but then, i started to notice that the flakes wouldnt stick to my scalp - and yes, i used the hairspray recommended by toppik.... so, all in all, i have stopped using it and re-ordered toppik.... i do not recomend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good, But 1 Worry...
    This is the first hair thickening fiber Ive used, and its helped a lot--its so nice to not have people stare at you because youre a woman with thinning hair whose scalp is showing through. But I have one worry. When you shake it on your head, the fibers seem to float around in the air and Im worried about inhaling them, as I dont know what they might do to your lungs with long-term use. Just today, I decided to put the container right next to my scalp and just gently shake it on, and that seemed to cut down on the number of fibers in the air. I see there are lots of other products to try, too, so I may do that, as the light brown color I got was kind of reddish, and my hair is paler brown and graying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I really dont write reviews for anything but after being a Toppik user for 4 years I felt I had to. Organin is great. The color match (Black) is better than Toppik and it covers better also. The only draw backs are you have to use a good hair spray to keep it in place and the bottle (for me anyway) doesnt last as long as Toppik. But as far as doing the job it is supposed to do, I give it an A+.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!!what A Difference!!!
    I went on this website by accident because I ALWAYS go into ask.com about hair loss.It bought me to this sight.I did not know there were so many hair covering products out there.THE only one I knew about was Toppikk,because it is nationally advertised.I have been using it since1998.IT has been a life saver but I saw this Organin on the website and the price made me decide to give it a try.At first I was a little puzzled how it looked when I ordered it and used it. It looked kind of clumpy and flaked off easy even with the Fulmore product I USE from the toppik company.It flaked so much I spent a lot of time back and forth in the mirror and was not satisfied.So I thought about returning it for a refund ,but decided to give it one more try.I WASHED everything out of my hair (Fullmore and all)and decided to try using it again.Thats when I FOUND my solution.I put the product on a very very little at a time.Thats when I NOTICED A MUCH MORE NATRUAL look.Then I STOPPED and was very pleased in the way I used it.Here is the kEY.I think when we used these products we have a tendecy to overuse them.I was using way to much that is why I was not happy with the look!!Now that I use it gradually I can not even tell I am using this product.So the reason I am going to switch from toppikk is because it is a better product.The color on Organin(black)is darker and you do not see any mixed pigments in it.Toppikks black color looks gray and and dusty,and when you put it on you can see a rusty red color in your hair.That is why I USE THE Fulmore in conjunction with it,just so I CAN GET the darker look.Using the Organin I DO not have to use it because organin is jet black and looks so much more natrual.So this is what I choose to do.My advice to all is to take a mirror outside and look in it after you use the products that you are using because this is the same way people will see you oustside.IT WILL SHOW YOU EVERYTHING.The outside light is better than the room lights inside your house.This is how I FOUND out what my problem was!!! O yeah I have severe hair loss and yet I ONLY have to use this product once a week!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    My hair is thinning due to a condition called PCOS. Im 25 and this was the hardest symptom for me to deal with. Organin makes it impossible to see that my hair is thin! It masks the hairloss perfectly. Even when my scalp sweats, it stays in place and is so easy to use. 2 thumbs way up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    4 Star Rating
    Organin For Thinning Hair
    I really have nothing else to compare this product to ,but that is alright for now as I am thankful that it covered my scalp where it is thinning and I really found no problem with it. I am very careful though not to use it all over my head as I do not know if it really does get all over the pillow case and I dont feel the need to put it all over my scalp only what I see on the top of my scalp on top right in the front crown area though my hair is thinning all over this seems to be the worst place. I find this whole procedure depressing meaning that I had no idea that I would have to ever go through this. I am trying so many things but right now to no avail. This is all too devasting to me and I am sure to many who are like myself a woman loosing her hair . I feel bad for all of us . I am however thankful that I found this product Organin as it seems to cover quite well and no one even notices. Sure a few specles got on my face and under my nails but I just brushed them off, it doesnt stain anything . I will stick with this because right now it gives me some confidense that I can look in the mirror and not see my scalp and you cant notice that I am wearing this product. I will purchase this again and in the meantime just keep hoping and praying my hair will grow back ,thankfully it is shoulder length and I can hide it with a style and organin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Toppik
    I like this product very much. however I am finding that I am not sure if I am using it properly because once the powder is gone I can still see my scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • London
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    i love this product, its so undetectable..i have been using it for two years now and it is also economical. I use it together with dermmatch. I use derm match as a base its good to disguise your hairline, then the hair spary concealer, then the aerosol spray and finish it with this product then aerosol spary again..superb!!i know, its a bit high maintenance but hey it works..i can swim with it, party all night and no one notices that my hair is balding..i look so much younger so iput up with the high maintenance bit (its all worth it, for vanity sake).. i order this product via the net and they have to send it via ups..quite costly
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name