Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Nexgen

Nexgen Hair Building Fibers

Build dramatic hair volume and density in seconds with Nexgen Hair Building Fibers. This all-natural solution for both men and women will produce a safe and tr...
$59.95
$19.99
Save 67%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexgen Hair Building Fibers (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I'm very disappointed that you have stopped making the brown color option. I bought this product for many years because of the price compared with the others and now I can't buy it anymore.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Yes, i like this product almost as good as Toppik, and its a lot cheaper. Color is good. Holds in your hair until washed. You may have to touch up a little each day, but without this product Id have to wear a wig., my hair is so thin on top.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gross!
    I have fairly light/medium brown hair and ordered the Light Brown of this.. simply because all the other products I like to use are out of stock at the moment. I've tried Toppik, Organin, and diCesar.. this is by far the worst so far.

    It clumps easily, and the fibers are really large and noticeable Running my fingers through my hair and I can really feel the fibers.. gross! Very weird texture. I guess if you don't mind the weird texture, then by all means buy this product. It does seem to cover thinning areas alright but I think I will just stick to the other products.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Needed.
    Bottom-line, this stuff worked for me. The light brown was a perfect color match for my hair. It's reasonably priced, and the confidence boost it gives me is invaluable.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works Quite Well
    when i read the reviews posted here of this product, i was quite skeptical it would work but the price was too attractive for me not to try this out at least once. I am from India and have ordered it through a friend in USA. the package was pretty bad as from one of the bottles some fibers were leaking a bit. I have started using fibers very recently and have been amazed at their effect on my looks . I have first used a local one and then Hairmax hair fibers. Hairmax was really good .Since i need a lot of coverage i have tried Nexgen.I find that this works quite well. perhaps not as well as Hairmax but yes for the price and the effect i will definitely use Nexgen again. Good product !!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Nexgen Is Wonderful!!!!
    I love this product Nexgen, it works great! I feel more confident now that I look like I have hair and can hide my balding top area. I hated the thinning hair look, now I feel and look so much better. No more embarrasing moments or events!!! I NEVER leave my house with out my Nexgen. Easy application process and I am a pro at it now!
    Please try this product, you will enjoy it and see how much better you look and feel with your new look.
    Enjoy
    Linda from Arizona
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Toppik, But Good Enough.
    I've tried both Toppik and Nexgen. Both products are good for my needs. My hair is thin and very fine and limp, but I have even coverage over my head. My main concern is getting more fullness and getting rid of that see-through, transparent look. When I step under a bright light or go out in the sun you can see right through my hair down to my scalp. Nexgen fibers are not as small as the Toppik fibers, and don't seem to stick to the hair as well. Nexgen fibers tend to settle on the scalp more. Nexgen doesn't blend as well around the hair line as Toppik, and after I use Nexgen around my hair line I always have to clean the fibers off my forehead with a cotton ball and alcohol. Toppik also does this somewhat, but not nearly as bad. The manufacturer of Toppik makes some special accessories for applying the fibers to the hair line, but I haven't tried them. Overall, I'd say Toppik is a better product, but Toppik also costs about $10 more for a 25 gram bottle. If you need alot of coverage on a daily basis, that $10 can really add up over time. I'm going to use Nexgen for now because it's cheaper and works well enough for me.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Omaha, Ne
    4 Star Rating
    Toppik A Little Better, But Nexgen Is Fine
    Like other reviewers, I used Toppik, but find that it is no longer carried by Folica. I tried Nexgen, and though it seems a little more coarse in texture then Toppik, it does the job fine. Most reviewers who seem dissatisfied with it seem to have hair of brown or some other lighter color. My hair is black with just a hint of gray. Nexgen matches my hair color perfectly, and those that I don't tell, can't tell I use it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Found The Product To Be Solid.
    I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews here, however, after purchasing and using the product I can say I have been very pleased. The fibers stay in place and blend in nicely with your natural hair. You also wake up in the morning with the product still in place for the most part, which can be important if you've spent a night with someone new. NOTE: This product may not be suitable for those with medium to large balding areas. I have a small balding area on my crown and Nexgen blends in without it being obvious. I haven't used other products such as Toppik so I cannot compare them with Nexgen, but if you need a bit of a cover up here and there, than I would fully recommend this product. NOTE: It could take a few days to get good at applying the fibers. I remember my first couple days were a bit frustrating and messy.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Xfusion Is Better!!!!
    This product is not as good as xfusion.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber Best of Folica

    Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

    Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.

    Old Price: $43.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name