Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Nexgen

Nexgen Hair Building Fibers

Build dramatic hair volume and density in seconds with Nexgen Hair Building Fibers. This all-natural solution for both men and women will produce a safe and tr...
$59.95
$19.99
Save 67%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexgen Hair Building Fibers (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Off Color
    Product works great but the dark Brown has too much Red in it
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Product Rocks
    I am in the military and constant wearing of a helmet causes my hair to be embarrassingly thin on the top. This is horrible as a female. I ordered this product and it came in yesterday. I am amazed at how well it works. I will definitely order more as I only ordered a small one until I could try it out. If you follow the directions, it works wonderfully. I seriously have more confidence than I did before I had this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    1 Star Rating
    Junk
    I was swayed by the $9.99 price too, what a WASTE of money! The color I ordered was dark brown. The color that it appears is a bluish/grey color...completely un-natural! It is too think for the Toppik spray applicator, so you need to sprinkle it on, but it does not go on evenly. The color and application was so bad that I had to wash it out of my hair. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this junk! Buy the real stuff (Toppik), its worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Santa Monica, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Toppik Vs Nexgen
    I keep looking at your site to see if you carry Toppik again - a much much better product than Nexgen... I tried it and there is no comparison. Bring Toppik back!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Toppik
    Toppik does a much better job of staying in place. I dont recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Product!
    As a long-time Toppik user, I was dismayed to find out that Folica no longer carries the brand. I too was swayed by the $9.99 special on Nexgen and bought a few bottles. Big mistake.The big issue I have is with the monumental mess this stuff makes. No matter how careful I am, the fibers (which are much larger than Toppik fibers) end up all over my face, clothes and bathroom. I end up rubbing most of my makeup off trying to remove this stuff from my forehead, nose, cheeks.... It is such a huge pain. Oh, and this stuff does will not stay on your hair very well. One nod of your head and you will see a cloud of fibers floating down in front of you. Dont waste your money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best On The Market!
    I dont understand the poor reviews. I tried Toppik several times but the color match was awful and the fibers didnt hold well. I have dark blonde hair and Nexgens blonde color works great! The fibers hold onto your hair and dont end up on your scalp.I hope they never change this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Better Than Most
    I dont know what all the negative comments are about. this product goes on very naturally, stays in place nicely and the colors are true... I switch it out with Mega Thick and like them both very much. I think for light fibers this is much better than Toppik or Organin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Just A Mess!
    I, too, ordered this during the one day $9.99 sale and am VERY disappointed in it. I had been using Toppik for many years and was dismayed to see that Folica is no longer carrying it. I have dark brown hair and I found the Nexgen color match fine. But this stuff does not stay on my hair! No matter how careful I am, the fibers end up all over my face and all over my bathroom. I have tried to "seal" this stuff in by using industrial-stregnth hairspray but it still makes a major mess. I will not repurchase, ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Volume Builder & Concealer In One
    Ive tried toppik, organin and mega thick... this is the best of the light products like toppik and organin... just a little bit fills and builds and the color is better than toppik. I still like to use the mega thick, but this seems to be more natural. It does leave a dusty layer on the floor and sink, but thats easy to wipe up with a paper towel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber Best of Folica

    Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

    Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.

    Old Price: $43.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name