Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Nexgen

Nexgen Hair Building Fibers

Build dramatic hair volume and density in seconds with Nexgen Hair Building Fibers. This all-natural solution for both men and women will produce a safe and tr...
$59.95
$19.99
Save 67%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 35 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Nexgen Hair Building Fibers (35)
Show All 35 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Just A Really Bad Product
    I purchased this product after I ran out of toppik. Based on early excellent reviews I was really impressed so I bought it... but when I actually went to use it I noticed that the dust like flakes wouldnt stick to my scalp - and I used the toppik hairspray I had. In disgust I threw the $9.99 promo bottle right into the trash. Dont waste your money on this product even at $9.99 its a waste of money. Go ahead and spend the extra bucks and buy toppik. Again, unless you want to throw your money away dont buy this product and of course I do not recomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Toppik
    First of all, Toppik is VERY MESSY and this product isnt.It gets all over the bathroom sink, floor etc. Be prepared to clean the bathroom a lot. Thankfully I didnt have this problem with Nexgen. NexGen matched my hair color just fine and I have dark brown hair. It takes less time and product to cover up the area needed unlike Toppik. Toppik has gotten a lot more expensive too. Why waste your money on that messy overpriced stuff? What is wrong with your previous reviewers??? Give the product a chance. Your probably not doing it right. It does the job just fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    2 Star Rating
    Toppik Is Far Superior
    I bought this product because of the low price compared to Toppik. Ive been using Toppik for years and have always been pleased with the results I get. I didnt see Toppik on this site anymore so I ordered this low priced new product not expecting it to be better than Toppik but at least close. I was so disappointed it was terrible. Nothing like Toppik....no raves from me on this one. I couldnt give it a full poor rating because of the price and I should have known better... you get what you pay for. Shame on me for not checking other sites that sell Toppik.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Awful
    I also caved in and purchased this when there was a sale. What a bad decision. This stuff is awful. I have used Topppik and Organin, and those work fine. This stuff is not nearly as nice. I didnt have that much of a problem with color match. Instead, my issue is that it is too powdery/grainy and not like tiny fibers. It doesnt cling to the hair roots. I feel like I am pouring dust on my head, and it gets everywhere. I have not had this problem with other hair fiber products. Waste of money, I am switching back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    It's No Toppik
    I bought this also for 9.99 and It fall every wear but on your head . fibers are to heavey or something . Not very good at all .I have used toppik for years and it looks great and stays put great .It changed my life . this stuff is not even a close second . Bring back the toppik fast
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Nexgen Hair Building Fibers Inferior To Toppik
    I found that it took more Nexgen to cover the thin spots than Toppik and it didnt last as long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Other, Much Better Choices...
    Bought this product because of a One day $9.99 special on Folica. Was a series waste of money. Not worth the $10. Ive tried to use this on multiple occasions now, and will throw the remaining product away. I have dark brown hair, and found this to not be a good match at all. It is very dull and flat looking; its very obvious that I have a concealer in my hair. The fibers do look like small pieces of hair (like Organin), which is good. But the poor dark brown match is too much of a problem for me. As far as I am concerned, Organin and even Toppik blow this stuff away. If you have used Toppik or Organin in dark brown, and they match well for you - stay away from this product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MN
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Product
    Unless you want the fibers all over your face and clothes. I will stick to Toppik which it seams Folica doesnt carry anymore!?!?!?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not A Good Color Match For Me
    I am a femail suffering from hair loss due to chemo treatments. Any woman experiencing this knows how traumatizing this can be. When I found that Nexgen costs less than Toppek, I was so excited. (Toppek worked wonderfully, but I am trying to save money).With Nexgen the color just did not match my hair or blend well with my own color (medium brown). Im not sure I can blame the product 100%. For me Nexgen just isnt as good as Toppek. Would I recommend it? Depends on how well you want to conceal your thining spots...its OK - but of the two I would definitely recommend the Toppek.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ok Product
    I tried Nexgen because Toppik is out of stock. Not as good as Toppik -- too dark but is good for supplementing Toppik on lower layers of hair I will use Nexgen as a "base" and apply Toppik above it. I found it does not hold onto my hair as well as Toppik does and also noticed more floating its way into the sink when applying. I will wait for Toppik to come back into stock and reorder and stock up in case it goes out of stock again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber Best of Folica

    Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

    Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.

    Old Price: $43.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name