30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

MegaThik Hair Building Fibers

New! Instantly eliminate the appearance of thinning hair or baldspot with MegaTHIK hair building fibers. Compare to other competing brands and save!
$29.95

Simply shake MegaThik Hair Building Fibers onto thinning hair and see a fuller, thicker head of hair. MegaThik instantly rebuilds hair with natural keratin fibers. Hair will appear thicker in seconds. The fibers are available in five natural shades to make both men and womens hair look and feel full and natural.

MegaThik is totally undetectable even to the trained eye. Complex organic keratin proteins have been precision cut with a laser into tiny micro sized fibers. These microscopic hair fibers build upon existing hair to produce dramatic density, volume and total coverage. A gentle static charge makes these fibers adhere to the finest hair as if they were tiny magnets. MegaThik stays on through wind, rain, and even perspiration.

Even seemingly bald areas of the scalp contain thousands of tiny vellus hairs, which MegaThik can "pump-up," producing a dramatic increase in volume and hair density. Because of its micro composition, once applied, MegaThik will not run, stain or smear, yet it washes out easily with almost any shampoo. MegaThik is an all natural complex organic protein and is completely safe to use with other hair loss treatments such as minoxidil or hair transplant procedures.

  • SKU: P9576   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Available colors: Black, Blonde, Dark Brown, Light Brown, and Medium Brown
  • Undetectable to the trained eye
  • Made up of complex organic keratin proteins
  • Builds upon existing hair
  • Produces dramatic density, volume, and coverage
  • Gentle static charge makes fibers adhere to the finest hair
  • Stays on through wind, rain, and perspiration
  • Will not run, stain, or smear
  • Washes out easily with almost any shampoo
  • Safe to use with other hair loss treatments

Directions

Apply to dry hair.  Shake MegaThik liberally over thinning area.  Lightly pat down hair to set fibers in place.  Use any light hold hair spray to lock fibers in place.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • MegaThik Hair Building Fibers (63)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Did Not Care For The Product 2 Star Rating
    found it to be too clumpy, did not look natural

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2008
  • Toppik Is The Clearer Winner 1 Star Rating
    Like the person from 12/10/07 said, there is no competition between this product and Toppik. It was much more obvious during wear than Toppik (embarrassment!), and got EVERYWHERE!! And the fibers are huge compared to Toppik. I wont even be using this as a backup... Id rather go out with my thin hair than be seen with this anymore. It doesnt stick to your hair very well, even with hairspray to bond it, and wont come off of your skin without scrubbing (so protect your face during application!). Overall, Id pay the extra $$ if I had it to get Toppik over MegaThik.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2007
    / Virginia
  • Better Than Other Similar Concealeres 5 Star Rating
    Im a 47 year old woman whos been fighting thinning hair for several years. Ive tried Toppik and DermMatch; neither looks as good at this product. The other reviewers are absolutely correct that Toppik is very flat... this blends naturally into hair with a nice shine... and I actually use less than other products. It stays in place well too. Im so glad I read the other reviews and decided to give it a try!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2007
  • Not Very Happy With The Product 2 Star Rating
    I have been using Toppik for a few years. I tried MegaThik because it was cheaper and I wanted to see how it compared.It doesnt compare.It is SO much messier. After you put it on, if you even touch your hair it will seem like a snowstorm coming from your head. (Not to mention that it will be all over your fingers.) I had to wash my hands every time i touched my head. And it gets EVERYWHERE...so every time I used it I had to wipe down the sink and surrounding areas.Also...the bottle was only like half full when I got it. I dont know if this is normal (Im assuming it is)...but I only got like 2 weeks (or less) use out of it. Really, I only used it as an emergency back-up for Toppik. I would never use it regularly and I definitely do not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 10, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good But Color Is Not Right 3 Star Rating
    I liked the product, but the Light Brown is really a medium-dark brown. They need to fix this color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 5, 2007
  • O.k., But Too Clumpy 3 Star Rating
    I have been using Toppik for a few years, and find the coverage to be good. However, the price is way too high. But --- I wouldnt/couldnt be without it, or some type of hair fibers. Having found the Folica website, I now see that I have options.I ordered Organin, for a much better price than Toppik, and found it to be just as good, if not better - because it has a shine to it. Toppik is very dull. All of these products leave the bathroom a mess!!! I clean the counter after each use, but the powder leaves a horrible film on the floor, bath carpets and anything and everything else in the bathroom. But I still wouldnt be without some kind of hair fibers, as they cover the bald spots and also make the hair fuller. Hairspray holds everything in place, but of course that also goes all over the bathroom and makes the fibers stick to everything. Oh, the price of beauty!On to MegaTHIK... I prefer Organin and Toppik over it, because it has little clumps throughout. But MegaTHIK is also much less expensive than Toppik. Also, nothing comes out of the shaker top because of the clumps. I poured the MegaTHIK into a Toppik container. Ive tried to open the clumps, but this takes a great amount of time. Organin is now my first choice, but the colors I need are constantly out of stock. This is very annoying and frustrating. Because MegaTHIK is a much better price than Toppik, and its shinier, I am thinking of ordering again and will just have to put aside an hour (hopefully not longer) to unclump!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2007
    / Miami Beach
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Goodbye Toppik, Hello Mega-thik! 4 Star Rating
    I DIDNT BELIEVE THE GOOD REVIEWS ON MEGA-THIK UNTIL I TRIED IT MYSELF AND ILL BE A REPEAT CUSTOMER BECAUSE ITS BETTER THAN TOPPIK. IT GOES ON BETTER AND STAYS ON LONGER THAN TOPPIK. IT IS CERTAINLY A NOTICABLE IMPROVEMENT ABOVE TOPPIK AND LOOKS MORE REALISTIC. I CAN WEAR MEGA-THIK FOR 3 OR 4 DAYS IF NEED BE UNTIL I HAVE TO WASH MY HAIR AGAIN BECAUSE HUMIDITY AND TEMPERATURE AND ACTIVITY DO NOT DEPLEAT IT THE WAY TOPPIK WEARS OFF OR OUT. TOPPIK IS DIFFICULT TO USE IN THE SUMMER MONTHS, MEGA-THIK IS BETTER. IT HAS A BETTER LOOK AND BETTER FEEL TO IT THAN TOPPIK.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is As Close As You Get To A Cure! 5 Star Rating
    Ive used Couvre and Dermatch which are both good products but rub off is a concern with them even when using hairspray. With MegaThik you dont have to worry about rub off or staining because MegaThik is not a makeup but microfibers that cannot stain. Also, the amount of thickness and coverage this product adds is amazing. If you have diffuse thinning then this is about as close to a cure as you can get.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2007
    / Boston, MA
  • Like A Magic 5 Star Rating
    its works for me no body notice it i can go to any where with my hair its cover my spaces in the front area. thanx folica very fast delivery :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2007
  • Worst Compare To Other...organin, Supermillion And Topix 3 Star Rating
    It an ok product but i prefer Organin or Topix. Its way to to thick.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2007
Server Name