Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
MegaThik

Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

New! Instantly eliminate the appearance of thinning hair or baldspot with MegaTHIK hair building fibers. Compare to other competing brands and save!
$59.95
$29.95
Save 50%
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 61 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers (61)
Show All 61 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Better Than Other Similar Concealeres
    Im a 47 year old woman whos been fighting thinning hair for several years. Ive tried Toppik and DermMatch; neither looks as good at this product. The other reviewers are absolutely correct that Toppik is very flat... this blends naturally into hair with a nice shine... and I actually use less than other products. It stays in place well too. Im so glad I read the other reviews and decided to give it a try!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Very Happy With The Product
    I have been using Toppik for a few years. I tried MegaThik because it was cheaper and I wanted to see how it compared.It doesnt compare.It is SO much messier. After you put it on, if you even touch your hair it will seem like a snowstorm coming from your head. (Not to mention that it will be all over your fingers.) I had to wash my hands every time i touched my head. And it gets EVERYWHERE...so every time I used it I had to wipe down the sink and surrounding areas.Also...the bottle was only like half full when I got it. I dont know if this is normal (Im assuming it is)...but I only got like 2 weeks (or less) use out of it. Really, I only used it as an emergency back-up for Toppik. I would never use it regularly and I definitely do not recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good But Color Is Not Right
    I liked the product, but the Light Brown is really a medium-dark brown. They need to fix this color.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Miami Beach
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    O.k., But Too Clumpy
    I have been using Toppik for a few years, and find the coverage to be good. However, the price is way too high. But --- I wouldnt/couldnt be without it, or some type of hair fibers. Having found the Folica website, I now see that I have options.I ordered Organin, for a much better price than Toppik, and found it to be just as good, if not better - because it has a shine to it. Toppik is very dull. All of these products leave the bathroom a mess!!! I clean the counter after each use, but the powder leaves a horrible film on the floor, bath carpets and anything and everything else in the bathroom. But I still wouldnt be without some kind of hair fibers, as they cover the bald spots and also make the hair fuller. Hairspray holds everything in place, but of course that also goes all over the bathroom and makes the fibers stick to everything. Oh, the price of beauty!On to MegaTHIK... I prefer Organin and Toppik over it, because it has little clumps throughout. But MegaTHIK is also much less expensive than Toppik. Also, nothing comes out of the shaker top because of the clumps. I poured the MegaTHIK into a Toppik container. Ive tried to open the clumps, but this takes a great amount of time. Organin is now my first choice, but the colors I need are constantly out of stock. This is very annoying and frustrating. Because MegaTHIK is a much better price than Toppik, and its shinier, I am thinking of ordering again and will just have to put aside an hour (hopefully not longer) to unclump!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Goodbye Toppik, Hello Mega-thik!
    I DIDNT BELIEVE THE GOOD REVIEWS ON MEGA-THIK UNTIL I TRIED IT MYSELF AND ILL BE A REPEAT CUSTOMER BECAUSE ITS BETTER THAN TOPPIK. IT GOES ON BETTER AND STAYS ON LONGER THAN TOPPIK. IT IS CERTAINLY A NOTICABLE IMPROVEMENT ABOVE TOPPIK AND LOOKS MORE REALISTIC. I CAN WEAR MEGA-THIK FOR 3 OR 4 DAYS IF NEED BE UNTIL I HAVE TO WASH MY HAIR AGAIN BECAUSE HUMIDITY AND TEMPERATURE AND ACTIVITY DO NOT DEPLEAT IT THE WAY TOPPIK WEARS OFF OR OUT. TOPPIK IS DIFFICULT TO USE IN THE SUMMER MONTHS, MEGA-THIK IS BETTER. IT HAS A BETTER LOOK AND BETTER FEEL TO IT THAN TOPPIK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    This Is As Close As You Get To A Cure!
    Ive used Couvre and Dermatch which are both good products but rub off is a concern with them even when using hairspray. With MegaThik you dont have to worry about rub off or staining because MegaThik is not a makeup but microfibers that cannot stain. Also, the amount of thickness and coverage this product adds is amazing. If you have diffuse thinning then this is about as close to a cure as you can get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Like A Magic
    its works for me no body notice it i can go to any where with my hair its cover my spaces in the front area. thanx folica very fast delivery :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Worst Compare To Other...organin, Supermillion And Topix
    It an ok product but i prefer Organin or Topix. Its way to to thick.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Thik Vs Mega Thik
    Sorry to say that I dont see much difference in the coverage. Not worth the extra cost.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Toppik
    I have used this product and have used toppik for a few years. I must say that toppik is better. The fibers from Megathik are bigger and dont seem to stay in place as well. A few times I would wake up the next morning and my girlfriend would notice the fibers on the pillow. This never happened with toppik. Maybe if you use a good amount of hairspray they will stick better. I think I will continue to use toppik.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Organin Hair Thickening Fiber Best of Folica

    Organin Hair Thickening Fiber

    Organin is an amazing, natural solution that instantly eliminates the appearance of baldness and thinning hair for both men and women.

    Old Price: $43.95 New Price: $29.95
Server Name