Shop Sedu
MegaThik

Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers

New! Instantly eliminate the appearance of thinning hair or baldspot with MegaTHIK hair building fibers. Compare to other competing brands and save!
$59.95
$29.95
Save 50%
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 62 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Mega THIK Hair Building Fibers (62)
Show All 62 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Good As Toppik
    I have used this product and have used toppik for a few years. I must say that toppik is better. The fibers from Megathik are bigger and dont seem to stay in place as well. A few times I would wake up the next morning and my girlfriend would notice the fibers on the pillow. This never happened with toppik. Maybe if you use a good amount of hairspray they will stick better. I think I will continue to use toppik.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Fiber For Thinning Hair
    For anyone dealing with thinning hair, this is a very good product for filling in the gaps so to say. The fibers blend with your hair to leave a very natural look. Unlike some of the other hair fiber products out there, these fibers do not flake off onto your face or clothing. This product is a winner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Megathick ---it Works Great!!
    I just started using MEGATHICK for the past month. Before that I used the other brand. I found that megathick was just as good a product and at almost half the price well you do the math!!! I also liked the way the fibers came out of the container. Either the holes on the jar are bigger or the fibers are smaller. I highly recommend MegaThick Building Fibers for any one with thinning hair that doesnt want it to show. In fact I think I will buy some now3.Mike KidderLexington Park, MD
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Mega Thick
    overall a great product. will buy again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kent, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I ordered this hoping for results similar to Toppik which I have used for years. Much to my surprise, Mega THIK goes far beyond Toppik and is truly in a league of its own. Not only does it cover better, but there is far less mess when using it. The fibers do not scatter across your clothing or surfaces surrounding when shaking it onto your thin areas. Also, you do not have to use far as much and it sticks to the scalp much better. A little hairspray after using Mega THIK and you are in business. If you have tried them all and are tired of the mess and lack of performance, then try this one. You wont be disappointed!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Product Is Ok
    The product worked OK but was very hard to get out of the container. The price is good compared to other brands in the catagory. I probably will purchase again in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MN
    4 Star Rating
    It's Pretty Good...
    This product was good, but I am used to using DermMatch, which gives me much more control over the placement of the product. I dont have excessive balding, just a thin patch on top, so maybe this would work better for someone who is thinning more than I. It seemed to sprinkle onto the sink and my forehead a bit, but not horribly much. I dont think I will buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    MegaTHIK works great and blends in with the rest of your hair. The visual effect last long and the product doesnt smear. Would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product, But...
    The product works well at covering thinning areas and with a little hair spray it lasts all day. But, I recently tried the Organin product and found that it works just as well at $19.95 for 28 grams (compared to $29.95 for 25 grams of MegaThink). So, both products work great, but for a significant savings I will order Organin in the furure.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Megathik
    Megathik works very well. I had tried Toppik before but found it to fine to really stick to my hair. The consistency of the Megathik product works much better for me. I recommend trying Megathik.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name