Valentine's Day Sale

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
In Stock / Ships within 24 hours / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.

  • SKU: C8106   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Jerome Russell Spray On Hair, color thickener, was created exclusively by David Jerome as the answer to thinning hair in both men and women.
  • Hair Color thickener when used as directed will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
  • Remarkably effective also for fine and or thinning hair as well as for touching up gray between colorings.
  • You hair will look fuller, and you will feel as wonderful as you look!

Directions

Wash with your favorite shampoo. Be sure not to use a conditioner or conditioning shampoo. Completely dry hair and scalp. Hair dryer may be used. Brush or comb hair to be sure it is free of any tangles or knots, leaving bald or thinning spots exposed. Apply Hair Color Thickener to the area by holding can nozzle about four inches away and spraying, until desired coverage is achieved.

When hair and scalp are completely dry, use a course brush and very gently brush hair into place over thinning area. Your newly sprayed hair and scalp give the illusion of a thicker, fuller head of hair. To complete your transformation just spray with ordinary hair spray (from 10 to 12 inches away). This will not only keep your hair in place but also hold Hair Color Thickener in your hair until washed out. To remove, simply shampoo as you normally would.

Dimethyl Ether, Hydrofluorocarbon 152A, SD-40, Ethanol, Propylene Glycol, PVP/VACopolymer, PEG-75 Lanolin, Silica. May also contain Talc, Iron Oxides, TitaniumDioxides or Aluminum powder.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (72)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sloppy Mess 1 Star Rating
    I used this product despite the fact that it came off in my hand. Yes, the coverage was good, but the area sprayed never dried and if I slightlyl touched my hair I would end up with ink like solution on my hand, After ruining several garments, pillow cases, sleep caps,,,etc.I decided enough was enough I never wanted my anyone to touch my hair because the product came off very easily.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2010
    / Parkville, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Worst Product Ever 1 Star Rating
    I threw it away after the first week I used it. It comes off easily when touched, it smells terribly, looks like aerosol paint and it's very difficult to apply evenly. In short, not worth a penny.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2010
  • This Thickener Is A Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I bought this product to cover gray part-line roots between coloring (use medium brown color) and to thicken thinning area above forehead. It works very well and lasts like crazy. Did not come out until I washed it out. Spray on sparingly and work around with tissue works best. Can also use what comes off on the tissue to cover places you don't want to spray such as temple. I really like this product, but again, please understand I am not covering a bald spot - just thickening and covering my gray. Hope it works for you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not Worth It!! 1 Star Rating
    This product comes off easily. If you touch your head, just to wipe a bit of sweat, this would be dripping. Worst part is, that it comes off on your hands without any contact to water or shampoo, and is very messy. Before I forget, the spray smells atrocious, it has this nasty and foul smell. My advice stay away from this and if you need a decent product, try TOP COVERAGE, a much better option.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2010
    / New York, NY, USA
  • Not Worth One Dollar 1 Star Rating
    This product used to be great but now it has very little hair filler - it is almost 100 per cent thin liquid color that will flatten your hair and run down your forehead. I called their offices three times and I was total ignored all three times. Don't waste your money on this product. Cheap spray on hair color during Halloween works the same.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2009
    / Madison, Wisconsin Area
  • Still Using And Have A Recruit, Too! 5 Star Rating
    Started using this in 06. Still use this product over any of the others I have tried on this site. I would give it a 4 and a half, nothing is more perfect than hair..!It does have some over-spray so if it bothers you, put something down to catch the over-spray, newspaper works. Wash your face AFTER you put this on and dont wear light clothes spraying it on! I shower, blow dry, spray on by parting my thining areas and then wash my face. Doesnt take that much time to do and the results are great if you have your routine down pretty well. My mother is now using it, too. Even if my hair hasnt grown back yet, Ill keep using this product and am helping my mom fulproof her hair-do. Shes 76! She is doing really well with it so far and loves not seeing her pink scalp! go mom!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2009
    / Susanville, CA
  • Used To Be A Great Product 3 Star Rating
    This used to be a great product, but they move manufacturing from the US to China (around 2007)and now the product doesnt work as advertised. The pigments are different and dont cover well. The colors are not the same as the old product. The can has too much propellant and flattens your hair. The new scent is NOT appealing, strong and causes people to look to see where the strong odor is coming from. When you have thinning hair, the last thing you want is people looking at your head to see where a smell is coming from. I wish Jerome Russell would fix the product so it works like it used to (even if it cost a little more).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    Just the product I am lookinh for. Itb thickens my hair and hid my bald spot. Thank you J. Russel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2008
    / Vallejo, California
  • Terrible Product! 1 Star Rating
    I am a long time Organin user, and was looking to find something else to use on my ever increasing bald spot. The Organin works wonders, but I am going through it a bit faster than Id like. This product is the worst hair concealer Ive ever used - no contest. Its like generic spray paint. No matter how much I used, I could not get any coverage. Was a very poor match for my dark brown hair too. If you buy this product, its your problem - youve been warned!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2008
  • Jet Black Works For Me 5 Star Rating
    I recently had a hair transplant. As it grew in, it was like having my old looks back. I needed to boost the growth process so I used some supplements. For the finishing touch, I used Jerome Russell Jet Black Hair Coloring spray. It has such a natural look, that it amazes people who know me. It is easy to apply now, but when first using this product, watch for over spray. It wears excellently, and I am quite satisfied with this product. I am planning a second transplant, and it should fill in the rest of my hair line. My thanks to Jerome Russell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2008
    / Long Island, New York
Server Name