Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
/ GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.

  • SKU: C8106   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Jerome Russell Spray On Hair, color thickener, was created exclusively by David Jerome as the answer to thinning hair in both men and women.
  • Hair Color thickener when used as directed will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
  • Remarkably effective also for fine and or thinning hair as well as for touching up gray between colorings.
  • You hair will look fuller, and you will feel as wonderful as you look!

Directions

Wash with your favorite shampoo. Be sure not to use a conditioner or conditioning shampoo. Completely dry hair and scalp. Hair dryer may be used. Brush or comb hair to be sure it is free of any tangles or knots, leaving bald or thinning spots exposed. Apply Hair Color Thickener to the area by holding can nozzle about four inches away and spraying, until desired coverage is achieved.

When hair and scalp are completely dry, use a course brush and very gently brush hair into place over thinning area. Your newly sprayed hair and scalp give the illusion of a thicker, fuller head of hair. To complete your transformation just spray with ordinary hair spray (from 10 to 12 inches away). This will not only keep your hair in place but also hold Hair Color Thickener in your hair until washed out. To remove, simply shampoo as you normally would.

Dimethyl Ether, Hydrofluorocarbon 152A, SD-40, Ethanol, Propylene Glycol, PVP/VACopolymer, PEG-75 Lanolin, Silica. May also contain Talc, Iron Oxides, TitaniumDioxides or Aluminum powder.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (72)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fine Product; Change The Can 4 Star Rating
    Considering that thinning hair is probably a topic most people want to be somewhat secretive about, I strongly suggest that Folica make the can more discreet and stylish looking. As it is, the can screams: "I use hair in a can!" Im sure Folica can come up with something more elegant.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2008
    / Washington, Dc
  • Works Great For Compulsive Hair-pullers 4 Star Rating
    I am a female with shoulder-length hair. I have been pulling out my hair for decades and have several large bald spots. The hair I still have is medium brown and wavy, so by coloring in the bald spots I am able to completely hide them. This is how I do it: First I wash and dry my hair. Then I fold a tissue (NOT toilet paper -- it breaks down too fast when wet) and I spray the "scalp paint" on the tissue. I then wipe it on the bald spot on my scalp. It works best if the scalp is fairly dry. If you really "style" your hair, style it first and then color in your bald spots. I dont spray the stuff right on my scalp or it goes on too thick and wet. I dont swim much, but it seems to hold up and not run when I do. I find that a little comes off on my pillowcase, but its not bad. If I were a guest in someones house, I would put a t-shirt or something else over their pillows at night, just in case. This product makes my life a lot easier. I hope you have luck, too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2007
  • Garbage 1 Star Rating
    I got the "blonde/brown" and it is horrible. It is white and seems to have almost no color whatsoever. Even worse than thinning hair. I would give zero stars if possible.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2007
    / PA
  • Good Product - Could Be Better 4 Star Rating
    This is a great product that blends in good with your natural hair. It does not leave a shiny spray paint look. The only drawback is that it can come off when it comes in contact with clothing or skin. It can also be a bit messy if you dont know how to apply it correctly. I would strongly recommend it over Top Coverage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2007
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    Ive used this product for more than 10 years. It is excellent; dont know what I would do without it. My bald spot is totally hidden, and the product blends well with my hair to given a fully look.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2007
    / Columbus, Ohio
  • Get A Darker Shade! 1 Star Rating
    I have always used ProThik and decided to try this brand. When I got it, the can was a third the size of a ProThik can. Second, I have dirty blonde hair, so I ordered the blonde/brown shade. WRONG!!!! I sprayed it on my head and it looked white. Luckily I still had some ProThik left to darken the spot. I always use light brown in ProThik, so I guess I needed to order medium brown, or maybe even dark brown. I dont know. These ads need to show what each color will actually look like. The product may look good and work, but if you have dirty blonde hair like me, DONT order blonde/brown.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2007
    / Virginia
  • Product Review 3 Star Rating
    I like the product because (obviously) it hides my balding areas. The thing that I do NOT like is..... I have black "residue" all over my bathroom....its on my blinds, on my shower walls, etc. and it just takes extra cleaning. Also, there is black residue on my pillow case each morning. AND, if you dont put hairspray over the color spray, it will smear all over your forehead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2007
  • It Works Perfectly 5 Star Rating
    I had a gastric bypass a few years ago and before that I had valve surgery on my heart. I tell you this because I not only had hair loss after the heart thing but after the bypass it got worse. I tried a few other products with not such great results. For my kind of hair loss (thinning on the right side and around the part and bang area) Jerome Russells Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair is definately the most effective. It does take practice and it took me a while to really perfect my technique but the results are really fantastic. After washing and blow drying my hair I carefully spray on the Jerome Russells Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair where needed, let it dry and then spray with hair spray. After that all dried it is stiff so you have to carefully brush the hair without scraping your scalp itself with the brush. I am then able to style it and have recently been using a waving iron as well. It is a long process so I usually wash my hair only twice a week but it really looks the way I want.Its a lot better than running around bald and wincing when people would look at my hair. I hope this helps someone who has known this kind of heartbreak themselves. C. G.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2006
  • Product Is Not What Is Advertised 1 Star Rating
    I received my order of Folica and I am very disapointed. It smears on my fingers if I just touch my scalp or hair, it comes off on my pillow and is not even close to my hair color. This is the 4th brand of colored hairspray I have tried and this is the worst.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2006
    / Duncanville Texas
  • Hair Thickener 4 Star Rating
    Due to medication, I have experienced some hair loss in front. Not good for a woman to have bald spots. But I tried this Jerome product months ago, and have just reordered. This is amazing stuff! It doesnt just color the scalp like the color sprays do, it looks like it adds hair. I use the medium brown and it blends it perfectly. I cant tell you how good it is to have a product that works so well...it has made me lose my self-conscienceness. Plus the shipping was immediate. I plan to stay with this company for as long as they sell hair thickener. My thanks to them. Grace Burnson

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2006
    / Ocala, Fl.
Server Name