Shop Sedu
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Detroit, MI
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Rocks!
    I lost a lot of hair after weight loss surgery and I need this to keep me from looking bald now that I am skinny...I was using DERMATCH and that stuff was a mess, it wasnt good coverage and then I found this spray, takes 5 seconds to apply and stays until I wash it out. the only drawback is the price and the fact that my bathroom is covered in jet black dust constantly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Coverage... A Little Messy
    I have used this product for about a year. As a woman with thinning hair, I believe it to be the best "coverage" in the market. Of course not all products are perfect... you have to kinda test it out a couple of times, so you dont miss a spot or spray too much. I usually spray and rub it in. It also leaves your hair with a matte look. So I use a hairspray with a shimmer to it. A little messy but well worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Stuff's Great!
    My hair started falling out after the birth of my first child (which is considered normal) Normal or not I was devisatated and needed something in between to hide the bald spots. This stuff works great and I have two huge bald spots on both temples. I hope my hair grows back soon, but until then, I will keep using this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Susanville,Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    Not For Men Only, A Woman Rescued.
    I bought Jerome Russels hair color and thickener on just the slight chance my husband would use it on "his" thinning hair. I found it at a salon where my daughter worked the register and it was on sale this particular day to my delight! I bought all the cans there were just in case. I dont like regrets. Well, time wore on and no luck on the husband part. But, almost two yrs later, I found *myself* losing hair each shampoo! Before I even got around to asking my Dr. or local beauty shops what could be causing this sudden condition, my hair had thinned so much it was definitly noticable. I was heartbroken. I always had the thickest, longest dark brown hair around! I could see my scalp where my bangs were and it was really thinning in the mid section of the top of my head where my part was. I would put my hand on my head and it felt like I had no hair at all!. I was devastated to say the least. Till........... I remembered those cans of hair thickener. I had hope. I tried it and what an answer to prayer!! It hid the balding areas by matching my hair color perfectly thus disguising my scalf for hair and even gave it a "lift" so to speak because of the powder consistency to it. I love it! It has raised my confidence to go out in public without dread. I can go quite a few days with it also; those emergencies we encounter, and it absorbs the oil nicely in that case. The hair loss may be hormonal, stress related or a vitamin deficency, but the product is a miracle! Im on a mission to see if I can regrow some or all of my hair thickness back, but till then..., Please accept my honest and deepest thanks for a product that has saved my life outside my home!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Does The Job!
    Covers bald spots well. Any hairspray works with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Make Up For You Head Or Spray Paint
    I have transplants and they really dont cover like they claim so I also use spray on hair to hide male pattern baldness. I tried hair pieces before and they suck. Having poor transplants and spray on hair is better than a hairpiece anyday. However I do regret the transplants because they leave painful scars. Every morning you get up and spray this on your head, seal it with hairspray and then do your comb over and add more hairspray. If you do it right you will look ok and people will think you have more hair than you do. It looks best if you use one shade darker than your hair beause it creates that illiusion of what you cant see the mind makes up. If you have brown hair, black is the best color because it fools the eye the best. This stuff is used a lot in Hollywood by too many actor to name because it looks good on camera with the right lighting. Its not hair in a can, its a trick, but sometimes that just what you need. The down side is if you get into strong lighting it becomes more obvoius especially if the light is overhead and behind you. Also, it is hell on pillow cases, shower stalls, bathroom sinks and walls, (also hats, telephones or headsets). If your hair is wet or you touch it before the hairspray dries it can be a mess. Overall this is a great product that you will find you cant live without but you cant find it either because it sells so little that stores wont stock it regularly. It can also be embaressing to walk up to the counter with several cans at once because it is hard to find. You can find it online but some places charge double or tripple msrp.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, UT
    3 Star Rating
    Upgrade From My Previous Review
    Switched to Dermatch... It worked but took TOO long to apply... Sprays seem to coat better and faster although they do get overspray on everything. Usually the next day you see the overspray as it takes time to settle. Besides that.. I moved on to ProTHIK. Simply amazing!! ProTHIK blows the competition away with customer service, price point, value/quantity and last but not least... Quality!! Excellent product. ProThIK has my VOTE.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I have thinning hair on the top and back (bald spot area) of my head. In lieu of getting transplants or a hairpiece, I decided to try this product. I really couldnt believe the results. Not only does it completely thicken the apprance of my hair, the stuff wears like iron. Ive been caught in rain storms and workout the gym regularly (sweating heavily) and it stays put. No brown dribbles running down my face; which waa a concern when I initially bought it. Furthermore, it doesnt rub off on my pillow. I spray it on in the morning and leave it in all day and all night. I havent seen a hint of brown on my pillowcase since I started using it. I suppose the only thing I would caution anyone on is swimming. When you get your head really wet, it will start to come off. However to do this, you have to drench you your head. So aside from the pool, it really does the trick.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I have used jerome russell hair thickener for about 6 years now and I can not do without it. It is a wonderful product and it makes me more confident when I go out. I use it on the crown of my hair to cover bald spots and no one is the wiser as my natural hair covers up where I have sprayed on my scalp. I just put hair spray on to hold it and it stays on fine and I do not have a problem with it coming off. It is my secret and no one needs to know.!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I have used jerome russell hair thickener for about 6 years now and I can not do without it. It is a wonderful product and it makes me more confident when I go out. I use it on the crown of my hair to cover bald spots and no one is the wiser as my natural hair covers up where I have sprayed on my scalp. I just put hair spray on to hold it and it stays on fine and I do not have a problem with it coming off. It is my secret and no one needs to know.!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name