Free Shipping Over $50
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Secret Weapon
    I have used this product for years, literally! I am never without a can or two of medium brown or blonde......I change hair color often. I have very fine and thin hair, and it is getting worse as I age. Even though the color in the can is a little different at times it does blend when rubbed or brushed a little after spraying. It certainly does the trick for hiding my scalp and it also gives a fuller thicker feel to the hair. LOVE IT!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Chagrin Falls, Ohio
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than I Thought.
    I've been using Toppik for years and when i went to the supply store to pick up some more,they were out of my color..i had a wedding to go to that night so i was somewhat desperate. The girl at the counter suggested this product but didnt know much about it as they had just started carrying it.It was relatively inexpensive and since i was in a bind, i bought a can...I no longer use Toppik..i does what Toppik used to do as far as concealing bare scalp but also made my existing hair look and feel thicker...if I had one complaint it would be that they use a very strong propellant and it tends to blast out of the can so you have to take your time and be careful when applying it but it DOES work..Try it...seriously, spend the $7 and give it a try..
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    "i Thought I Had Found My Miracle Worker But Was Very Disappointed"


    I ordered Medium brown and it was too dark. I ordered Brown /Blond and it was more blond than brown.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Geat product. Make my hair looks full and natural. doesn't come offf until I shampoo it .
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Bald Spots Covered
    been using this product for years. had been using pro thk but guess they don't make it any more.
    i just spray a little on each spot that i have and it covers great.
    be care full and don't over spray it will run.
    went swimming and didn't have a problem with it running.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Weston, Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hiding My Baldness Away
    Love the product and the price but especially the fast delivery folica provides. I strongly recommend this to anyone whose facing early stages of baldness.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected
    Better than expected. Covers well and gives my very fine hair body that it hasnt had in years.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    This is just an advance notice....don't waste your money! If any of the other comments are writing that its excellent or even good in my opinion they probably work for the company. Because there is no way in hell that this product is excellent nor good. What needs to take place, the creator needs to go back into the lab and figure out how to eliminate this product from bleeding and running all over everywhere. Remember you've been warned!! This is a public announcement. Beware!!

    12 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Piece Of Garbage Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    This is the absolute worst product I have ever tried. I mean the stuff comes all without even touching it. This stuff is garbage. The tiniest bit of sweat makes it come off. It gets all over anything your head touches. There's just so many BAD things I can say about it!!!!!!!!!!!!
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tacoma Washington
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Cover Up
    I have used this product for many years. I use the dark brown. Yes it can show up on light colored cloths your wearing and onto your pillow case. I use a black or dark brown pillow case, problem solved. But it does wash out of cloths if in dry powder form, fresh spray will stain your cloths and walls so wear a towel over your shoulder when applying. I use an old prayer cap from the one of the cans I bought several years ago because yes it does pray out a lot more forcefully now and drippy, where the old spray caps sprayed out softer and more controlled, They need to fix those caps. I even go swimming with this product in my hair and it never drips down your face like you would think it would. The price in the store had become $12 per can so with these prices, you are getting a great deal! It is my well kept secret and I paln to continue to use this always.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name