Free Shipping Over $50
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    An Excellent Cover Up
    I have been using this product for years. I use the dark brown and yes the sprayer has changed these last 2 years to much more powerful which I don't care for and yes it shows on your pillow so I use brown or black pillow cases, problem solved. I even go swimming with this and it doen't drip down your face like you would think it would, It has been my best kept secret for many years and I will continue to use the product. In stores the price went up to $12 per can, so this price is a steal. It can stain your cloths or walls if you over spray. I just use a dark towel over my sholders to protect my clothing when using it. I have an old pray cap from the cans they use to produce that I reuse with every can I get that softens the flow, so they need to remake their sprayer caps. The newer ones spray out hard.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than Any Other Hair Loss Concealer!!
    This product is amazing!!, What makes this product so great is that it saves lots of time over the other products, such as Dermmatch, hair building fibers, and brush on powders.

    Wash, and blow dry your hair, then apply to the problem area and brush it in. when you have styled your hair the way you want it, apply a light mist water proof hair spray.

    BY THE WAY !!

    This is the secret to all of the problems one encounters when using any product to conceal hair loss.

    The hair sprays prevents the products from coming off. It creates a shield around the hair that is waterproof until you wash your hair.

    This product is excellent when used in conjunction with hair building fibers because it does an excellent job penetrating to the scalp. Use it as an insurance policy in case you lose your hair fibers during the course of the day.

    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    No One Will Figure Out Your Secret!
    I had a really bad haircut a few weeks ago, so short I cried when I got home- I've used this product in the past to give fullness to my hair. I had a small amount left over and used it-it worked quickly- filled in all my spots where my scalp was showing and made my hair so much thicker and it styled like a charm! I thought I would need to wear a wig but this product was my life saver. No one can tell I have enhanced my hair. The only draw back is that is it a bit messy and you have to be careful when spraying it on your hair -be aware of your surroundings as it does get onto walls and floors- wipes clean fast though. Most definitely try not to get caught in the rain ever or go swimming if you've used this! It will drip onto your face and you'll have the color all over -make sure you have an umbrella or don't use when swimming! But it's worth the money and does the job well. I use it every day and am waiting for my own hair to come back soon!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • N.Y.
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    "product Great, With One Exception."
    Product works fine,hides well, but after a night of carousing and returning home,too
    tired to take a shower,retiring,{single},I wake up with a powdery residue on the pillow
    case each time I use the item even though the item is completely dry!
    Oh, the price of vanity!!!!
    I am not knocking the product as I have used it since I had black hair and am still
    using it to this day now that I have all gray hair!
    Like I said,the only drawback is that I, the pillow cases,the washer and the dryer
    spend too much time together but I'll still continue to purchase and use it!

    Thank-You
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Frustration
    Yes, I have been using this product for years, and each time it's applied I feel a sense of frustration as the spray is too forceful for a good application. I use the black spray and with each gentle push of the cap, a blast comes out for uneven coverage. I have sent e-mails and a letter to this company regarding my concern with this product, but with no reply. I will admit that lately a little of the grey product has been used to reflect my age and this has no such intense pressure from the can. Why can't the black product be as uniform? If I can find another product to replace this one, I will definitely use it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Coverage
    This product is great. I have the typical male bald spot, on the back, top of my head. My wife was amazed at how well it covers . No one can tell the difference. I read a negative review, and totally disagree. It does not rub off easily. In fact, when shampooing, I have to rub pretty hard to remove it. I'm surprised that this product isn't advertised more. Hope it never discontinues.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    Use exactly as directed and it "Will Work"!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NEW JERSEY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I
    DO NOT USE THIS!!!!. I have a family member that makes me buy this and you can tell she has this on even with poor eye sight. I would suggest looking at different web sites for other products due to this company is way too expensive.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NEW JERSEY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I
    DO NOT USE THIS!!!!. I have a family member that makes me buy this and you can tell she has this on even with poor eye sight. I would suggest looking at different web sites for other products due to this company is way too expensive.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wind Dosn't Bother Me Anymore!
    I have been slowing loosing hair for the past thirty years, so you know the loss is substantial. I have to wear my hair up all the time to cover the top loss. Now the sides are thinning. After my shower, I just comb my hair and spray Jerome Russell's Hair Thickener on those thin spots. After a few minutes my hair is ready for setting.

    I can't tell you how much more confidence I have in my hairstyle now. The thickener blends so well with my hair color.

    I will be a customer forever!
    Sincerely, jojo



    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name