Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

70 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (70)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Thickener Is A Great Product
    I bought this product to cover gray part-line roots between coloring (use medium brown color) and to thicken thinning area above forehead. It works very well and lasts like crazy. Did not come out until I washed it out. Spray on sparingly and work around with tissue works best. Can also use what comes off on the tissue to cover places you don't want to spray such as temple. I really like this product, but again, please understand I am not covering a bald spot - just thickening and covering my gray. Hope it works for you!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY, USA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!!
    This product comes off easily. If you touch your head, just to wipe a bit of sweat, this would be dripping. Worst part is, that it comes off on your hands without any contact to water or shampoo, and is very messy. Before I forget, the spray smells atrocious, it has this nasty and foul smell. My advice stay away from this and if you need a decent product, try TOP COVERAGE, a much better option.
    59 out of 65 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison, Wisconsin Area
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth One Dollar
    This product used to be great but now it has very little hair filler - it is almost 100 per cent thin liquid color that will flatten your hair and run down your forehead. I called their offices three times and I was total ignored all three times. Don't waste your money on this product. Cheap spray on hair color during Halloween works the same.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Susanville, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Still Using And Have A Recruit, Too!
    Started using this in 06. Still use this product over any of the others I have tried on this site. I would give it a 4 and a half, nothing is more perfect than hair..!It does have some over-spray so if it bothers you, put something down to catch the over-spray, newspaper works. Wash your face AFTER you put this on and dont wear light clothes spraying it on! I shower, blow dry, spray on by parting my thining areas and then wash my face. Doesnt take that much time to do and the results are great if you have your routine down pretty well. My mother is now using it, too. Even if my hair hasnt grown back yet, Ill keep using this product and am helping my mom fulproof her hair-do. Shes 76! She is doing really well with it so far and loves not seeing her pink scalp! go mom!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Used To Be A Great Product
    This used to be a great product, but they move manufacturing from the US to China (around 2007)and now the product doesnt work as advertised. The pigments are different and dont cover well. The colors are not the same as the old product. The can has too much propellant and flattens your hair. The new scent is NOT appealing, strong and causes people to look to see where the strong odor is coming from. When you have thinning hair, the last thing you want is people looking at your head to see where a smell is coming from. I wish Jerome Russell would fix the product so it works like it used to (even if it cost a little more).
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vallejo, California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    Just the product I am lookinh for. Itb thickens my hair and hid my bald spot. Thank you J. Russel.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Terrible Product!
    I am a long time Organin user, and was looking to find something else to use on my ever increasing bald spot. The Organin works wonders, but I am going through it a bit faster than Id like. This product is the worst hair concealer Ive ever used - no contest. Its like generic spray paint. No matter how much I used, I could not get any coverage. Was a very poor match for my dark brown hair too. If you buy this product, its your problem - youve been warned!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Jet Black Works For Me
    I recently had a hair transplant. As it grew in, it was like having my old looks back. I needed to boost the growth process so I used some supplements. For the finishing touch, I used Jerome Russell Jet Black Hair Coloring spray. It has such a natural look, that it amazes people who know me. It is easy to apply now, but when first using this product, watch for over spray. It wears excellently, and I am quite satisfied with this product. I am planning a second transplant, and it should fill in the rest of my hair line. My thanks to Jerome Russell.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    4 Star Rating
    Fine Product; Change The Can
    Considering that thinning hair is probably a topic most people want to be somewhat secretive about, I strongly suggest that Folica make the can more discreet and stylish looking. As it is, the can screams: "I use hair in a can!" Im sure Folica can come up with something more elegant.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great For Compulsive Hair-pullers
    I am a female with shoulder-length hair. I have been pulling out my hair for decades and have several large bald spots. The hair I still have is medium brown and wavy, so by coloring in the bald spots I am able to completely hide them. This is how I do it: First I wash and dry my hair. Then I fold a tissue (NOT toilet paper -- it breaks down too fast when wet) and I spray the "scalp paint" on the tissue. I then wipe it on the bald spot on my scalp. It works best if the scalp is fairly dry. If you really "style" your hair, style it first and then color in your bald spots. I dont spray the stuff right on my scalp or it goes on too thick and wet. I dont swim much, but it seems to hold up and not run when I do. I find that a little comes off on my pillowcase, but its not bad. If I were a guest in someones house, I would put a t-shirt or something else over their pillows at night, just in case. This product makes my life a lot easier. I hope you have luck, too!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name