Take up to 30% off

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
/ GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.

  • SKU: C8106   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Jerome Russell Spray On Hair, color thickener, was created exclusively by David Jerome as the answer to thinning hair in both men and women.
  • Hair Color thickener when used as directed will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
  • Remarkably effective also for fine and or thinning hair as well as for touching up gray between colorings.
  • You hair will look fuller, and you will feel as wonderful as you look!

Directions

Wash with your favorite shampoo. Be sure not to use a conditioner or conditioning shampoo. Completely dry hair and scalp. Hair dryer may be used. Brush or comb hair to be sure it is free of any tangles or knots, leaving bald or thinning spots exposed. Apply Hair Color Thickener to the area by holding can nozzle about four inches away and spraying, until desired coverage is achieved.

When hair and scalp are completely dry, use a course brush and very gently brush hair into place over thinning area. Your newly sprayed hair and scalp give the illusion of a thicker, fuller head of hair. To complete your transformation just spray with ordinary hair spray (from 10 to 12 inches away). This will not only keep your hair in place but also hold Hair Color Thickener in your hair until washed out. To remove, simply shampoo as you normally would.

Dimethyl Ether, Hydrofluorocarbon 152A, SD-40, Ethanol, Propylene Glycol, PVP/VACopolymer, PEG-75 Lanolin, Silica. May also contain Talc, Iron Oxides, TitaniumDioxides or Aluminum powder.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (72)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Wind Dosn't Bother Me Anymore! 5 Star Rating
    I have been slowing loosing hair for the past thirty years, so you know the loss is substantial. I have to wear my hair up all the time to cover the top loss. Now the sides are thinning. After my shower, I just comb my hair and spray Jerome Russell's Hair Thickener on those thin spots. After a few minutes my hair is ready for setting.

    I can't tell you how much more confidence I have in my hairstyle now. The thickener blends so well with my hair color.

    I will be a customer forever!
    Sincerely, jojo



    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Quality Is Not As Good As It Used To Be 3 Star Rating
    I started to use this product when PROTHIK was discontinued. It does not have staying power and it transfer to my pillow every night. Also after 2 or 3 days it starts to go down my forehead making it look grey! This product needs to be improved a lot!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Works Great 4 Star Rating
    It really does make a difference. The color matches very well with my hair. Controling the spray is a little difficult a first. I need to use it every day so the can doesnt seem to last very long. I have tried other sprays that work just as well but cost twice as much. I will be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2011
  • Color Thickener 4 Star Rating
    I have used this product for some time. It is the only thing I have found that really conceals my thinning hair. It does come off, but without it, I would look almost bald. I have used gels and Rogaine, with no results. I gladly endure the 'coming off part'.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2011
    / Virginia
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Does The Job! 5 Star Rating
    This spray really works!! Don't hesitate to give it a try! I bought the medium brown and it matched my hair perfectly. I will definitely buy more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Is A Great Product No Knows I Have A Thinning Spot 4 Star Rating
    I have been useing hair thicking color for years, the stores in my area do not handle it any longer, I would like to know if you could tell where I can locate this product in nj thank chazz.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2011
    / Sparta Nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Just Tried This Product In The Last Week; Really Like It 5 Star Rating
    These types of products always make me snicker...very skeptical that it could work.
    I bought it on an impulse because of thinning hair at my temples. It worked! Sure, it washes out and if you don't cover your skin it will stain them, but all that can be managed. I am very impressed with the dark brown and surprised at the reviews that are negative. I plan on having my salon order this product. Thank you Jerome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Life Saver! 4 Star Rating
    This spray-on hair color is a life-saver for me! My brown hair is thin in the front and on the crown, and my scalp shows through. The Jerome Russell spray-on hair thickener makes a HUGE difference in how my hair looks-----it goes from skimpy anemic to full and bouncy. Since my hair is fine and dry, I only have to shampoo every 3rd or 4th day. Then I blow it dry with a little volumizing gel (which also makes my scalp more shiny), and carefully apply the brown spray. I only put it where I need coverage, working away from the natural part. Little light puffs of spray work best. It used to be hard to control the applicator, but now they have improved the spray nozzle. After the color is done, I brush lightly, blend in a little volumizing foam, blow dry, and style with a hot comb. A light touch of hair spray holds it in place. Careful to wipe off your forehead, and along your part, where you don't want any added color. Yes, your pillow and shirt collars will pick up some color, but its a trade off I am definitely willing to make. I can't believe my own sister did not know my hair was thinning!! Originally, I found this product in a store about 5 years ago but now can only get it online.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2010
    / Philadelphia
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fail. 1 Star Rating
    I bought this in black, but it was clearly brown when it came out! My hair is a jet black and this did not work. I'm pretty sure having light brown roots compared to black is just as bad as the thinning.
    To top it off the can refused to work, I had to keep pressing it to get it to work. It only came out about half the times of me forcefully trying to get it out. Not worth it.
    Waste of money and a waste of my time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair
  • Hair In A Can 5 Star Rating
    Works exactly as describe, for small areas it is virtually impossible to tell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name