Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair

70 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
As the answer to thinning hair in both men and women, the Hair Color Thickener will effectively cover up light to medium bald spots.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 70 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Hair Color Thickener for Thinning Hair (70)
Show All 70 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    It really does make a difference. The color matches very well with my hair. Controling the spray is a little difficult a first. I need to use it every day so the can doesnt seem to last very long. I have tried other sprays that work just as well but cost twice as much. I will be buying it again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Color Thickener
    I have used this product for some time. It is the only thing I have found that really conceals my thinning hair. It does come off, but without it, I would look almost bald. I have used gels and Rogaine, with no results. I gladly endure the 'coming off part'.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does The Job!
    This spray really works!! Don't hesitate to give it a try! I bought the medium brown and it matched my hair perfectly. I will definitely buy more.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sparta Nj
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product No Knows I Have A Thinning Spot
    I have been useing hair thicking color for years, the stores in my area do not handle it any longer, I would like to know if you could tell where I can locate this product in nj thank chazz.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Tried This Product In The Last Week; Really Like It
    These types of products always make me snicker...very skeptical that it could work.
    I bought it on an impulse because of thinning hair at my temples. It worked! Sure, it washes out and if you don't cover your skin it will stain them, but all that can be managed. I am very impressed with the dark brown and surprised at the reviews that are negative. I plan on having my salon order this product. Thank you Jerome!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Life Saver!
    This spray-on hair color is a life-saver for me! My brown hair is thin in the front and on the crown, and my scalp shows through. The Jerome Russell spray-on hair thickener makes a HUGE difference in how my hair looks-----it goes from skimpy anemic to full and bouncy. Since my hair is fine and dry, I only have to shampoo every 3rd or 4th day. Then I blow it dry with a little volumizing gel (which also makes my scalp more shiny), and carefully apply the brown spray. I only put it where I need coverage, working away from the natural part. Little light puffs of spray work best. It used to be hard to control the applicator, but now they have improved the spray nozzle. After the color is done, I brush lightly, blend in a little volumizing foam, blow dry, and style with a hot comb. A light touch of hair spray holds it in place. Careful to wipe off your forehead, and along your part, where you don't want any added color. Yes, your pillow and shirt collars will pick up some color, but its a trade off I am definitely willing to make. I can't believe my own sister did not know my hair was thinning!! Originally, I found this product in a store about 5 years ago but now can only get it online.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Fail.
    I bought this in black, but it was clearly brown when it came out! My hair is a jet black and this did not work. I'm pretty sure having light brown roots compared to black is just as bad as the thinning.
    To top it off the can refused to work, I had to keep pressing it to get it to work. It only came out about half the times of me forcefully trying to get it out. Not worth it.
    Waste of money and a waste of my time.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair In A Can
    Works exactly as describe, for small areas it is virtually impossible to tell.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Parkville, MD
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sloppy Mess
    I used this product despite the fact that it came off in my hand. Yes, the coverage was good, but the area sprayed never dried and if I slightlyl touched my hair I would end up with ink like solution on my hand, After ruining several garments, pillow cases, sleep caps,,,etc.I decided enough was enough I never wanted my anyone to touch my hair because the product came off very easily.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Product Ever
    I threw it away after the first week I used it. It comes off easily when touched, it smells terribly, looks like aerosol paint and it's very difficult to apply evenly. In short, not worth a penny.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name