HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
diCesare

diCesare Thicken Hair Builder

Get the appearance of a full head of hair with diCesare Thicken Hair Builder. Celebrity Stylist Michael diCesare specially developed this hair building fiber to...
$22.95
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • diCesare Thicken Hair Builder (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Denver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Clumpy
    I wasn't impressed with this product. The application is difficult to control and it comes out clumpy making it look fake and not blend in.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have been using this product for several years and it is great covers thinning areas and gives your hair volume. It is the best I have ever used.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have used this product for several years..it works great....continue with your great prices!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    It Works
    I have used this product for years and I love it. Covers my scalp due to very thin hair very well. The only problem I can voice about this product is the fact it sells out quickly at most retail places. If you find it buy it. The dark brown and dark blonde are very popular. If you are unsure about this purchase but you want to cover very thin hair and you can see your scalp, you should order this product it works. Buy it, you will like this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Why Can't I Find This Product Any More?
    After years of searching for something to hide my embarasing bald spots, I found it! Now I can't find this product anymore. what happened?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Won't Leave Home With Out It
    i loved it works fine with fine hair i have being suffering from boldnes on my front top part of the hair sincem y earlys 30'S my mother suffers from this too. this product work wonderful and so it the organic too i highly recomended
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I'd Hate To Live Without It!
    I've been using this product for about three years. It is effective for covering the thinning hair on top of my head. If you use it too close to the front, it does tend to drift onto your forehead, so you need to take care when applying, using only the minimum amount needed. It is especially effective when paired with the di Cesare color crayon. The crayon provides a tacky surface that holds the powder in nicely. I use the dark blond powder and the light brown crayon. Most crayon-type products that I have tried have been too red, but this light brown crayon has very little red in it, so it looks very natural.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gritty, Irritating, And...well, A Mess.
    After using this stuff, I can only believe that the "diCesare is waaayyyyyy better than Toppik" reviews were written by shills. For starters, it is really coarse-grained and does not adhere well to the hair, so expect it to drift down onto your shirt, the sofa cushions, even the paper in the doctor's office (embarrassing). I also found that it left the "treated" sections of the hair looking really dull, even after a good combing. And to top things off, it made my scalp itch like the dickens. Even after a couple of very thorough shampoos, the temptation to scratch is overwhelming. I really wanted to like this stuff, but that just ain't possible. Very disappointing.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Hair
    I have never used this product before but now am hooked. My hair has always been thick until it started thinning on the top of my head due to medication years ago. This situation has bothered me for a long time. My hair is brown with highlights (covering my 90% white hair). Between the thin hair and lots of scalp and my grey roots, I felt so bad - especially after always having nice hair. Now I don't have to look at the bareness any longer. I sprinkle diCesare Thicken Hair Builder on my hair and scalp and it makes my lack of thick hair better and thicker as well. I feel more confident.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not A Good Product.
    I've tried most of the hair concealers out there so I have some thing to compare this to. This product by far is the worst. It felt too loose and not fiber-like at all. Just not a good product.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name