Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
DermMatch

DermMatch

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good Product.Outperforms spray and fibers. First used spray which is messy to use. Ran accross fibers on the web. Much better than spray. Got a hair transpland and found DermMatch a week later. I found it quick and easy to use with fantastic results. My new hair is growing so Im using less and less. Had I found DermMatch sooner I would have put off the transplant.Covered In Florida
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    I tried quite a few other products but this one is by far the best, but the main point for me to write this review is to tell people using this product is to throw the applicators that they send you out or keep for back up, and go to your local paint or hardware store and purchase some small foam paint brushes, they are far superior, they last far longer, it is 100 times easier to apply, and your product will last longer because it will come out mor evenly instead of mostly from the center of the container and cost between 50 cents and $1
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    I am 67 years old and have had thin hair/bald areas since I was about 14. Suffered throught it until I was about 43. Had two hair transplants ($18,000) that added hair but since my natural hair is fine, I didnt get the thickness or full look. I started using Dermatch about 20 years ago. It was an instant success. Since I had a thin covering of hair from the transplants, Dermatch made me look like a kid again. It really works good. Bit of a pain to apply. I generally shampoo about every three to four days and it always lasts for that amount of time. In addition, I have had no scalp problems from using Dermatch even after 20 years. Its funny, some of the old guys like me somtimes remark, "How did you keep your hair all these years".
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angles
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch
    After seeing the last post on here, I decided to give the product a try. I have been shaving my head for the past 2 years... but after seeing the reviews for this, I grew my hair back & bought DermMatch. My hair loss pattern looks very similar to the guys below (another reason I tried this out) and I must say, my results were the same! I bought the Topik too, but I dont recommend anyone making the same mistake. DermMatch is definitely good enough by itself. So here are the facts... Change your sheets and pillow cases to black ones. Youre surely doomed if you use the standard white bedding. The first night I slept with the product applied, I woke up to a very dirty pillow. The reality is, DermMatch will rub off onto whatever it touches& Im not about to try to swim with this product in either. The reality is, DermMatch is an excellent product. It does take some practice & time to perfect using it, but its well worth the effort. Without this product, there is NO-WAY I would leave my hair grown out. I am very happy I found this, and can honestly say my confidence is up big time. Ive been actually going out to lounges again pretty regularly, and my friends all think that me shaving my head was a choice! DermMatch WORKS!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Northwest US
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch
    I havent tried any similar products because this works fine, exactly as advertised. Even the color is fine.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Life Changing
    I am a 56 year old woman and I have been searching for a product like this for many years. I have only used it once and it is the best product for my thinning areas. I have used Couvre for a few years and it never covered like DermMatch. My hair looks completely natural and full like I have wanted.And it is easy to use! Now I can go out without feeling self-conscious. I am thrilled and feel re-born! No kidding!Thanks to the creator of DermMatch!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    5 Star Rating
    I Am Very Happy....
    I was using the shake on fibers with some success but stumbled upon this. This is MUCH better coverage for my thining scalp. I am much more confident now- I dont try to avoid the wind anymore!. I ordered the Medium Brown, which turned out fine for me. Very easy to use. After applying monoxydil (sp?),I apply Derm match with a damp applicator around my middle crown area (thats where it is thinnest) while my hair is still a little damp. I use the blow dryer on a low setting with a medium heat. It stays put!!! My hair looks thicker AND you cannot see my scalp through my hair anymore. I am very pleased.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    4 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Black Review
    Hi - Im a 23 year old with black hair and have incurred the wrath of god who has destined me to have ridiculously thin hair in the vein of my dad and a very obviously developing Crown baldness.I would classify myself as a Norwood 6+. 6 for distribution. The "+" is because with the right short hair cut and combing technique I can trick most people into believing I dont have hair thinning. Unfortunately - there is nothing worse for the man with thinning hair then the worry. Always worrying if your hair is sitting "just right". Are they looking at me or my hair? It becommes a self consuming condition and I empathise with everyone else on this page about the psychological ramifications.Ok - the best way Ive figured out to put it on.1. Take a shower and shampoo your hair with a gentle shampoo - I like Garnier Fructis "Body and Volume".2. Pat-dry your hair gently so as not to lose any more of the little suckers till your scalp is ALMOST dry, but still has a bit of dampness.3. Prepare your field. Get the dermmatch, applicator, a DARK COLOURED SPIKY HAIR BRUSH, not a comb! THis will help you seperate your hair strands more effectively. Dark coloured towel. Blow-dryer. If you want gloves you can, but if youre not retarded you shouldnt get the product flying everywhere and its pretty easy to wash off your hands.4. Load the applicator with colour and then work on thirds of the scalp. I work the right, then the left, then the centre. After you finish each third run your brush through to seperate the strands. Then blow dry, so it doesnt run everywhere. After youve finished - blow dry again and seperate the strands. Wash all the skin around your hair, especially on the forehead, and the back of the neck JUST IN CASE. I have never got product there but it would look pretty embarassing.5. Waste half an hour doing other sh** while it air dries.6. Now you can run your hands through it, use whatever styling products you want, and add Nanogen/Toppik if you have bad hair loss. I have bought the Nanogen, but the Dermmatch has worked so well that I dont need to use it just yet.FINAL NOTE - After using Dermmatch and blow drying your hair will look "faded" so a bit of Gel, my favourite is Garnier Surf Hair will really help you get a great result.Cheers!- Aussie with Hair loss but dealing with it/.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    5 Star Rating
    It's A Miracle!!
    I am a woman who is 35 years old. I had thinning hair, not too bad, but thin enough that I had to carefully pull my hair back into a pony tail to make sure my scalp didnt show any. I spend $5000 a year on real hair extensions that thicken all over and look beautiful but they are not made for the top of your head. This product has changed my life. I finally found something that works on the top. It isnt as messy as you would think. You dont even have to use products in your hair anymore. I rub the product over just the crown of my head and over the hair there, from root down about 2 inches. I think it is best to then use a boar brush and brush through your wet hair to even out the product over the top of your head. I then blow dry, just the top hair, on a lower setting, with a round brush. You will get some product on your hands, but once your hair is dry, you can touch it and not get dirty. I use the dark brown, and it looks very dark here, but once it dries, it is a perfect match for my dark brown hair. I hope to God, this product is never discontinued!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It Works Ok, Not Great But Ok
    I bought DermMatch partly due to the excellent-sounding reviews I read here. Anyway I received the product earlier this week and have used it for 4 days already. And basically my opinion is it does not really thicken thinning hairs much, but it does conceal the scalp by lowering the contrast between scalp and hair. So basically its kind of like a dried, powerdered version of COUVRE (which I have tried before as well). I prefer this one to COUVRE simply because it is DRY and wont leave you feeling oily or sticky. However it my case, DermMatch works good enough because I use it together with a combover. I have really wavy hair, so if I do a combover, it doesnt look like a regular combover but looks really fluffy and full of body and "natural" specially if I blowdry it. DermMatch covers up the areas that the combover fails to cover and covers it up quite well and undetectably.So while this product did not really meet all my expectations. It is works quite well in my particular case. It would NOT work though if I dont do a combover. If I used DermMatch alone it would look very weird and fake and detectable. So in conclusion, I believe DermMatch might work better for people with less thinning hair than I have and works better if you combine with with other hair-thickening product such as toppik, etc. Or in my case by combining it with a combover.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name