Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Life Saver
    this stuff works good for thinning hair. it takes the shine off my scalp and makes my hair look thinner. Easy to use and last forever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't "stick"
    I tried this for the first time. I have some thinning...but not too much. I wanted to conceal a very small thin area on the top of my head. I followed the directions, but the stuff didnt seem to "stick". I kept applying it...and it just would not "stick"! I wouldnt buy it again. I prefer the Toppik.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • PA
    3 Star Rating
    Poor Color Matching, No Instructions
    I have definitely dark brown hair but was dubious about the color swatches that DermMatch provides us for choosing what will match our hair. I e-mailed Folica.com to ask the colors of the two products shown in the photo on their web site; they told me they are black and light brown. So, I took a chance on the dark brown.What I received looks like charcoal grey; I can see a tint of brown if I look at the product in strong light and tilt it at just the right angle. On my scalp it appears nearly black. Ill have to return it and try medium brown.My recommendation is that DermMatch provide photographs of their products so that we can see what they actually look like. If they can do this for two colors, why cant they do it for all of them?Otherwise, application is easy enough(although the flyer that came with the product mentioned accompanying directions for use, there were none). I use it for my front hairline, but I still have to use Toppik as well to get a completely natural look. And I find that the DermMatch/Toppik combo-without spray-stays in place well for the few days I allow between shampoos.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Midwestern USA
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Has Changed This Woman's Life!
    Im a woman with generally thinning hair, thinnest on top. I started out in my late 30s by buying a $500.00 hair integration that I wore with clips. I then graduated to an even more expensive hairpiece which I glued to the top of my head for about 3 years, which caused more hair loss Im sure. I was really tired of having something glued to my head. I usually felt dirty under the hairpiece and worried when the wind blew in the company of others. I grew the hair out under the hairpiece, using less and less glue and putting my lower natural hair up to hide things a bit. About 8 months ago I took the hairpiece off forever. I then dyed my hair a very dark brown (the hairpiece was a golden brown) and then filled in with dermMatch and Toppik. I was AMAZED that I looked like a "normal human being". People were distracted by the strong color change, which made them not notice the missing hairpiece. Some people didnt like the color but that was fine, I would lighten up later. Having hairloss is never fun, but I am thrilled with this product. I have gotten faster and faster at applying it. Here are a few hints:Apply to a wet clean head. Use a fine tooth comb with a long pointy handle.wear rubber gloves. Start by pulling back your hair and working the front hairline, using a more watery mix to make the front more subtle. Make parts with the handle of the comb starting and the middle and parting as you go down the sides of the head, filling in the color in the parts. This is much faster and neater than mucking around pulling hair apart with just your fingers. Its also a good technique to perfect if you are stuck somewhere without good mirrors. Then make vertical parts as you work across the back of your head.I then apply some aussie spray gel for styling and brush it gently through, blow dry and then if I want, curl. When just being casual I find I can just use the dermMatch alone. If I really want to look my best, I use Toppik or Organin in addition. Having the wind blowin through my hair is such a blessing. My hair does not look sumptuously thick as it did with the hairpiece but this is simpler and more pleasant by far. One more hint: When washing your hair, have a large strong plastic cup. Wet the hair down, lather it up, then rinse with cups of water while bent over in the shower, away from the spray. This will rinse out most of the mess and NOT SPLASH IT ALL OVER YOUR SHOWER STALL AND CURTAIN. Then just shampoo again and rinse normally. I have found this has saved me a lot of mess. I have an oily scalp and if in a time pinch will only wash my hair every other day. This stuff does come off under your nails. If you head is itchy, scratch by stroking with the backs of your nails only.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch
    An excellent product. Easier and cleaner to use than spray or fibers. I have a very slight thining area where I part my hair and DermMatch is an excellent for coverup. I was constantly worried about this thinning area but DermMatch covered the problem. Such a positive change. I recommend it highly. Also it does not come off when you are sweating factor. I use a wet sponge applicator to dab it on, and then use a very fine comb.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    3 Star Rating
    This Product Works Best On Front Hair Lines .
    Contrary to reviews I read when I bought this product . DermMatch did notcover as well as I thought it would . It did help conceal my thinning front air line . My thinning hair on the top of my head did not get the coverage I hoped for .
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!!
    I am a female who has experienced hairloss since the age of 18 and I am now 26. I dont have any major bald spots you can see, just thin, limp hair. Still, it has been quite devastating to me to the point where I hate going out in public. After reading reviews on DerMatch, I decided to give it a try. All I can say now is, "I love this stuff!" I ordered the dark brown even though I have highlights and it blends into my roots quite well. It is not detectable and the application is so easy. On the days that I just rinse my hair without shampoo, it stays in great. It has not come off on my pillow at night either and it is not messy to apply. Anyways this stuff is awesome!! It has been quite a lifesaver for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Once you get used to the application this stuff rocks. Also, I can tell the product goes a long way for the money. I would recommend this product for people that are thinning but have general hair coverage.Also Folica is great! Communications, shipping and overall professionallism top notch!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Truthful Advertising
    Just about every word in their brochure is absolutely true! It is the best concealer Ive tried yet. It takes a little longer to apply it properly, but its definately worth the time. It does make your own hair thicker too somehow. I wont be without this, because apparently Im not going to get any younger! Ive always had thin hair, and what I would have given to have a product like this back in the day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch
    This is an excellent product and one that lasts almost a year
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name