DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Best Thin Hair Cover Made!
    I have tried every product made to cover thin areas of my hair. Most do not live up to their claims. DermMatch does. Not only does it cover the area, it also thickens your hair so that if the scalp is exposed again, it will not be visible because the hair is so thick. I keep mine on for a full week and then wash my hair and my hair always looks full. I simply run a comb or wire brush thru it when I want to fluff it a bit. It does have a tendency to flake, so a hair spray is necessary unless you wash it daily.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Generally Awesome Product!
    Youll get your biggest bang for your buck with this product. It lasts literally MONTHS, which makes it very economical. I have used it both dry and wet, and works great both ways. Youll get the best coverage and the fastest application if you apply it with a wet applicator to wet or damp hair, but your hair tends to absorb some of the product, leaving a slightly dull look when dry. If using a dry applicator on a dry scalp, your hair will stay shiny as the product stays strictly onyour scalp. It does, however, take forever to do it this way and the coverage is not as good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Dermmatch is excellent. It clearly increases the amount of hair in the thinning hairs and it works also if you fade it into bald areas-i.e. the hairline. Noone till now has realized that I have been using a cover-up.The change in hair volume however is surely to be recognized. I recommend it to everyone who feels bad about his thinning hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I really like the coverage I get with Derm Match. It takes time to learn how to apply it-and I personally dont recommend swimming or going out in the wet snow with it-when I did it ran and came off all over. But I wouldnt be able to go to work without it. Its embarrassing to be a woman with so much hair loss. It beautifully helps cover my embarrassing secret.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Its Not Good At All
    The product is sticky and runs. If you touch your hair it gets all over your hands. It comes out in glops. I dont like this product at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Like 2nd Transplant
    I had my first transplant a year ago, it went well but transplants require multiple large sessions to complete the job. Well, DermMatch has really did the trick of providing the additional density I needed to delay the 2nd HT for a while. Thanks for a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Reston,VA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I like this better than Toppics or any sprays because it is much "neater". This will keep yuor bathrooms clean while using it and it stays put better the the powdered concealers. I dont wet the applicator and it works fine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Quincy, Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! I Give It A 5
    I give it a five because it did exactly what I needed. It covered bald spots. No one has ever noticed that I use it and I feel good. I am 59 years old and a female. Soooo! glad I tried it. I have had bad hair cuts and this product got me through the growing out period.Kacie
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Toppik Faster & Easier
    Ive used Toppik for about 6 years so I guess Im partial to it. DermMatch is a good product but take to long to apply all over. I do like to use it just in the back and use toppik on top. Im still getting use to controling the amount of moisture on the applicator. I will use both, I was hoping for a cheaper alternative to toppik, oh well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Toppiks Is Better
    Ive used Toppiks for several years and was hoping DermMatch would be better because its cheaper. I read all the reviews here and was excited to receive it in the mail. But after following the directions and trying it, I found it time consuming to apply, quite detectable after applying, and I dont think those chemicals are safe for your scalp or good for your existing hair that youre trying to keep. It actually made my thinning hair look thinner because it coated it. Where the reviews here written by the creators? Sure seems like it. Im going to continue paying the higher price for Toppiks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name