DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Malta
    5 Star Rating
    Dermmatch Changed My Life
    DermMatch is a wonderful product that restored my confidence and made me feel my age again. I am not yet 50 but the hair at the front of my head has become very thin. Now I just wash my hair normally once a week and take 10 minutes to apply DermMatch and brush it through. I then apply a small amount of moulding paste and spike my hair. It looks really good. The scalp is covered and the hair looks thicker and it lasts a whole week .It works when I go swimming too!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Decent
    I have been using Nanogen for years and was very happy with it but feared the elements of wind and rain. So I took a chance and tried Derm Match. I was skeptical at first, but after trying diffrent ways to apply it, I found this to be a superior product. The only dis-advantages, it takes a bit of time to apply the product and the clay tends to fall on the face and smudge so I am always checking a mirror for particles that have fallen.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • LA, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Bad...
    This product does exactly as advertised and does it well, but Ive experienced a problem. I dont know if this product irritates my skin, but during the week that I used it I experienced massive shedding. Im afraid to use it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadlephia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Does As Advertised
    Did the whole route. Started out with one of those hair systems (wig glued onto the scalp), which caused me to loose more hair, to a transplant, which still left the back thinning, but better than before. Ive used them all. The shake-on fibers came off easily and the sprays were good, but came out in the rain & on the pillow. Couvre was a great product, but was messy and shiny when you couldnt cover it with any existing hair. The DermMatch I found to be easy to use and perfect, although the applicators dont last very long. I can even swim and ride my motorcycle without it running all over the place. The only draw back is that they will give you a second color for free, but it must me a different color. I tried to get 2 of the same without any luck. With the cost of these products, it would be nice if they would give you 2 for 1. Still, so far, DermMatch seems to be the best bet & most cost-effective.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brasilia, Brazil.
    5 Star Rating
    An Entire New Me
    I would like to say that something I never knew could be possible is, indeed, possible and sitting beside my bathroom sink. Dermmatch is simply sensational - I am no longer bald! I have moderate hair loss and I ordered my first (of many!) Dermatch concealer here in Brazil and it arrived last week. Ive used it every day since then. After I put it on, I keep going back to the mirror to stare at my hair in amazement. Not only does it match your scalp color to your hair, it also holds hair better than any styling product Ive used, and looks completely invisible. This weekend I went camping and put Dermmatch on Friday afternoon. Unfortunately, there were no showering facilities and I didnt shampoo my hair until Sunday. In the meantime, I swam in a river several times, sweated and slept on a tent. When my hair dried up, the hair became styled again, automatically, and the coverage was still 100%. The only drawback is having to put it on the first few times, before you have some practice. As of the third time, you can do it in under 3 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    1 Star Rating
    Water-based, Runs Like Crazy
    I am a male, 49 with thinning hair on top and use a small bit of masking makeup on top before using a hair thickener (either Toppik or Million Dollar Hair). The result is fantastic. Couvre is OIL BASED and works great. DermMatch is WATER BASED and will turn your sweat into melted chocolate ice cream. If you dont sweat, dont get caught in the rain and never go in the water, it might work. But why when Couvre lets you do all of the above?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is an excellent product. I have a thin spot in my crown area and It "was" so embarrassing until I hated for people to be behind me. I originally tried COUVRe, which is also good, but when they ran out of the color I needed I decided to try DermMatch and I like it a whole lot better. Not to take anything from COUVRe, its still a good product but DermMatch application process is more cleaner, no mess on my hands and under my nails, it will last longer and I like the way it goes on. I can cover my thin spot without getting it on my hands or hair but even when it gets on my hair it doesnt feel like its there. This product is awesome. I will use it from here out or until my hair grows back. JUST DONT RUN OUT OF BLACK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product! Highly Recommended!!!
    The down side is that it takes longer to apply it all over for general thinning, but DermMatch is the most natural looking product Ive ever used. Economical and totally awesome...I highly rcommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Helpful To Have This Product !
    Compared to the option of using other cosmetic cover ups this product definitly provides a greater degree of control in how its applied. Its useful in adding some depth to your hair but all these products require you have some hair to work with. If you do not have hair to work with your better off just getting in the sun and letting your scalp more closly match your complexion. I would reccomend DermMatch to anyone with thinning hair. If youve undergone a hair transplant this might offer some post-op cosmetic support but dont have inappropriate expectations.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pensacola Beach, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Yes!
    Great product I have a small spot on top of my head that is thinning just a bit or gone you could say. This product covers up in a flash what years of stress took away - no joke - it will not rub off and is great for ease of use. I feel lost without it. Great for frontal thinning areas also. Give it a try and you will be hooked. I will not go without!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name