Free Shipping Over $50
DermMatch

DermMatch

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Using For Years
    I've been using this product for many years, Have been using it dry as I use it mainly on the hairline to hide the thinness ( transplants). However, the instructions say to use it with the applicator wet which I never did.

    Was messing around with it one day and tried to use it with a wet applicator and was really surprised how well that method worked.

    I roughed up the dermatch with my hairbrush, wet the applicator and applied it to my hair and scalp. I let the hair dry and then brushed/combed it in. I've got to say this method really did the trick. Gone was the frizzies and my hair never looked so full and natural. I've been doing this every day now for a few weeks and will not be going back to the dry application. Try it this way, I think you'll be surprised how good the results are.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Any Penny
    I've been using DermMatch for several years. Love Love Love it!!!. I have thinning hair due to aging; you would never know when I put DermMatch on and it last until you wash it out. Also for the ladies (and Men as well) great for covering grays. Long lasting, does not go all over like those messy fiber products.

    Thank You DermMatch Makers =:)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Solution I've Used For My Thinning Hair (not A Paid Advertisement :))
    POSITIVES
    As an alpha male who's socially outgoing and extroverted, the past couple years my self esteem has GONE down the drain due to my thinning hair, it's gotten to the point where if I go outside, sunlight directly on head will EXPOSE my scalp :( I didn't know what to do anymore! I've always been skeptical of this quick fix solutions for thinning hair, honestly thought they were bogus like those ab belts that they show on TV. But I was backed into a corner, I had no choice, so I thought I'd give it a try as a last resort, my expectations were VERY LOW, I thought it would look super artificial when applied and would be 100% noticeable. After I applied it...it looked amazing, It covered up all the thin spots and not one person has been able to detect it. This will guaranteed fix your hair thinning problems! I RECOMMEND IT

    NEGATIVES

    It's like art, some ppl are good at it and others suck, in the beginning you might be frustrated because you don't know how exactly to put it on. Here's my technique, wet your hair considerably, then take the little sponge tool and wet that also, swirl it generously around in the dermatch pallet until the color coats the sponge, then apply it to your hair, don't be afraid to use force and literally paint your head with it (it's okay if you put too much we'll worry about that later), once you've covered all the thin spots and are satisfied, DONT BRUSH YOUR HAIR OR TOUCH IT WITH YOUR HANDS JUST YET, unless you want a REAL MESS! so now take a blowdryer and dry your hair, make sure it's completely dry, you'll look like a psychotic mental patient at this point with your hair all over the place, be patient. Take a dry cloth or towel, and wipe your head gently, until all the excess ink comes off, once its off and you're sure that your hair is completely dry...It's game time. Now at this stage you can wet your hair again or apply some styling product to it and comb it to look however you want and VOILA INSTANT THICKNESS!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    Finally I don't have to be so self-conscious about my scalp showing through my thin hair on the top of my head. Any kind of light shining down would show just how thin my hair was. But, I tried Derma-Match and am so surprised and pleased with the results! I chose the light brown and it hides my bare scalp so well. And, it does stay on! I exercise on my in-door bike 6 mornings a week and sweat so much, but the Derma-Match stayed on and didn't run. Shampooing takes it away and readies your scalp for the next application.

    I am just so pleased and happy that I tried it. If you have thinning hair and can't afford transplants, etc., try Derma-Match. It will make you a new woman!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works
    makes hair look thicker than it is without the spray thickener. works best with an addition of small amount of the spray thickener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product On The Market
    This is an answer to prayer. It is the best product for hiding hair loss. I've been using it for over 3 years and it just seems to be getting better! Follow the directions for the best coverage and don't be embarrased by bald and thinning hair again!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works But May Cause Hair Loss
    Honestly, this is the only product I have found that works to conceal hair loss, but I strongly believe it progressed my hair loss in an unnatural way. Unfortunately, I do not know what to do about replacing the product because its the only thing that has worked to conceal my balding.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Has Good And Bad Points
    Okay - I wanted to be as fair as possible with this product. After about 3 weeks of use, here is my take on DermMatch...I'll begin with the negative:

    NEGATIVE: it would be nice if this product came with a video rather than a booklet of instructions and a few photos. When applied as instructed, you feel like you have mud on your scalp. It feels thick and it does not feel natural even after brushing your hair through. And there tend to be dots and spots that don't seem to blend in after you brush (hence, the need for a video to cover this topic). I have lichen planopilaris and my scalp is tender and the last thing I need is to abuse it with vigorous brushing. The instructions indicate to use a salon style brush - give us an example? What type bristles? I have a salon style brush and this does not work any better than any other brush. In addition, it takes a very long time to dry. So, when you apply it, time manage yourself and do other things - it takes anywhere from 10 minutes to half an hour to dry, but you can use a hair dryer to speed things up. It does not compliment your hair color. It makes your hair color look dull, lifeless, very dry and unattractive. When you are brushing it out, flecks of the color fall on your face. The instructions indicate to use a blow dryer to get rid of this - wrong....the blow dryer does nothing...the instructions indicate to not wipe this off...again...wrong...gently wiping it off your face works just fine. Be careful not to put your hands on your head or run your fingers through your hair - you will end up with a mess that will take a while to get off. ..and I won't even discuss the price. While I am a first time user and did not experience this product when it was less expensive, for the price, this product has more negatives than positives.

    POSITIVE: unlike other users, I have found this product to be wonderful when I go swimming. It does stay put and keeps the color true while I am in the water.
    I have not experienced it coming off on my bed linens. It does stay put while I sleep. It does a good job of covering up grays in between salon visits.

    I've noticed the advertisements for this product revolved around folks with short hair...I have shoulder length and at times, longer hair - I would like to see photos or a video with a woman with true longer hair-not just running down the neck like one of the website photos has, but true lengths that are shoulder length and down your back.. When you advertise with short hair, of course the product will look just fine.

    Of course no hair product will perform completely perfect when it comes to camouflaging hair loss - I have lichen planopilaris and have made peace with my condition, but for morale and self-confidence, I do search for cover for my thin areas.

    Will I ever buy this again - probably not. If the creators of this product improve it so that it truly delivers what it says it can do, then perhaps I will purchase again.

    I guess it's back to Caboki.



    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Fairly Well On Lighter Scalps But Better On Darker Scalps
    Great Product For Last Minute Touch-Ups. Some areas of my hair started turning white in my 20s. Now that I am in my 40s, it is much more noticable in the front portion of my hair line. I only rinse hair coloring for my hair so this products is great for those in between stages.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Working For Years!
    This product is perfect for someone slowly loosing hair at the crown. It covers very well especially if you have enough hair in the surrounding area. Just tell your barber to leave the hair longer at the top of the head in front of the loss area. Then use the product -"comb over" the area with your own hair & be sure to use hairspray to give all of your hair the same shine, as the product looks "flat" or dull if you don't use hairspray. Highly Recommended, has been in use for years. LOVE IT
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name