Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

DermMatch

A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
  • Model#: Dermatch   /  
  • SKU: P8126   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Rub DermMatch directly on your scalp to color areas exposed by hair loss or hair transplants. DermMatch applies with precision. Brush it through to coat thin hairs for maximum fullness. No colored clouds from spray cans, gooey mess from tubes or wild particles from sprinkle jars. You can swim with it if you want to. DermMatch survives wind, rain, sweat, brushing and swimming. Other hair loss products can run, drip or fall out. You can wear DermMatch every day for pennies. One disc lasts, on average, 8 months.

Talc, Kaolin, Magnesium Myristate, Quatemium-18 Bentonite, BismuthOxychloride, Isopropylmyristate, Octyldodecanol, Glyceryl Stearate, CetearylAlcohol, Sodium/Stearyl Sulfate, Cetyl Lactate, Isopropyl-Lanolate, TEA-Stearate,Water, Glycol, PEG-6-32, Ammonium Acrylic/Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparabene,Imidazolldinyl Urea, Chlorisothlazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, BenzylAlcohol, Triclosan, Fragrance and may contain Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides,DC-Red 36 Lake, DC-Red 7 Calcium Lake, DC-yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, UltramarineBlue.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • DermMatch (172)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Working For Years! 5 Star Rating
    This product is perfect for someone slowly loosing hair at the crown. It covers very well especially if you have enough hair in the surrounding area. Just tell your barber to leave the hair longer at the top of the head in front of the loss area. Then use the product -"comb over" the area with your own hair & be sure to use hairspray to give all of your hair the same shine, as the product looks "flat" or dull if you don't use hairspray. Highly Recommended, has been in use for years. LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2013
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Alopecia 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for over a year and love it. It covers my bald spot and the gray hair around my Alopecia. When applied no one notices my alopecia. It only takes minutes to apply and does not come off on my clothes like other products I have tried. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Does Not Do What You Think It Does 1 Star Rating
    I have had Alopecia Areta for 30 years. Struggling with bald spots and thinning hair. When I learned about DermMatch I was so excited. This was my answer. WRONG! It only covers bald spots if you have enough hair there. I have small bald area with few hairs to go over it and it did not work for me at all. All it did was make my hair chalky looking no matter how much you brushed or if you try putting a little extra in it get s guppy. I will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Ok But Not Great!!! 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this product looking for some way to hide my thinning hair. I have hyperthyroidism causing the hair around my hairline to be noticebly thin. I ordered the product based on a review by another person suffering from this condition so I thought I'd give it a try. Plus what did I have to lose, I already had low self esteem for a long time so I decided to give it a go. I tryed the product and to my surprise I was pretty impressed. It does kind of do what its supposed to but there are a few things that I found out quickly is wrong with the product. Heres why: 1. I am a Makeup Artist and any makeup artist will tell you that a product containing TALC isnt a good product. One of the first ingredients listed on the label is TALC, I was really dissapointed because as a makeup artist we come alot of makeup products and any that has this ingredient in it we tend to stay away from because it makes the eyeshadows, blushes and powder products appear very powdery and chalky. (When you apply the Dermatch you will see exactly what I am refering to. I didn't notice this at first when first trying it, not knowing I probably looked really ridiculous, but when you apply the product, WAIT FOR IT TO DRY and then go and look in a mirror where there is good lighting. You will be able to tell you are wearing a concealer. When I first noticed it on my hair, I looked like I was wearing one of those spray paints for hair that you use for Halloween. It looked so noticebaly chalky on my hair). SO MAKE SURE YOU APPLY THE PRODUCT REALLY WELL, THEN WAIT FOR IT TO DRY TO SEE WHERE IT LOOKS POWDERY. TO FIX THIS, YOU HAVE TO USE A BABY WIPE ETC TO WIPE OFF THE EXCESS and it will appear more normal. 2. I now see why other people are complaining about the price. I dont think this product does that good of a job but it does cover up some of the appearance of thinning. YOU DEFINITELY HAVE TO HAVE SOME KIND OF HAIR LEFT. If you try to apply this product to a completely bald spot, it will not work as you will look RIDICULOUS! 3. It has helped me with my confidence as I dont look so bald anymore lol I noticed Im alot more able to handle life because I have gained some/most of my self esteem back. But, knowing that this product contains TALC, I know it can't be good for my hair so Im worried that in the long run it will do more damage than good to my hair folicles. So I will be searching for an alternative but for now this will do. (If the creators of this product really do care, PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM)!!! and I will be a loyal customer forever :) Hope this helps somebody out there!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Good For You At All! 1 Star Rating
    The ingredients might all be natural (doubt it), but several of them are very far from being good for you. Not to mention that it's perfumed = petroleum, for heaven's sake. It's not a coincidence that the manufacturer lists only a few of the ingredients on the website. It's a real shame what people would do for a buck. However, if you use commercial carcinogenic cosmetics already, then a little bit more poison probably won't hurt too much...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Like It! 5 Star Rating
    I don't usually comment on products but i am pleased enough with this one that i want to. I have very thinned hair on the top of my head and graying too. I tried to use Just For Men hair color and the women's hair color and it worked great but burned and blistered my scalp. Could'nt use that again! That fiber powder stuff sucks! I did'nt like the spray color either. DermMatch works! It does what they say it will do and has no dangerous chemicals in it. It covers the gray very well too, on all of my hair. I put it on my beard too. Short of a hair transplant i think that this is the best that i can do to feel a little better about my appearance. Sincerely , Patrick

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2012
    / Glenn Heights , Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Other Use For This Product 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this product to cover up some thinning spots(which is what the product is supposed to do) and did not like it at all for that purpose--however-it works GREAT for touching up grey roots and allows me to stretch my salon appointment an extra week or two
    So for that use I give it a four star-it covers grey beautifully and stays on your hair until you wash it out-and, if it happens to drift onto your scalp-all the better

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Shame On Folica!!! 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for several years....I was shocked when I came back to re-order and saw how high the price is now!!! Thining hair is painful thing to deal with, and you find something that really works, you want to stick with it. At this price--I will have to find an alternative. I have been a loyal FOLICA customer....so disappointed!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Helpfull 4 Star Rating
    I love this product .... its help me a lots... but now the price is too expensive... i only paid half price before.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2012
    / CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love The Product Hate The Large Double Price Increase 5 Star Rating
    I really liked the product, and use it usually dry, has always worked well. I have a medium ash colored hair ( kind of like what they used to call dirty blonde, not actually brown) and I found the medium brown to work best with it. I order it every 6 mos to a year or so, and to my surprise I found it has went form 24.99 to 47.99 just in the last few months evidently. I am shocked at such a price increase. Just because a product is good and people are happy with it is no reason to inflate the price on it, I am very disappointing in the company...
    SJM

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name