Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
DermMatch

DermMatch

171 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 171 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (171)
Show All 171 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Alopecia
    I have used this product for over a year and love it. It covers my bald spot and the gray hair around my Alopecia. When applied no one notices my alopecia. It only takes minutes to apply and does not come off on my clothes like other products I have tried. Highly recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Do What You Think It Does
    I have had Alopecia Areta for 30 years. Struggling with bald spots and thinning hair. When I learned about DermMatch I was so excited. This was my answer. WRONG! It only covers bald spots if you have enough hair there. I have small bald area with few hairs to go over it and it did not work for me at all. All it did was make my hair chalky looking no matter how much you brushed or if you try putting a little extra in it get s guppy. I will never buy again.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok But Not Great!!!
    I purchased this product looking for some way to hide my thinning hair. I have hyperthyroidism causing the hair around my hairline to be noticebly thin. I ordered the product based on a review by another person suffering from this condition so I thought I'd give it a try. Plus what did I have to lose, I already had low self esteem for a long time so I decided to give it a go. I tryed the product and to my surprise I was pretty impressed. It does kind of do what its supposed to but there are a few things that I found out quickly is wrong with the product. Heres why: 1. I am a Makeup Artist and any makeup artist will tell you that a product containing TALC isnt a good product. One of the first ingredients listed on the label is TALC, I was really dissapointed because as a makeup artist we come alot of makeup products and any that has this ingredient in it we tend to stay away from because it makes the eyeshadows, blushes and powder products appear very powdery and chalky. (When you apply the Dermatch you will see exactly what I am refering to. I didn't notice this at first when first trying it, not knowing I probably looked really ridiculous, but when you apply the product, WAIT FOR IT TO DRY and then go and look in a mirror where there is good lighting. You will be able to tell you are wearing a concealer. When I first noticed it on my hair, I looked like I was wearing one of those spray paints for hair that you use for Halloween. It looked so noticebaly chalky on my hair). SO MAKE SURE YOU APPLY THE PRODUCT REALLY WELL, THEN WAIT FOR IT TO DRY TO SEE WHERE IT LOOKS POWDERY. TO FIX THIS, YOU HAVE TO USE A BABY WIPE ETC TO WIPE OFF THE EXCESS and it will appear more normal. 2. I now see why other people are complaining about the price. I dont think this product does that good of a job but it does cover up some of the appearance of thinning. YOU DEFINITELY HAVE TO HAVE SOME KIND OF HAIR LEFT. If you try to apply this product to a completely bald spot, it will not work as you will look RIDICULOUS! 3. It has helped me with my confidence as I dont look so bald anymore lol I noticed Im alot more able to handle life because I have gained some/most of my self esteem back. But, knowing that this product contains TALC, I know it can't be good for my hair so Im worried that in the long run it will do more damage than good to my hair folicles. So I will be searching for an alternative but for now this will do. (If the creators of this product really do care, PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM)!!! and I will be a loyal customer forever :) Hope this helps somebody out there!!!
    22 out of 24 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good For You At All!
    The ingredients might all be natural (doubt it), but several of them are very far from being good for you. Not to mention that it's perfumed = petroleum, for heaven's sake. It's not a coincidence that the manufacturer lists only a few of the ingredients on the website. It's a real shame what people would do for a buck. However, if you use commercial carcinogenic cosmetics already, then a little bit more poison probably won't hurt too much...
    11 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Glenn Heights , Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like It!
    I don't usually comment on products but i am pleased enough with this one that i want to. I have very thinned hair on the top of my head and graying too. I tried to use Just For Men hair color and the women's hair color and it worked great but burned and blistered my scalp. Could'nt use that again! That fiber powder stuff sucks! I did'nt like the spray color either. DermMatch works! It does what they say it will do and has no dangerous chemicals in it. It covers the gray very well too, on all of my hair. I put it on my beard too. Short of a hair transplant i think that this is the best that i can do to feel a little better about my appearance. Sincerely , Patrick
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Other Use For This Product
    I purchased this product to cover up some thinning spots(which is what the product is supposed to do) and did not like it at all for that purpose--however-it works GREAT for touching up grey roots and allows me to stretch my salon appointment an extra week or two
    So for that use I give it a four star-it covers grey beautifully and stays on your hair until you wash it out-and, if it happens to drift onto your scalp-all the better
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shame On Folica!!!
    I have been using this product for several years....I was shocked when I came back to re-order and saw how high the price is now!!! Thining hair is painful thing to deal with, and you find something that really works, you want to stick with it. At this price--I will have to find an alternative. I have been a loyal FOLICA customer....so disappointed!
    31 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helpfull
    I love this product .... its help me a lots... but now the price is too expensive... i only paid half price before.
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Product Hate The Large Double Price Increase
    I really liked the product, and use it usually dry, has always worked well. I have a medium ash colored hair ( kind of like what they used to call dirty blonde, not actually brown) and I found the medium brown to work best with it. I order it every 6 mos to a year or so, and to my surprise I found it has went form 24.99 to 47.99 just in the last few months evidently. I am shocked at such a price increase. Just because a product is good and people are happy with it is no reason to inflate the price on it, I am very disappointing in the company...
    SJM
    34 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nova Scotia, Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Price Increase??!!!
    I have been using this product for about 5 years and was purchasing it in my province. One container lasted me about a year so imagine my surprise when I went to order a new container and the place where I purchased it was closed and no longer in business. I panicked. I have very thin, fine hair and also had a skin disease due to medications taken for cancer that caused patches of my hair to fall out and this will never grow back as the scalp will not support hair roots. I tried a hair piece and found it too hot. I was ecstatic when I was introduced to this product. I was paying $89 plus tax and shipping. When I went on the internet to check where I could purchase this product I found folica and ordered a container for myself and also for a friend of mine who has thin hair. The cost for the two containers was just a little more than I paid for one so I am very pleased with this price! I am also looking at the other products that are available and will be trying them. I am very happy to have found this product and when I calculate the cost per day it is a very inexpensive to have something that makes my hair look better. It is much less than products that claim to thicken your hair or for a hairpiece that will only last a couple of months. Than you Folica
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name