Free Shipping Over $50
DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
color 7
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nova Scotia, Canada
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Price Increase??!!!
    I have been using this product for about 5 years and was purchasing it in my province. One container lasted me about a year so imagine my surprise when I went to order a new container and the place where I purchased it was closed and no longer in business. I panicked. I have very thin, fine hair and also had a skin disease due to medications taken for cancer that caused patches of my hair to fall out and this will never grow back as the scalp will not support hair roots. I tried a hair piece and found it too hot. I was ecstatic when I was introduced to this product. I was paying $89 plus tax and shipping. When I went on the internet to check where I could purchase this product I found folica and ordered a container for myself and also for a friend of mine who has thin hair. The cost for the two containers was just a little more than I paid for one so I am very pleased with this price! I am also looking at the other products that are available and will be trying them. I am very happy to have found this product and when I calculate the cost per day it is a very inexpensive to have something that makes my hair look better. It is much less than products that claim to thicken your hair or for a hairpiece that will only last a couple of months. Than you Folica
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Actually Worked Okay Until They Increased The Price - No Longer Worth It
    I've been a Dermmatch customer for several years now and was generally satisfied, but I'm switching to Courvre + hair fibers to cover up my thin hair. I started to re-order and was shocked that it's gone from about $27 to $47. this little disk is NOT with nearly $50. Forget it. Dermmatch just lost a loyal customer. There are other options, and I suggest people use them until this company comes to its senses.
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I started using this product because it stays on if I go swimming, so I wanted it for when I travel, or plan to swim. I usually use Organin Hair Thickening Fiber. It worked so well, I started using it every day along with the thickening fiber. My hair is thinning in top all over and it just sucked. This product works and using it with the thickening fiber makes me look like I have 100% of my hair. even upon the closest inspection!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orlando Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's Worth The Price Increase
    I bought this product after the price increase, so I didn't know it was 50% cheaper before. I have been using it daily for over two months and have hardly made a dent in the amount used. At $47 if it lasts for six months, I will spend $94 a year. That's around $8 a month for hair!! I would gladly forgo a "value meal" from a fast food restaurant for sake of covering up a bald spot in the back of my head

    The stuff works!!

    I apply it on my scalp after shampooing my hair and while my hair hasn't totally dried. I then blow dry my hair using the cold setting. At this point the hair looks very stiff and dry and if run my palm on my hair it will come out black. No worries!

    I use fragrance free baby wipes over the top of the hair and wipe off the excess. Since I have salt and pepper hair, my grays show very nicely and natural.

    Now for the finishing touch, I sprinkle hair building fibers on the thin spots, just for good measure and to give me a second line of defense. And of course I use a fine mist light hold hair spray to set every thing in place.

    What I find most amusing is how some people divide themselves between two camps, such as Dermmatch versus hair building fibers, such as Toppik. Why not use both? One to cover the scalp evenly and the other to build up the thin strands.



    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Jumped To Double In Price
    I have been using this for over a year and liked it . Started to reorder and found the price has doubled. Not a good way to do business. Not a good way to treat those who have supported you. I have three friends to whom I recommended this. None of us will be using it again. Found something cheaper that works just as well.
    33 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Derm Match Is A Winner!
    I am in my early 60's and have had thyroid problems. Even though I was treated for the problem, the hair I lost never grew back, problem was the area to the front of my scalp. One of my hair stylists said there were products on the market to fill in the area so my hair looked normal. I found an ad for derm match and tried it.

    Wonderful! It covers the thin areas and blends with my hair color. It stays until I wash it out, does not shed on my clothing, and looks natural. I have now used it for 2 years and find it makes my hair look fuller and natural. It certainly has improved the appearance of my hair and certainly makes me feel good because I look good.

    Application is very simple with the sponge applicators provided with the product.

    This is a real "Must" if you have thining hair.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    56% Price Increase Ridiculous
    I am an alopecia areata sufferer. I was referred to DermMatch last year by a friend, and it changed my life. I did not want to go back to wearing a baseball hat out in public all the time! HOWEVER, I think DermMatch taking a 56% price increase since the time of my last purchase (just under 5 months ago) is outrageous. I will be looking at Joan Rivers' Great Hair Day for $29.95. Imagine that...the same price the DermMatch used to be! By the way, I contacted the company, and they did respond. They claim this is their first price increase in 15 years. So were they losing money for 15 years? Likely not. They just got greedy. Plain and simple. Too bad.
    33 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I use a different product currently which is expensive so i figured i would try this one. It is HORRIBLE!!! First of all when applied wet, it takes forever to dry...and i have thin fine hair so that has NEVER been an issue...and the product makes my hair look soooo dry...it looks ridiculous... not even brushed, teased, hairsprayed... it looks like a mat of i dont know what... i really thought i was on to a great product but not this time... i will go back to the messy powder!
    9 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Double The Price Increase - Rip Off Artist!
    The owner of this company went on some kind of greed binge when he outright doubled the cost of this hair shoe polish by 50% OVERNIGHT. That little disc of stuff would be a fair price at $10.00, BUT, like every other greedy company out there now wants you to drop your pants for this stuff! These people just dont seem to be
    happy until they have you bent over a bench, because of your suffering from hair loss.

    One thing you can BET on is that anytime anyone is suffering from a disease there is some GREEDY person out there who is willing to rape you of cash even if its a band - aid on the problem.

    I cant want for a competetive product to come out - so I can part myself from the lunatics that run or work for this money grubbing group of wackos.
    22 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Price Gouging
    I am shocked by the huge price increase!!! What is the justification for this besides GREED!!! We are people that need this to help us with a problem we have and you want to GOUGE us!!! Why?? I will have to look elsewhere if you people insist on this unethical practice!!! VERY DISAPPOINTED...TIME TO MOVE ON!!!
    20 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name