ExpressShipping
DermMatch

DermMatch

172 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
color 1
color 2
color 3
color 4
color 5
color 6
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 172 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • DermMatch (172)
Show All 172 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    $25 Product For $47-too Expensive
    Have used this product for the last 4 years. It's a good product. I've never paid more than $25 - $28. I have found something just as good for less money. I will never use this again, especially not for $47. Why not go ahead and make the price $147. It would make about as much sense.
    26 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Northern CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Listen To The People With Dark Hair That Say To Get The Light Brown One!!!
    I made the very stupid mistake of actually believing a couplr of reviews of people who claim to have dark brown hair, but said that the dark brown color was too dark, and they recommended getting the light brown color instead. BIG MISTAKE!!!! I DO have dark brown hair, and got the light brown color due to those STUPID reviews - it looks SO DUMB!! It looks like I have put tan fac makeup on my scalp. It looks absolutely ridiculous!!!!!! I am hoping to get a free exchange (free return shipping and free shipping for the exchange for the dark brown one) since it was not my fault that those people are idiots and don't know dark brown from light brown hair. I am going to try and contact Folica's customer service and see what happens. (for some reason it says I don't have an account even though I placed an order - weird). Wish me luck!!
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Prouduct Is Ok But Not Double The Price Ok
    What are they thinking? I have used this stuff for years but I have always wanted to try other prouducts. This is a good time to do just that. Double the price, give me a break!!
    This prouduct will quickly go from a 4 star average to 1 or 2. Watch.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    What A Prise Increase!!
    The disk now costs 47 $ , up 17 $ at once! ( 56% up in one night ) . I urge all Dermatch users to punish this behaviour with their power!
    29 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Obviously Out To Kill Repeat Business
    Have used on crown for many years. Results passable; no product improvement over that time. See no justification for the all-at-once 50% increase in price, particularly in these economic times. Will gladly turn to any alternative or nothing at all before being held up in this manner.
    28 out of 28 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Wrong Color
    I believe you could guide new shoppers better. The idea is great. I have a lot of blond, however, I have a light brown real hair color. I should have picked that color and it would have worked better. Perhaps one should go to their darkest color.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not A Miralce, But Wouldn't Go A Single Day Without It!
    I am 25 year old female with thin hair. I've had it since I was in high school and it never really bothered me until recently. I have curly shoulder length hair but I straighten it every day. My thinning is noticeable around my bang and part area. I purchased Derm Match a few months ago. Ask anyone I know and they would consider me a red head so I bought the red. As someone else posted, it's VERY red, as in Lucille Ball red. Needless to say, after applying it, it looked like I had a sunburned scalp. I decided I'd buy the light brown as they suggested mixing colors for the right match. Now, every day I wash and dry my hair, style and straighten it, then apply Derm Match dry to my scalp area. I put the red on first, then tone it down with the light brown. I can totally see a difference. It just fills in the spots where normally my white scalp would show through. I tried applying it a few times wet but I hated the results and applying it dry looks MUCH better for me. Then after applying, I just brush my hair and it's set. I have NEVER had a problem with it running or rubbing off on ANYTHING. Also, I've used this every day, sometimes multiple times (I sometime shower twice a day), and I haven't even made a dent in the product. As others have said, it helps to have a moderate amount of hair to help blend in. Someone with very thinning hair might look as if they have paint on their head, but if you are somewhat thinning, I think it would be a great purchase! I will upload pictures soon. Hope it works for everyone!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Cover System Ever!
    I used the auburn powder with the sponge applicator dampened while my hair was wet to form the base of color on my scalp and filled in with the medium brown when my hair had dried. It works perfectly!! I had lost a fair amount of hair after gastric bypass surgery, and had always had thinning hair - but this really gives me a confidence. Makes me want to share it with others. You don't have to look "bald"!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Rating Is Only For Platinum Blonde Shade
    I have and like the Medium brown for root touch ups, however, my hair is blonde now and I was hoping to at least be able to mix the Platinum Blonde shade with the brown to get something use-able to cover my gray roots between coloring. NO WAY!! The Platinum blonde looks and applies like slightly beige talcum powder. It is so white and chalky. it looks terrible. I tried crumbling a bit and mixing it with a silicone and gel mixture but ugh, no. it's awful. I can't even imagine this looking natural on those with thinning white hair because it applies so unevenly (the application is nothing like the brown shade I have). Save your money if you're blonde.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Rolled Back The Calendar 10 Years In 10 Minutes
    While this product is not the perfect solution to thinning crown hair and wild cowlicks that leave bald shiny patches, it is darn close. I get more than six months from a single cake of it, so it is a bargain. Although It is quick and easy to apply with the applicators included, I often just use my own fingers to get it precisely where I want it, particularly around my face. I have used every color on my highlighted dark hair. I like to use it directly on my scalp and try to keep as much off the hair shaft as I can as it tends to look chalky. It adds great volume if you apply it to your hair shaft, but at the price of dullness. I have yet to find anything great for countering that dullnes. Any suggestions?
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name