20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

DermMatch

A hard-packed, colored powder that coats and thickens your hair.
$47.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
  • Model#: Dermatch   /  
  • SKU: P8126   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Rub DermMatch directly on your scalp to color areas exposed by hair loss or hair transplants. DermMatch applies with precision. Brush it through to coat thin hairs for maximum fullness. No colored clouds from spray cans, gooey mess from tubes or wild particles from sprinkle jars. You can swim with it if you want to. DermMatch survives wind, rain, sweat, brushing and swimming. Other hair loss products can run, drip or fall out. You can wear DermMatch every day for pennies. One disc lasts, on average, 8 months.

Talc, Kaolin, Magnesium Myristate, Quatemium-18 Bentonite, BismuthOxychloride, Isopropylmyristate, Octyldodecanol, Glyceryl Stearate, CetearylAlcohol, Sodium/Stearyl Sulfate, Cetyl Lactate, Isopropyl-Lanolate, TEA-Stearate,Water, Glycol, PEG-6-32, Ammonium Acrylic/Acrylates Copolymer, Methylparabene,Imidazolldinyl Urea, Chlorisothlazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, BenzylAlcohol, Triclosan, Fragrance and may contain Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides,DC-Red 36 Lake, DC-Red 7 Calcium Lake, DC-yellow 5 Aluminum Lake, UltramarineBlue.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • DermMatch (172)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • $25 Product For $47-too Expensive 1 Star Rating
    Have used this product for the last 4 years. It's a good product. I've never paid more than $25 - $28. I have found something just as good for less money. I will never use this again, especially not for $47. Why not go ahead and make the price $147. It would make about as much sense.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Don't Listen To The People With Dark Hair That Say To Get The Light Brown One!!! 2 Star Rating
    I made the very stupid mistake of actually believing a couplr of reviews of people who claim to have dark brown hair, but said that the dark brown color was too dark, and they recommended getting the light brown color instead. BIG MISTAKE!!!! I DO have dark brown hair, and got the light brown color due to those STUPID reviews - it looks SO DUMB!! It looks like I have put tan fac makeup on my scalp. It looks absolutely ridiculous!!!!!! I am hoping to get a free exchange (free return shipping and free shipping for the exchange for the dark brown one) since it was not my fault that those people are idiots and don't know dark brown from light brown hair. I am going to try and contact Folica's customer service and see what happens. (for some reason it says I don't have an account even though I placed an order - weird). Wish me luck!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2011
    / Northern CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Prouduct Is Ok But Not Double The Price Ok 1 Star Rating
    What are they thinking? I have used this stuff for years but I have always wanted to try other prouducts. This is a good time to do just that. Double the price, give me a break!!
    This prouduct will quickly go from a 4 star average to 1 or 2. Watch.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2011
  • What A Prise Increase!! 4 Star Rating
    The disk now costs 47 $ , up 17 $ at once! ( 56% up in one night ) . I urge all Dermatch users to punish this behaviour with their power!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2011
  • Obviously Out To Kill Repeat Business 1 Star Rating
    Have used on crown for many years. Results passable; no product improvement over that time. See no justification for the all-at-once 50% increase in price, particularly in these economic times. Will gladly turn to any alternative or nothing at all before being held up in this manner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2011
  • Wrong Color 3 Star Rating
    I believe you could guide new shoppers better. The idea is great. I have a lot of blond, however, I have a light brown real hair color. I should have picked that color and it would have worked better. Perhaps one should go to their darkest color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2011
    / Sacramento California
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not A Miralce, But Wouldn't Go A Single Day Without It! 5 Star Rating
    I am 25 year old female with thin hair. I've had it since I was in high school and it never really bothered me until recently. I have curly shoulder length hair but I straighten it every day. My thinning is noticeable around my bang and part area. I purchased Derm Match a few months ago. Ask anyone I know and they would consider me a red head so I bought the red. As someone else posted, it's VERY red, as in Lucille Ball red. Needless to say, after applying it, it looked like I had a sunburned scalp. I decided I'd buy the light brown as they suggested mixing colors for the right match. Now, every day I wash and dry my hair, style and straighten it, then apply Derm Match dry to my scalp area. I put the red on first, then tone it down with the light brown. I can totally see a difference. It just fills in the spots where normally my white scalp would show through. I tried applying it a few times wet but I hated the results and applying it dry looks MUCH better for me. Then after applying, I just brush my hair and it's set. I have NEVER had a problem with it running or rubbing off on ANYTHING. Also, I've used this every day, sometimes multiple times (I sometime shower twice a day), and I haven't even made a dent in the product. As others have said, it helps to have a moderate amount of hair to help blend in. Someone with very thinning hair might look as if they have paint on their head, but if you are somewhat thinning, I think it would be a great purchase! I will upload pictures soon. Hope it works for everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2011
    / Tennessee
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Cover System Ever! 5 Star Rating
    I used the auburn powder with the sponge applicator dampened while my hair was wet to form the base of color on my scalp and filled in with the medium brown when my hair had dried. It works perfectly!! I had lost a fair amount of hair after gastric bypass surgery, and had always had thinning hair - but this really gives me a confidence. Makes me want to share it with others. You don't have to look "bald"!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Rating Is Only For Platinum Blonde Shade 1 Star Rating
    I have and like the Medium brown for root touch ups, however, my hair is blonde now and I was hoping to at least be able to mix the Platinum Blonde shade with the brown to get something use-able to cover my gray roots between coloring. NO WAY!! The Platinum blonde looks and applies like slightly beige talcum powder. It is so white and chalky. it looks terrible. I tried crumbling a bit and mixing it with a silicone and gel mixture but ugh, no. it's awful. I can't even imagine this looking natural on those with thinning white hair because it applies so unevenly (the application is nothing like the brown shade I have). Save your money if you're blonde.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Rolled Back The Calendar 10 Years In 10 Minutes 4 Star Rating
    While this product is not the perfect solution to thinning crown hair and wild cowlicks that leave bald shiny patches, it is darn close. I get more than six months from a single cake of it, so it is a bargain. Although It is quick and easy to apply with the applicators included, I often just use my own fingers to get it precisely where I want it, particularly around my face. I have used every color on my highlighted dark hair. I like to use it directly on my scalp and try to keep as much off the hair shaft as I can as it tends to look chalky. It adds great volume if you apply it to your hair shaft, but at the price of dullness. I have yet to find anything great for countering that dullnes. Any suggestions?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 23, 2011
    / Ohio USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name